WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams Hires Writers for "Mission: Impossible 4"

Posted: August 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams Hires Writers for "Mission: Impossible 4"Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures and producers Tom Cruise and JJ Abrams have officially began work on "Mission: Impossible IV," setting Josh Applebaum and Andre Nemec to write the screenplay.

While those scribes aren't big feature names yet, they join a roster of writers who transitioned from Abrams TV series creations to pen the features he directs and produces through his Bad Robot banner.

Applebaum and Nemec spent four seasons with Abrams as co-executive producers of "Alias," and they will script "M:I 4" based on a story Abrams wrote with them.

While the only other commitments so far are for Cruise and Abrams to produce the film together, sources said that Cruise's character, Ethan Hunt, will certainly be involved in an onscreen capacity. Pic is aimed for a 2011 release.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 6:02:50 AM

Could be good but only if Abrams directs.
lost_addict writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 6:36:15 AM

i didn't understand if tom cruise will have the leading role or not...
VDODSON writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:11:21 AM

They should cast Minkowski as an evil fact finding tyrant, with an uncanny knack of spotting fallacy's.Instead of a gun, he only uses his trusty enclycopedia. If they did I would see this opening night. J/K
Trip Maverick writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:23:00 AM

1 and 3 were good. let it go or start with a new IM team with Tom Cruise as a cameo in a fat suit.
Trasherke writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:35:06 AM

Is Tom Cruise Going to Play Ethan Hunt?
EditHistoryDelete The answer is probably yes, but the script is not written yet and possible solutions for actors have not been chosen yet. Tom Cruise however, has expressed interest to play Hunt and is likely to at least produce the movie again too.

info comes from imdb site
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:21:09 AM

Or he could star as the new team's on-base department head. Like the character Charles Heston played in True Lies. Give him an eye patch. Some grey hair. Throw in Sam Worthington. Whatever. If Abrams isn't directing, I don't care. At least no John Woo. Goddamned slow motion flying birds in every f*cking movie.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:01:20 AM

Nice MI2 picture WP. Don't you know that everyone is still trying to forget that movie ever existed. Slo-mo bird were the least of that film's problems!
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:36:16 AM

I didn't mind 3, so bring it on.
IRONDAN writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:57:20 AM

Nothing wrong with making a sequel with cruise 3 was great and 4 could even be better. Even cruise haters need to see that a little fun action never hurt anyone
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:13:46 AM

You mean his 3 wives?
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:29:29 AM

Hmmmm Cruise (thus far) is only listed as Producer and not listed as anything else for this (not even in his 'in development' list).
SACdaddy writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:44:37 AM

There's no MI without Cruise.
acslaterson writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 11:11:05 AM

Why did they use the MI:2 pic? I would be down for MI:4, have Cruise train a protege(like he did in 3 but actually show it).
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:04:42 PM

@acslaterson - where ya been Bud?
StrongR3tard writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:07:56 PM

who gives a f*ck
Rich k writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 3:21:29 PM

cruise will be 50 when this comes out so i think this should be the last mi movie.
acslaterson writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 3:55:56 PM

@Ranger, haven't been on as much lately. I am taking a 5 credit hour, 4 week Spansh class to finish up my degree and finally graduate. f*ckng National Guard, haha. Done next Friday though!
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 4:26:33 PM

Hey... Nat. Guard. Anyone in the service is a friend. Good for you Bro!
acslaterson writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 4:43:40 PM

Was in the Army Guard for 6 years, discharged as an E-5. I have been waiting almost a year to get into the Air Guard, I guess I can just become an officer right away now that I am graduating.
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 4:46:35 PM

Sweet!
acslaterson writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 5:27:53 PM

Yeah, I'm pretty pumped. The recession is killing
me though. People aren't getting out. The Ohio Air Guard is at 130% strength!
psylocke writes:
on August 10th, 2009 at 9:16:17 AM

I'd watch it. Bring it on.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved