WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Rodriguez's "Machete" Plot Synopsis

Posted: August 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert RodriguezSubmit Comment
Robert Rodriguez has already started filming his "Machete" film with a cast comprised of Danny Trejo, Jessica Alba, Robert De Niro, Michelle Rodriguez, Lindsay Lohan, Cheech Marin, Jeff Fahey, Don Johnson and Steven Seagal. And today we have the official plot synopsis for the new movie.

Plot: The feature version of the trailer finds Machete (Trejo) a renegade former Mexican Federale, roaming the streets of Texas after a shakedown from drug lord Torrez (Seagal). Reluctantly, Machete takes an offer from spin doctor Benz (Fahey) to assassinate McLaughlin (De Niro) a corrupt Senator. Double crossed and on the run Machete braves the odds with the help of Luz (Rodriguez), a saucy taco slinger, Padre (Marin) his "holy" brother, and April (Lohan) a socialite with a penchant for guns. All while being tracked by Sartana (Alba), a sexy ICE agent with a special interest in the blade slinger.

"'Machete' had become my most requested movie and I never actually made it, so when the opportunity arose to answer the call with such an amazing cast, I jumped." said Rodriguez.

Source: Overnight Productions


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bob82 writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:20:57 PM

It has many similar aspects with "Once a Upon a Time in Mexico", wich was a total mess, except for Johnny Depp. I hope this movie doesn't turn out like that one, my hopes are that Rodriguez pulls out a completely insane and fun movie like "Planet Terror".
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:40:40 PM

A movie with a plot with Lohan?! This should boost her... 'career.'
BrundleFly writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:23:21 PM

Seems pretty cool, and the cast is suprisingly awesome. Although I wish RR would just pull his finger out and make Sin City 2 already.
IRONDAN writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:58:53 PM

They f*cked with the wrong Mexican!!!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:04:30 PM

Lohan with a gun fetish? Maybe she will pull the trigger by accident while pleasuring herself with a shotgun or preferably a bazooka. Seagal playing a Mexican drug lord should be one of the most incredible moments in the history of cinema. Alba attempting to play an adult ICE agent should be amusing.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:21:41 PM

Hurm...

I heard Segal only does one shot takes, because he's a lazy f*ck. If this is true, then this could be pretty sh*tty, well, the segal parts at least, I hope he dies and Lohans appearance is only a cameo for like 5 minutes (at the most).

But basically the trailer for this movie will be exactly the same but with the McLaughlin parts refilmed.

Yep. I'm still excited!
dbreuning writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:44:24 PM

This will be awesome to say the least.
griffinkane writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:45:29 PM

Prediction: Lohan gets killed and Alba turns out to be Trejo's daughter.

BOOM!
acslaterson writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:01:08 PM

Once again, I can't wait till this comes out and see Lou Dobb's head explode.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:23:51 PM

"Prediction: Lohan gets killed and Alba turns out to be Trejo's daughter.

BOOM!"

YOU WIN! YOU WIN THE f*ckING CHOCOLATE FACTORY!
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:16:03 AM

Interesting views on this film.

@Douche... lol. Lohan's death... priceless!

OK... I'm a Seagal fan. I've posted that on here before without too much (any actually) grief from you all... so I figure... YOU'RE ALL FANS OF HIS TOO!!!! The man can move... and Biz-wise, I like it that he jumped into producing ASAP when he got into the business (smart cookie... light years diff. between Seagal and VanDamme).

In closing... Slugtrack Lohan or not... I'll watch this flic. Not theater worthy for me... but I'll check it out on the movie channel (or rent in). I mean... DeNiro signed up and he's not a fool. So there's something here... right?
padfootbob writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 4:24:35 AM

What about Jonah Hill?
VDODSON writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 5:26:42 AM

Steven Seagal only does one shot takes? That is one lazy c*nt. I loved Out For Justice, and Under Siege but this guy will not go away. Bring back Jeff Speakman, or Bily Blanks for a movie like this.
VDODSON writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 5:27:39 AM

Don the Dragon Wilson was killed in Mexico in a bar fight. His ash's will be flown over Washington DC this Sunday.
manichispanic writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 10:04:21 AM

what about don johnson?
coldplayesence writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 10:28:29 AM

I don't care about the plot, I just wanna see the complete the motorcicle jump!!!
burman writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 7:11:08 PM

AWESOME PLOT SYPNOSIS
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 7:37:16 PM

f*ck i hope they make it Griney Like the trailer. i thought it worked well in Grindhouse, and they gotta use the same trailer. "They Just f*cked with the wrong Mexican" oh buddy that was the best trailer

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved