WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

McG Talks "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea"

Posted: August 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
McG Talks "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea"Submit Comment
IESB caught up with director McG (Terminator Salvation) to discuss the upcoming "20,000" Leagues Under the Sea" movie that he's working on.

"It's a bit of a departure from the Richard Fleischer movie, and much more in keeping with the spirit of the novel, as far as what Aronnax is up to and the becoming of Captain Nemo, and how the man became at war with war itself," said McG. "So, there's a little bit more meat on the bone, in regard to the genesis of the Nemo character, than you're given in the 50's movie that Disney made. Also, it's a little more contemporary."

He added that his new movie will be action-packed, similar to "Indiana Jones." "Yes, there will be a great deal of action because, let's face it, the guy is an adventurer. And, I think that was the intention of Jules Verne," McG explained. "The idea was living a life beyond, in contemporary society, what we would have to characterize as "cubicle life." The idea is getting up and then going around the world, living under sea and doing what no one does. It's the spirit of the adventure that I want to capture."

Source: IESB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 6:45:29 PM

I thought his career was over now that "Terminator Salvation" bombed; why is he still talking?

Will Smith isn't going to put his career in his hands after the turd he crapped out with "Terminator".
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:54:05 PM

Someone, anyone, needs to dump this mother in the Laurentian abyss. You know, the deepest part of the f*cking ocean. Take 50,000 copies of Terminator Salvation and Charlie's Angels, put them in a steel box, and chain it to his neck. Adios moron. He can hang out with other worthless abominations of film, like Michael Bay's ugly as f*ck Megatron.
shayhiri writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:25:01 PM

No, McG is much better than Bay in any way, especially action-wise. I'm willing to bet his d*ck is bigger too.

And no, he's not going anywhere. We've got a lot more to see from him.

Btw, T4 and Watchmen were the only good '09 "b-busters" thus far.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:27:18 PM

"Also, it's a little more contemporary."

Well I'd hope so genius! The Disney film is half a century old!

Why do they keep letting this guy talk? Why is he given film projects with huge budgets? I could do alot betetr than him, I'm telling ya. I'd spend half a million and have a better film. I mean, who wouldn't do better? Speaking of which, when are we getting a Different Strokes film remake?

I call McG the McCheese. He has cheap, greasy, commercial junk food written all over his face.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:30:41 PM

"Btw, T4 and Watchmen were the only good '09 "b-busters" thus far."

Damn, this year has totally tanked then.

"I'm willing to bet his d*ck is bigger too."

I'm pretty much willing to not care about either dude's d*ck. They both suck. Bay just makes the suckage more fun.

"And no, he's not going anywhere. We've got a lot more to see from him."

Must be a nice to have a job where you can blow hundreds of millions of dollars and not only NOT get fired, but get even more work.

Rich k writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:38:48 PM

they should never make this movie again, this is a remake that i dont want them to do, because just the whole thing sucks.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:32:35 AM

i wonder if some hollywood nut would be dumb enough to try to remake star wars?...what's worse is the people they'd cast to replace those roles
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:42:16 AM

lol

One day bud. One day.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved