WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3" Arrives Online
Oct 1st, 2014
"Tetris" Video Game to Become a Live-Action Sci-Fi Movie
Oct 1st, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "Home Sweet Hell," with Katherine Heigl and Patrick Wilson
Oct 1st, 2014
"Zombieland" Sequel is Moving Forward, Writer and Director Hired
Oct 1st, 2014
New Trailer for "Horrible Bosses 2"
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer For Russell Crowe's "The Water Diviner," Directed by Crowe
Oct 1st, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

McG Talks "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea"

Posted: August 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
McG Talks "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea"Submit Comment
IESB caught up with director McG (Terminator Salvation) to discuss the upcoming "20,000" Leagues Under the Sea" movie that he's working on.

"It's a bit of a departure from the Richard Fleischer movie, and much more in keeping with the spirit of the novel, as far as what Aronnax is up to and the becoming of Captain Nemo, and how the man became at war with war itself," said McG. "So, there's a little bit more meat on the bone, in regard to the genesis of the Nemo character, than you're given in the 50's movie that Disney made. Also, it's a little more contemporary."

He added that his new movie will be action-packed, similar to "Indiana Jones." "Yes, there will be a great deal of action because, let's face it, the guy is an adventurer. And, I think that was the intention of Jules Verne," McG explained. "The idea was living a life beyond, in contemporary society, what we would have to characterize as "cubicle life." The idea is getting up and then going around the world, living under sea and doing what no one does. It's the spirit of the adventure that I want to capture."

Source: IESB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 6:45:29 PM

I thought his career was over now that "Terminator Salvation" bombed; why is he still talking?

Will Smith isn't going to put his career in his hands after the turd he crapped out with "Terminator".
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:54:05 PM

Someone, anyone, needs to dump this mother in the Laurentian abyss. You know, the deepest part of the f*cking ocean. Take 50,000 copies of Terminator Salvation and Charlie's Angels, put them in a steel box, and chain it to his neck. Adios moron. He can hang out with other worthless abominations of film, like Michael Bay's ugly as f*ck Megatron.
shayhiri writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:25:01 PM

No, McG is much better than Bay in any way, especially action-wise. I'm willing to bet his d*ck is bigger too.

And no, he's not going anywhere. We've got a lot more to see from him.

Btw, T4 and Watchmen were the only good '09 "b-busters" thus far.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:27:18 PM

"Also, it's a little more contemporary."

Well I'd hope so genius! The Disney film is half a century old!

Why do they keep letting this guy talk? Why is he given film projects with huge budgets? I could do alot betetr than him, I'm telling ya. I'd spend half a million and have a better film. I mean, who wouldn't do better? Speaking of which, when are we getting a Different Strokes film remake?

I call McG the McCheese. He has cheap, greasy, commercial junk food written all over his face.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:30:41 PM

"Btw, T4 and Watchmen were the only good '09 "b-busters" thus far."

Damn, this year has totally tanked then.

"I'm willing to bet his d*ck is bigger too."

I'm pretty much willing to not care about either dude's d*ck. They both suck. Bay just makes the suckage more fun.

"And no, he's not going anywhere. We've got a lot more to see from him."

Must be a nice to have a job where you can blow hundreds of millions of dollars and not only NOT get fired, but get even more work.

Rich k writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:38:48 PM

they should never make this movie again, this is a remake that i dont want them to do, because just the whole thing sucks.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:32:35 AM

i wonder if some hollywood nut would be dumb enough to try to remake star wars?...what's worse is the people they'd cast to replace those roles
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:42:16 AM

lol

One day bud. One day.

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved