WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bow Wow and Ice Cube Team for "Lottery Ticket"

Posted: August 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bow Wow and Ice Cube Team for "Lottery Ticket"Submit Comment
Alcon Entertainment has acquired Abdul Williams' script "Lottery Ticket" in turnaround from Rogue Pictures, and will finance and produce the urban comedy as a starring vehicle for Bow Wow and Ice Cube.

Story revolves a young man, portrayed by Bow Wow, living in the projects who has to survive a three-day weekend after his opportunistic neighbors find out he's holding a winning lottery ticket worth $350 million.

Music video helmer Erik White will make his feature directorial debut on the project, set to begin lensing in Atlanta in October.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 6:01:23 AM

WOW! I mean, like I or any one else gives a f*ck.

Sounds like another Friday movie.
VDODSON writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:06:25 AM

Who greenlit this piece of sh*t? f*ck the projects, I live in eastern Germany.
Trasherke writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:20:21 AM

If this movie becomes a succes i'll sleep with Lohan AND Coleman.

Just wanted to make a Lohan/Coleman comment before Ranger :)
VDODSON writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:27:22 AM

Gary Coleman guest stars as Ice Cubes turd in the bathroom scene...disgusting.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:51:01 AM

lol
SACdaddy writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:15:54 AM

So is this a reboot of All About the Benjamins?
SACdaddy writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:16:52 AM

Guess its better than Are We There Yet 3.
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:28:47 AM

WHY do they keep giving Ice Cube work? WHY!!!!!????
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:36:29 AM

Dunno. Because he melts fast when the heat is on? Because he always melts in their mouths?

Well, I think it's because his films are never more than warm cups of piss. Throwing in an ice cube makes it look good enough to drink.

f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:37:40 AM

"I live in eastern Germany."

Lucky bastard. Stop bragging.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:06:34 AM

@mink: "warm cup of piss" definitely gets my vote for post of the morning. Pretty funny sh*t!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:13:10 AM

How does a guy get a name like Abdul Williams? Isn't that a little backwards? Is Hussein Smith producing this too?
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:06:13 AM

DAMMIT!!! I doze off and miss all the warm piss I could drink! And all the good Coleman/Lohan asswipe is used up!!!
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:25:00 AM

'... lensing....' WTF?! Suck it Variety! Ahh... I get it! 2 black actors so it's an URBAN comedy! And they didn't want to use the word 'shooting' when announcing the films start date. Those racist cracker mothaf*ckers!
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:26:04 AM

I'm off for my AM 'Gary Coleman'... and it feels like it may be a 2-flusher my friends!
johndillinger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 11:20:12 AM

Are We Dead Yet?
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 1:15:54 PM

Yep! It was a 2-flusher!
lostwarrior writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:44:04 PM

is this the new cast for the robin da hood movie??? and hey wheres the white guy at??
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:48:36 PM

Blazing Saddles: 'Hey... where da white women at!?' + the fart scene. You can't pack MORE entertainment into a comedy that dat (or the Thermos Song from The Jerk (avec: sh*thead the Dog!)).
Rich k writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 3:32:06 PM

i cant even look at these two at being for real actors and doing a real movie, they are worse than if bob dylan got up and made a movie.
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 4:33:50 PM

lol... how about Dylan and Osbourne in a movie together? We'd need sub-titles!
BlackSidePress writes:
on January 17th, 2010 at 11:52:42 AM

If you really want to read something new and refreshing about a lottery winner, then my book Billion Dollar Winner fits the bill. My book tells the story of a Chicagoan and community activists who has spent her entire adult life protesting the lottery. Illinois gets involved in a national lottery, the prize gets to be worth ONE BILLION DOLLARS and my character comes to possess the winning ticket even though she has never bought a lottery ticket in her life.

To read the prologue to the book, visit my site at www.billiondollarwinner.blogspot.com

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved