WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fox Announces "The Simpsons: Season 21" Guest Voices

Posted: August 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fox Announces "The Simpsons: Season 21" Guest VoicesSubmit Comment
Seth Rogen, Jonah Hill, Anne Hathaway, Jackie Mason, Neve Campbell and the late Eartha Kitt are among the guest voices on the upcoming 21st season of "The Simpsons" airing Sundays (8:00-8:30 PM ET/PT) on Fox.

In "Homer The Whopper," the season premiere episode co-written by Seth Rogen airing Sunday, September 27, "Comic Book Guy" casts "Homer" as the lead in "Everyman," a feature film based on the new comic book superhero he created. To whip Homer into superhero shape, the movie studio hires celebrity fitness trainer "Lyle McCarthy" (guest voice Rogen), but Homer has trouble sticking to his new healthy regimen.

Jonah Hill guest-voices as "Andy," a former Springfield Elementary student hailed as the best prankster ever in the upcoming episode, "Pranks and Greens." Neve Campbell plays "Cassandra," a Wiccan accused of blinding the town with a spell (a la "The Craft") in "Rednecks and Broomsticks." Jackie Mason returns as Rabbi Krustofsky, Krusty the Clown's father, in "Once Upon a Time in Springfield," in which Krusty ends up falling in love with the actress who plays "Princess Penelope" (guest star Anne Hathaway), a new character on his show. The late Eartha Kitt also lends her voice talents to the episode.

Additional guest stars paying Springfield a visit next season include Coldplay's Chris Martin, Sarah Silverman, football greats Eli Manning and Peyton Manning, sportscaster Bob Costas, UFC champion Chuck Liddell and actress Angela Bassett.

Source: Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 11:38:17 PM

Are any of them funny?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:07:57 AM

I doubt it Mink!
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:31:26 AM

I can't believe this show is still on. Don't get me wrong, I love the Simpsons, but they haven't made me laugh in a decade!
KROQ writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:34:19 AM

nobody gave a sh*t about this show since the 300th episode
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:41:38 AM

nothing beats 1992-1998 era of simpsons. they started goin down hill when Phil Hartman was killed.....got that still makes me sad..
Trasherke writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:48:58 AM

agreed, Simpsons had to go out in glory. Instead it'll be milked like Lohan's titties.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:55:43 AM

Hartman is a horrible and tragic loss to the Simpsons. His voices, and the characters, were the best! I have to agree totally with what you said. Troy McClure. Lionel Hutz. Hilarious. Instead of finding fresh talent for new and equally funny characters, even though they could never replace Hartman, they just moved on with a shrug (within the show, I mean, I'm sure the cast and crew were saddened). The quality never recovered. They should just cancel this sh*t.

But before they do, I demand TWO THINGS:

1. An enormous Simpsons PC-based action RPG with voice acting. No MMORPG stuff either.

2. A full length Simpsons meet Futurama film as a tribute to the yesteryear Flinstones meet the Jetsons film.

Do it, goddamn it! Do it I'll run your dusty bones through my plastic shredder.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:56:56 AM

"Instead it'll be milked like Lohan's titties."

Buddy, that AIN'T milk. That's stored semen.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 1:12:45 AM

Pasteurized semen in fact.

I can see it now. A poster at a bus stop, the very bus stop where Lohan finds her 'dates'. The poster: an image of Lohan's face with a white milk mustache, some of it dripping off her bottom lip, running down her chin. THICK 'milk'. the posters tag line: Got d*ck?
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 1:43:26 AM

Something like this but with my modifications:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/gotmilk/21242307/
wonderBOY writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 1:53:52 AM

Simpsons has gone down hill but still is better than any other sh*t on tv

Minkowski there is a simpsons futurama crossover comic havent read it but its got to be good
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 1:57:29 AM

Yeah, I've heard about that. I haven't read it either. I just think a crossover film would be f*cking awesome and if done right, ridiculously hilarious.
Trasherke writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 1:57:53 AM

lol mink, made me giggle
Trasherke writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 1:59:48 AM

Might as well give her a huge mechanical dildo, sunglasses and put a quote next to her: I'll be on my back
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:06:07 AM

Who cares about season 21, just focus on Futurama!! OOOOoOOoOoo yea! can already smell that new-episode smell!
Ari Gold writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:06:26 AM

'In "Homer The Whopper," the season premiere episode co-written by Seth Rogen airing Sunday, September 27, "Comic Book Guy" casts "Homer" as the lead in "Everyman," a feature film based on the new comic book superhero he created. To whip Homer into superhero shape, the movie studio hires celebrity fitness trainer "Lyle McCarthy" (guest voice Rogen), but Homer has trouble sticking to his new healthy regimen.'

HAHAHA! Its Seth Rogen based this on himself and The Green Hornet!
Ari Gold writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:09:30 AM

That 'its' should be removed..
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:36:08 AM

@Mink - Buddy, that AIN'T milk. That's stored semen.

Priceless.
dandythelion writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:59:17 AM

great guest voices and the episode synopsis sounds great. it could be an aprovement of the past few.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 4:20:28 AM

There was man stranded at the bottom of a well. He was stranded there more than ten years ago by carelessness. He simply can't climb out of his hole to the bliss of freedom and sunlight above. He's starved and lonely, disheveled and generally an unpleasant sight.

So one day, in desperation, he pulls himself up, He heaves and grunts and sweats. He lifts one filthy and stinking boot off the ground and places it in a crack a foot up the well wall. He heaves and groans and mutters and yells and he lifts the other foot off the ground into a crack a foot up the well wall. So he has both feet a foot off the ground. His arms legs are spread like a man about to be drawn and quartered. His hands are white with stress, tugging at the brickks under the ponderous weight of his flacid girth, struggling against gravity.

He puffs and his heart races like a thoroughbred horse on crack. His feeble effort has spent him dry. he's exerted all he can. He's exhausted and tired and worn down. And he says to himself

Well, at least it's an improvement.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:33:12 PM

I agree with everyone on here that the Simpson arent funny any more but still, its the simpsons, the longest running show on the face of the earth. and i do believe that they are the looney tunes of our time. And honestly it will be a long time till they find a show (cartoon wise) that will have the same effect on pop culture... So as much as I do welcome this season I do hope its coming to an end... and @MINK^^^ f*cking funny post man...
Charlie9 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 11:50:53 AM

i don't think anyone realises that the Simpsons humour is in the most part aimed at a (roughly) 10-18 year old audience. All the ppl commenting that it's not funny anymore have in actual fact probably just grown out of it (like I have) and I bet that age group are still watching it now, they must be otherwise they'd cancel (even if it is the simpsons)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved