WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

McG Talks "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea"

Posted: August 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
McG Talks "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea"Submit Comment
IESB caught up with director McG (Terminator Salvation) to discuss the upcoming "20,000" Leagues Under the Sea" movie that he's working on.

"It's a bit of a departure from the Richard Fleischer movie, and much more in keeping with the spirit of the novel, as far as what Aronnax is up to and the becoming of Captain Nemo, and how the man became at war with war itself," said McG. "So, there's a little bit more meat on the bone, in regard to the genesis of the Nemo character, than you're given in the 50's movie that Disney made. Also, it's a little more contemporary."

He added that his new movie will be action-packed, similar to "Indiana Jones." "Yes, there will be a great deal of action because, let's face it, the guy is an adventurer. And, I think that was the intention of Jules Verne," McG explained. "The idea was living a life beyond, in contemporary society, what we would have to characterize as "cubicle life." The idea is getting up and then going around the world, living under sea and doing what no one does. It's the spirit of the adventure that I want to capture."

Source: IESB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 6:45:29 PM

I thought his career was over now that "Terminator Salvation" bombed; why is he still talking?

Will Smith isn't going to put his career in his hands after the turd he crapped out with "Terminator".
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:54:05 PM

Someone, anyone, needs to dump this mother in the Laurentian abyss. You know, the deepest part of the f*cking ocean. Take 50,000 copies of Terminator Salvation and Charlie's Angels, put them in a steel box, and chain it to his neck. Adios moron. He can hang out with other worthless abominations of film, like Michael Bay's ugly as f*ck Megatron.
shayhiri writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:25:01 PM

No, McG is much better than Bay in any way, especially action-wise. I'm willing to bet his d*ck is bigger too.

And no, he's not going anywhere. We've got a lot more to see from him.

Btw, T4 and Watchmen were the only good '09 "b-busters" thus far.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:27:18 PM

"Also, it's a little more contemporary."

Well I'd hope so genius! The Disney film is half a century old!

Why do they keep letting this guy talk? Why is he given film projects with huge budgets? I could do alot betetr than him, I'm telling ya. I'd spend half a million and have a better film. I mean, who wouldn't do better? Speaking of which, when are we getting a Different Strokes film remake?

I call McG the McCheese. He has cheap, greasy, commercial junk food written all over his face.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:30:41 PM

"Btw, T4 and Watchmen were the only good '09 "b-busters" thus far."

Damn, this year has totally tanked then.

"I'm willing to bet his d*ck is bigger too."

I'm pretty much willing to not care about either dude's d*ck. They both suck. Bay just makes the suckage more fun.

"And no, he's not going anywhere. We've got a lot more to see from him."

Must be a nice to have a job where you can blow hundreds of millions of dollars and not only NOT get fired, but get even more work.

Rich k writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:38:48 PM

they should never make this movie again, this is a remake that i dont want them to do, because just the whole thing sucks.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:32:35 AM

i wonder if some hollywood nut would be dumb enough to try to remake star wars?...what's worse is the people they'd cast to replace those roles
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:42:16 AM

lol

One day bud. One day.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved