WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Futuristic "Robin Hood" in the Works

Posted: August 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Futuristic "Robin Hood" in the WorksSubmit Comment
While Ridley Scott and Russell Crowe are working on their version of "Robin Hood," Warner Bros and the producer behind "The Dark Knight" and "300" are setting up their own take on the classic tale.

Few plot details have been revealed about the new "Robin Hood," but it will be set in a dystopian London and center on a band of thieves whose activities restore hope to the city’s embattled population. Producers describe it as "a futuristic action adventure" that will be "both inspired by and pay homage to the legend of Robin Hood."

Jason Hall (Spread) will write the screenplay, while commercials director Nicolai Fuglsig, who pitched the project, has signed on to direct. "His stunning visual presentation blew me away," said producer Charles Roven.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 5:59:07 AM

Make Little John a cyborg!
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 6:00:01 AM

...into a cyborg, I meant to say. lol. yeah, give Little John his own Terminator! That would work...
lost_addict writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 6:38:08 AM

Robin in the hood
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 6:38:55 AM

How about calling it 'Robin in da Hood' played by Samuel L.Jackson.

Just a thought :D
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 6:39:57 AM

@lost_addict

You think 47 seconds quicker than me! lol
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 6:49:33 AM

"How about calling it 'Robin in da Hood' played by Samuel L.Jackson."

That's racist! A black man, in da hood, robbin'. Sir, take your white sheet and your slave ships and get the f*ck outta here!
VDODSON writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:04:51 AM

This has got to be the most racist movie board on the internet. Im surprised they dont have an avatar of Hitler to use on your profile. Go back to Europe ya bleedin Krauts.
Trip Maverick writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:15:10 AM

This sounds like all kind of wrong. Futuristic London always comes off lame. Remember Reign of Fire anyone? Didnt think so.
Sonic writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:20:39 AM

Green Arrow?
Trasherke writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:26:29 AM

Robin Hood movie nr. TOO MANY
Trasherke writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:28:48 AM

here we go again ...
Hitodama writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:53:14 AM

Oh gawd! Not the racism debate...again!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:03:34 AM

If i meant 'Robbing' i would have put a double 'b'.

Damn, i think someone is reading too much into that post! I hope you don't mis-interpret Nietzsche as much as Hitler did!

Right now back to watching American History X...lol
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:20:21 AM

After my early AM regimen(t) of goose-stepping... my arches are KILLING ME!!!

I'm still thinking about: 'Ride me 'til your little Hood is Red!' for that other post.

'Brake Dancing with the Stars!' - costarring Gary Coleman as any of the stars turd?!

OK... my work here is done. Off to comment about who un-original Hollywood plans to f*ck up Bruce Lee's story.

Toodles my Poodles!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 11:14:34 AM

Think Robin Hood is the most retold story in film? The only thing they haven't done is Robin in da Hood. Be funny to see Robin taking from the poor to give to the poor.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:32:37 PM

@mink it wouldnt be racist because if u remember they did a Leprechaun in da hood with ICE T... a little ewoke running around looking for his pot of gold. Now is that racist??? lol
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:34:34 PM

Racist... or funny as hell?!
StrongR3tard writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:11:51 PM

the only good robin hood was men in tighs. nw hat was good sh*t
lostwarrior writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:37:39 PM

@ranger who says they arent the same. even Chappelle said so before
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:47:29 PM

@LW - well, I like to think Dave and I think alike another (comedic) genius... except for turning down $50mil to keep doing his show!
makingcircles writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 4:38:03 PM

Instead of a futuristic Robin Hood, I'd like to see more of a caveman-esque Robin Hood. I mean they invented the spear right? Why couldn't the first Robin Hood by a whiz a spear chucking (not a racist reference...merely a way to describe ones proficiency with throwing a spear)? Caveman Robin hood could steal mammoth meat from the good hunters and give to the ones that still finding it hard to breakout of the primate state. They could skip all the lovey dovey stuff with Maid Marion because Caveman Robin Hood would just have to beat her over the head with a club to envoke courtship.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:17:40 PM

Robbin' in da Hood starring Jamie Kennedy in blackface. Hehehehe... I kid, I kid!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:19:50 PM

By the way, I was absolutely joking due to all the racial tension in this talkback. God, I feel like we're on a very special episode of Oprah.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:26:52 PM

@Sonic(hu)

I hope to god for a green arrow movie, that would be so good!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:28:13 AM

IDK - could work, but it just seems stupid. Like what make it in the year 2055 and London lies in ruins and crime and all these high-tech weapons are what this suedo-Robin Hood and his gang are using? Been there, done that.
FBO writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 2:16:55 PM

Or Robin could steal from some sort of communal funds overseen by retarded elected officials and give to the enterpreneurial elite. We could set the film in present day rather than in the future. I can see it now. Robin would be born on a little tropical island, go on a pigrimage to the land of his fathers, then come to the land of his mother where he convinces the masses to follow him by only saying two words. Then after gaining their undying devotion to him he can tax the hell out of them. It sounds absurd I know but I think a movie like that could actually work.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved