WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Henry Cavill Says "Man of Steel" Sequel Will Happen
Jul 7th, 2015
Watch Two Action Scenes From "Mission: Impossible - Rogue Nation"
Jul 7th, 2015
First Look at Pixar's "Sanjay's Super Team" Short Film
Jul 7th, 2015
Disney Making Live-Action "Prince Charming" Movie
Jul 7th, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" and "Magic Mike XXL" Flop in Theaters
Jul 6th, 2015
"Deadpool" on EW's Comic-Con Magazine Cover
Jul 6th, 2015
The Falcon in New "Ant-Man" TV Spot
Jul 6th, 2015
Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
Jul 5th, 2015
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

McG Talks "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea"

Posted: August 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
McG Talks "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea"Submit Comment
IESB caught up with director McG (Terminator Salvation) to discuss the upcoming "20,000" Leagues Under the Sea" movie that he's working on.

"It's a bit of a departure from the Richard Fleischer movie, and much more in keeping with the spirit of the novel, as far as what Aronnax is up to and the becoming of Captain Nemo, and how the man became at war with war itself," said McG. "So, there's a little bit more meat on the bone, in regard to the genesis of the Nemo character, than you're given in the 50's movie that Disney made. Also, it's a little more contemporary."

He added that his new movie will be action-packed, similar to "Indiana Jones." "Yes, there will be a great deal of action because, let's face it, the guy is an adventurer. And, I think that was the intention of Jules Verne," McG explained. "The idea was living a life beyond, in contemporary society, what we would have to characterize as "cubicle life." The idea is getting up and then going around the world, living under sea and doing what no one does. It's the spirit of the adventure that I want to capture."

Source: IESB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 6:45:29 PM

I thought his career was over now that "Terminator Salvation" bombed; why is he still talking?

Will Smith isn't going to put his career in his hands after the turd he crapped out with "Terminator".
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:54:05 PM

Someone, anyone, needs to dump this mother in the Laurentian abyss. You know, the deepest part of the f*cking ocean. Take 50,000 copies of Terminator Salvation and Charlie's Angels, put them in a steel box, and chain it to his neck. Adios moron. He can hang out with other worthless abominations of film, like Michael Bay's ugly as f*ck Megatron.
shayhiri writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:25:01 PM

No, McG is much better than Bay in any way, especially action-wise. I'm willing to bet his d*ck is bigger too.

And no, he's not going anywhere. We've got a lot more to see from him.

Btw, T4 and Watchmen were the only good '09 "b-busters" thus far.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:27:18 PM

"Also, it's a little more contemporary."

Well I'd hope so genius! The Disney film is half a century old!

Why do they keep letting this guy talk? Why is he given film projects with huge budgets? I could do alot betetr than him, I'm telling ya. I'd spend half a million and have a better film. I mean, who wouldn't do better? Speaking of which, when are we getting a Different Strokes film remake?

I call McG the McCheese. He has cheap, greasy, commercial junk food written all over his face.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:30:41 PM

"Btw, T4 and Watchmen were the only good '09 "b-busters" thus far."

Damn, this year has totally tanked then.

"I'm willing to bet his d*ck is bigger too."

I'm pretty much willing to not care about either dude's d*ck. They both suck. Bay just makes the suckage more fun.

"And no, he's not going anywhere. We've got a lot more to see from him."

Must be a nice to have a job where you can blow hundreds of millions of dollars and not only NOT get fired, but get even more work.

Rich k writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:38:48 PM

they should never make this movie again, this is a remake that i dont want them to do, because just the whole thing sucks.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:32:35 AM

i wonder if some hollywood nut would be dumb enough to try to remake star wars?...what's worse is the people they'd cast to replace those roles
minkowski writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:42:16 AM

lol

One day bud. One day.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved