WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Doesn't Like Last Two "Terminator" Films, Says T-800 Would Beat Alien Queen and Na'vi in Battle
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"
Apr 13th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six" Spin-Off?
Apr 12th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Apr 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

McG Talks "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea"

Posted: August 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
McG Talks "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea"Submit Comment
IESB caught up with director McG (Terminator Salvation) to discuss the upcoming "20,000" Leagues Under the Sea" movie that he's working on.

"It's a bit of a departure from the Richard Fleischer movie, and much more in keeping with the spirit of the novel, as far as what Aronnax is up to and the becoming of Captain Nemo, and how the man became at war with war itself," said McG. "So, there's a little bit more meat on the bone, in regard to the genesis of the Nemo character, than you're given in the 50's movie that Disney made. Also, it's a little more contemporary."

He added that his new movie will be action-packed, similar to "Indiana Jones." "Yes, there will be a great deal of action because, let's face it, the guy is an adventurer. And, I think that was the intention of Jules Verne," McG explained. "The idea was living a life beyond, in contemporary society, what we would have to characterize as "cubicle life." The idea is getting up and then going around the world, living under sea and doing what no one does. It's the spirit of the adventure that I want to capture."

Source: IESB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 6:45:29 PM

I thought his career was over now that "Terminator Salvation" bombed; why is he still talking?

Will Smith isn't going to put his career in his hands after the turd he crapped out with "Terminator".
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:54:05 PM

Someone, anyone, needs to dump this mother in the Laurentian abyss. You know, the deepest part of the f*cking ocean. Take 50,000 copies of Terminator Salvation and Charlie's Angels, put them in a steel box, and chain it to his neck. Adios moron. He can hang out with other worthless abominations of film, like Michael Bay's ugly as f*ck Megatron.
shayhiri writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:25:01 PM

No, McG is much better than Bay in any way, especially action-wise. I'm willing to bet his d*ck is bigger too.

And no, he's not going anywhere. We've got a lot more to see from him.

Btw, T4 and Watchmen were the only good '09 "b-busters" thus far.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:27:18 PM

"Also, it's a little more contemporary."

Well I'd hope so genius! The Disney film is half a century old!

Why do they keep letting this guy talk? Why is he given film projects with huge budgets? I could do alot betetr than him, I'm telling ya. I'd spend half a million and have a better film. I mean, who wouldn't do better? Speaking of which, when are we getting a Different Strokes film remake?

I call McG the McCheese. He has cheap, greasy, commercial junk food written all over his face.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:30:41 PM

"Btw, T4 and Watchmen were the only good '09 "b-busters" thus far."

Damn, this year has totally tanked then.

"I'm willing to bet his d*ck is bigger too."

I'm pretty much willing to not care about either dude's d*ck. They both suck. Bay just makes the suckage more fun.

"And no, he's not going anywhere. We've got a lot more to see from him."

Must be a nice to have a job where you can blow hundreds of millions of dollars and not only NOT get fired, but get even more work.

Rich k writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:38:48 PM

they should never make this movie again, this is a remake that i dont want them to do, because just the whole thing sucks.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:32:35 AM

i wonder if some hollywood nut would be dumb enough to try to remake star wars?...what's worse is the people they'd cast to replace those roles
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:42:16 AM

lol

One day bud. One day.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved