WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Sizemore Arrested for Domestic Violence

Posted: August 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Sizemore Arrested for Domestic ViolenceSubmit Comment
Tom Sizemore has been arrested in Los Angeles for alleged domestic violence. Police spokesman Richard French says the 47-year-old actor was arrested Wednesday night in the downtown area, but did not have details of the incident.

French said Sizemore remained jailed Thursday morning. His bail was set at $20,000.

Sizemore couldn't immediately be reached for comment. Representatives for two agencies listed as representing Sizemore said they no longer did so.

Sizemore, who appeared in such movies as "Black Hawk Down" and "Saving Private Ryan," was convicted in 2003 of domestic violence involving his ex-girlfriend, former "Hollywood Madam" Heidi Fleiss. He's also had a string of drug-related arrests in recent years.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 11:39:42 PM

He beats up women, takes children hostage after robbing a bank, and he discovers life on Mars. What a guy!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:15:32 AM

And threw his helmet at a german soldier during a gun battle in WW2, hard core!!!
Bob82 writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:16:07 AM

I love how WP chooses the photos for the articles... ;P
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:18:26 AM

Well, I wouldn't say I am surprised at all due to his previous issues with the law and his slightly unpleasant demenor. He seems like the kind of guy that bites off puppies heads and pushes old ladies in front of oncoming traffic. But seriously, what a f*ckin' prick that guy is slappin' a lady around.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:20:50 AM

"for" slappin' a lady around... It should have said that. Sorry.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:29:48 AM

Yeah, no doubt, the photo is awesome! lol.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:49:04 AM

Sounds good either way, actually.
Trasherke writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 1:01:25 AM

Well, if you wanted a nice guy that treats you gently, you shouldn't of jumped in the sack with Tony. Don't blame the apple for being green.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 1:08:56 AM

yeah, but obviously those chicks just love the apple's worm.
Charlie9 writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 1:12:19 AM

Who's Tony?
lost_addict writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 1:19:23 AM

he was a great actor...wonder what happened in his personal life in the last few years that f*cked him up...
johndillinger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 1:31:05 AM

"Tom Sizemore Arrested for Domestic Violence" and then the article says, alleged domestic violence.. come on WP.
c-prime writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 1:32:51 AM

"Papparazzi" and an insipid reality TV show on VH1 - that's what f*cked him up.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 1:38:06 AM

Afaik, when you're CHARGED with a crime, it is ALLEGED that you committed the crime. Not until you are CONVICTED is it no longer alleged. So I don't about the rest of you, but I don't see a contradiction.

If his wife called the police and she's the primary or the only witness, that makes the DV charge 'alleged', but less so if he was caught on tape or the police caught him red handed beating some ho.
Trasherke writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 1:53:59 AM

Tom, Tony, Julius ... whatever :p
IRONDAN writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:03:53 AM

ok so what Sizemore movie did this girl bad mouth that he just felt like he had to hit her?... what's his sore spot? .... Big Trouble.. dreamcatchers....play it to the bone?

or did she call him Michael Madsen one to many times
Trasherke writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:18:15 AM

Or Tom got home, saw his girl in bed with Michael. Drama followed. Movie deal next, and Liam got cast in a flick called Unknown white male.
c-prime writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:19:10 AM

QUOTES FROM AN ACTUAL CONVERSATION HELD AT VH1 HEADQUARTERS (DATE: 1/12/07)
"Hey, Nelson, how about we make a reality show about Tom Sizemore?!" - VH1 Exec #1
"Tom Sizemore? I've never heard of him." - VH1 Exec #2
"Nobody has! He's a drug addict and spouse beater. He's got like seven counts of date rape to his name!" - VH1 Exec #1
"I see. Tell me more." - VH1 Exec #2
"He was also a supporting actor in 'Saving Private Ryan'." - VH1 Exec #1
"Really? Which one was he?" - VH1 Exec #2
"I think he played second banana to Edward Burns." - VH1 Exec #1
"Ugh, I dunno, Billings." - VH1 Exec #2
"No, hear me out. This show will be a hit. We'll show Tom as he attempts to kick his drug problem and simultaneously get movie parts. Also, we'll shoot the show from a tweaker's perspective." - VH1 Exec #1
"What tweaker?" - VH1 Exec #2
"Tom Sizemore." - VH1 Exec #1
"You mean Sizemore's the star AND director?" - VH1 Exec #2
"That's right." - VH1 Exec #1
"Well, Billings...it's a tough sell, but I think it just might work. Structuring a show around drug-and-woman-abusing performer is something we've NEVER done at VH1 before, and we're always looking to diversify our broadcasting." - VH1 Exec #2
"Yeah, I mean it's not like we did a completely identical show with Danny Bonaduce two years ago." - VH1 Exec #1
"Boy, you can say that again." - VH1 Exec #2
"Yeah, I mean it's not like we did..." - VH1 Exec #1
"That was a figure of speech, Billings." - VH1 Exec #2
"Oh. I never was good at detecting repetition." - VH1 Exec #1
"Neither are our viewers. Neither are our viewers. Now, let's pitch that idea and then get to work on the ninth season of 'Flavor of Love'. On the double!" - VH1 Exec #2
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:21:57 AM

I like this guy as an Actor. He really needs to find his happy place, before he O.J's someone!
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:22:14 AM

And PS... I don't give a rat's add OJ is black either.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:38:35 AM

Well, OJ actually killed his wife and Goldman, and him getting off was gross miscarriage of justice. Sizemore just likes to smack women around. I can see Tom, though, killing prostitutes. Him and Mel Gibson.

Sizemore just has that 'mean drunk' look, ya know? The sort of guy you wouldn't f*ck with. If you're a woman.
TeemSelami writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:39:08 AM

his sex tape is f*cking brilliant
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:41:38 AM

@Mink... yep. I think OJ got off, because the white cops wanted to nail him so bad, they messed with the evidence (I think that's pretty much public record... but a long time ago, and I don't give it regular thought).
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:42:15 AM

HEY! Verne Troyer and Gary Coleman in: The Really Odd Couple!'

f*ck... I ROC!
StrongR3tard writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:48:18 AM

oh yeah haha. i remember that sex tape of his. that was pretty good haha
c-prime writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:53:05 AM

Jesus, a $20,000 bail. If only he hadn't spent the last of those "Red Planet" residual checks on Juicy Fruit and methamphetamines.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 3:30:07 AM

No doubt the cops goofed, but you know what? they almost ALWAYS goof. I watch the First 48 on A&E and those cops make mistakes. It happens. I think what f*cked up OJs guilt was that racist POS Mark Fuhrman. That and OJs fame and Johnny Cochran playing race cards like Marvel's Gambit. The makeup of the jury didn't help either, but I won't go there.
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 3:37:32 AM

Mark Fuhrman - that's his name. YES... he was part of what I meant by the cops f*cking up.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 3:44:11 AM

A 20,000 dollar bail isn't THAT bad. If he can get bond, he only has to come up with two grand or so. Not bad really. We don't know the particulars. He may have really hurt whoever he hit.
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 3:54:14 AM

Hopefully it was Coleman or Lohan!
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 4:04:36 AM

Lohan. He couldn't hit Coleman because I hear Sizemore has bad knees.
Trasherke writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 4:09:11 AM

Lohan likes getting it in the face anyway
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 4:11:13 AM

lol! Well, I hear Lohan likes getting it in the ass too. But that's not an issue as Tom isn't gay.
Trasherke writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 4:13:31 AM

He might not be gay, but that's probably the only hole in Lohan's body that isn't stretched out yet. Including the nose
SACdaddy writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:07:30 AM

@mink: Juice was in jail during his entire trial I thought. I know you said they played the race card like Gambit (nice) but I'm glad you didn't say that he got off because he was black. That would have been a first!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:11:12 AM

Oh $20000 for Sizemore's bail. My bad, yeah thats kind of small, but I still can't see Tommy giving up $2000 of coke money lightly.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:13:41 AM

No, he got off because of the question of whether he was framed by a racist cop. People, especially black people, in LA are very distrustful of the cops, so when they heard about a racist sack of monkey spunk like Fuhrman tossing around racist epithets, they sided with the murderer, er, I mean defendant.

Plenty of black juries throughout the US convict black defendants every year, so I think OJs color ONLY came into play because of Fuhrman.

POS: Fuhrman, OJ. One a racist, the other a murderer. One's in prison, the other Better Off Dead. f*ck em both.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:44:58 AM

Lets not forget about the other cop who took a vile of OJ's blood home with him the day before they found the "trail of blood". Think that might have influenced the jury a little. That and the fact that this was not the first recorded tampering allegations Fuhrman's crew had been hit with. Yes OJ probably killed them but the popos f*cked this one up.
Hitodama writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:57:28 AM

That sex tape was a bit too pathetic. I lol'd at the part when he says *holding dildo* "this is going in someone's ass and it isn't mine" haha.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:03:27 AM

Sizemore is a f*ckin mad man!
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:38:06 AM

What is wrong with this guy, seriously? Still I think the only movie I liked him in was Saving Private Ryan.
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:03:50 AM

I like him in almost anything he does... but he's an unhappy man.

@SAC - yes... the blood evidence tampering as well.
acslaterson writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 11:07:02 AM

HAHAHA, that picture is f*cking cracking me up! Yeah, bail you only have to come up with 10% I believe. Bailsbondmen front the rest, I saw that the one time I watched Dog the Bountyhunter. Hahaha, is that show still on? I think a rehab stint is in this man's future. Maybe Lohan will join him after she gets her Machete check and goes on a two week coke binge ending with her getting beat up by a bull dike. When police arrive a doubleheaded dildo will be in her ass and she will be lying in a puddle of puke and blood. Ahhh, good times!
acslaterson writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 11:08:58 AM

He was great in Blackhawk Down too, I knew a guy just like him when I was in Iraq that would walk around without a helmet or his vest outside the wire. He was a Major so no one said sh*t to him, haha, crazy bastards!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 11:11:29 AM

He does drugs and hates women?? He'll make a great FOX News Anchor.
acslaterson writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 11:12:01 AM

^^^Hahaha
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:06:36 PM

LOL!
The Ripper writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:17:43 PM

bwahahahaha!!!1!!11!!one
SoftimusPrime writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:18:49 PM

He's now too far down the line to be saved. Bye bye, Tom.. shame, but at least it was good while it lasted.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 3:06:08 PM

Wow Sizemore really loves beatin his women...Every year for the last 12 years or so the man gets into the same trouble. STOP DATING SIZEMORE!
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 4:48:51 PM

An ex-friend of mine was in the Police service (before she went lesbo and suicidal... the got kicked out). After a shift she'd tell me about these 'domestics' (sometimes it's the lady doing the hitting just as many times as it's the guy) - so after telling me the story, I'd look at her and say: 'Did she deserve it?!' (like... cooking a sh*tty dinner, not cleaning the house... looking him in the eyes, etc.) - lol, yeah... that would piss her off pretty good.
holtlt writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 5:47:41 PM

This guy used to walk through gunfire like a walk in the park in a movie directed by Ridley Scott!!! wtf happened??
KirkLazerus writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 6:12:50 PM

If the glove don't fit you must acquit
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:28:40 PM

That's a tattoo on Lohan's ass, isn't it?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved