WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brand New "Where the Wild Things Are" Trailer

Posted: August 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brand New "Where the Wild Things Are" TrailerSubmit Comment
A brand new, longer trailer for the upcoming Spike Jonze-directed "Where the Wild Things Are" has appeared online. Check it out below.

The story follows the adventures of Max, a head-strong young boy who leaves home after having a fight with his mother -- only to find himself in a mysterious forest bordering a vast sea. Misunderstood and rebellious, Max sets sail to the land of the Wild Things, where mischief reigns.

The adventure film will use a unique process to bring the story to life, incorporating the most dynamic elements of voice performance, live-action puppetry and computer animation. Some of the cast includes Benicio Del Toro, Forest Whitaker and James Gandolfini. The film hits theaters on October 16th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Where the Wild Things Are."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bob82 writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 11:50:26 PM

Another beautiful trailer, this has to be one my most expected movies of the year, along with "Shutter Island" and "The Tree of Life". I loved the part with Alexander: "I HATE THIS TREE!!!". Hahahaha
frankii writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 11:54:42 PM

feels like The Never Ending Story when i was a kid. This one's for a whole new generation. This just might turn out to be a classic folks
thedudeman69 writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:10:08 AM

I liked the first trailer better, but that trailer was still good.
Clarence Worley writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:41:25 AM

Can't wait for this one!
BigUnit writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 1:36:24 AM

Benicio Del Toro do more movies, you are the man!
manichispanic writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:30:58 AM

i can't wait! who's talking for the main wild thing? is that tony soprano?
StrongR3tard writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:51:54 AM

awsome. they bette not have f*cked this up
dandythelion writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:52:54 AM

yeah that's tony soprano alright. this book is a priceless relic from my childhood and i have been giddy with anticipation since it was announced spike jonze was to direct it. i have no doubt that this will be one of my favorite films ever.
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:30:01 AM

I can't wait to see this but I thought Del Toro would be the wild thing that hangs with Max through the whole movie not Gandolfini. I have nothing against him but I prefer to listen to Del Toro. Minor bummer.
Jingle:Dude writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 4:11:42 PM

Waouw! My anticipation grows and grows! I've rarely been this excited for a film!

By the way - Benicio Del Toro is not in this film!
meanmonkey22 writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 5:48:30 PM

I have this script if anyone wants it. I also have Shutter Island, Inglourious Basterds, The Social Network, Invictus, Twilight, New Moon, and The Lovely Bones.

Email me if you wanna trade:
meanmonkey22@yahoo.com
holtlt writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 5:55:05 PM

Benicio del Toro is not on this film, Chris Cooper is
HiddenComic writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 12:44:50 AM

beautiful
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:42:34 AM

my god this film is going to be the most amazing thing ever! f*cking fabulous!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved