WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Green Hornet" Finally Casts Kato

Posted: August 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Green Hornet" Finally Casts KatoSubmit Comment
Stephen Chow was previously attached to direct and star in the upcoming Seth Rogen film "The Green Hornet," but ended up leaving due to a difference of opinion. Columbia Pictures immediately began searching for a new helmer and an actor to play Kato.

Michel Gondry (Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind) was quickly brought on to direct, but a new Kato was still missing from the cast. Rogen kepts insisting that everything was going great, even though many parts of the movie were still missing.

We now learn that the studio has signed Taiwanese superstar Jay Chou to play the role of Kato and that Nicolas Cage and Cameron Diaz has already been signed.

Click here to read more about "The Green Hornet."

Source: Columbia Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
kgoding writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:03:48 PM

They all look the same anyways.
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:26:27 PM

Well... Nick owes the Tax Man... so he'd sign up to play Gary Coleman's turd.
Bob82 writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:29:06 PM

I wanted to see Stephen Chow in that role, but what the hell, it's Michel Gondry directing and let's have some hopes with this kid.
KROQ writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:59:08 PM

this chink won't help this franchise... Seth Rogen already killed it beforehand
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:19:37 PM

well it just won't be as appreciative now...but you know how it goes when it comes down to this....they don't care what others think...they'll do with it as they please
dbreuning writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:34:17 PM

Dammit a friend of mine applied for this and he was the runner-up behind this dude. I'd rather saw him take the role of Kato though :)
Rich k writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:36:01 PM

well now that we got all the main characters casted, we can see if this movie can compare to iron man and the hulk.
OneTime writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:57:57 PM

i hate cameron diaz.
KirkLazerus writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:02:52 PM

i like Cage he cant act for sh*t but for some reason hes bad ass
telur writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:33:58 AM

Jay Chou is number 1 pop star from Tai Wan, like Rain from Korea. But Jau Chou is short
Clarence Worley writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:46:07 AM

Please get Stephen Chow back...
padfootbob writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 4:19:32 AM

I've got my fingers crossed for this one.
VDODSON writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 5:22:40 AM

''They all look the same anyways'' That my friend is racism. I knew there was racism out there but I never thought it would rear its ugly head on WorstPreviews.com.

PS.Please close our borders
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:32:02 AM

man I wish Nick Cage & Diaz wouldve stayed outta this, I mean I like Nick Cage but we all know he's become crap over the last few years. If they make Diaz super sexy then okay I can look past her & or at her being in it. I'm happy with the choice for Kato though I think Chow wouldve been great also. Still very iffy about this film.
mattcl23 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 1:35:30 PM

So... does Chou have any martial arts experience or what? They should have done what was needed to keep Chow.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 3:36:58 AM

'leaving due to a difference of opinion'....hmm...well i dunno what that opinion was...but if it was for the better of staying true to the source material in the comics...then i'll back stephen chow all the way....but if not...well whatever...but still...if he was the obvious choice in the first place, they should've gave in...it would show that the studios care about trying to make what's right for fans....after all, if it's been done before, it can be done again...i just can't understand hollywood continues to disappoint true fans
LastActionHero writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 5:54:15 PM

It's an improvement. Stephen Chow is too old for the role.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved