WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Bourne Identity" Director Saves Boat Crew

Posted: August 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Bourne Identity" Director Saves Boat CrewSubmit Comment
Director Doug Liman (Go, The Bourne Identity, Mr and Mrs Smith) and producer Avram Ludwig were on their sailboat on the river in New York around 1 am Wednesday when they saw a black cargo ship and a speedboat on a collision course. They said they watched in horror as the large craft crashed into the smaller boat and kept going.

Both Liman and Ludwig said they didn't expect to find any survivors, but found four people screaming for help when they motored to the scene. Liman and Ludwig said they rescued three passengers from the water, while the owner of the vessel refused to leave his speedboat.

All four were brought to shore and taken to St. Vincent's hospital with minor injuries. Police said the cargo ship probably did not notice the smaller boat.

"I make action movies for a living," said Liman. "If I had Jason Bourne survive that, people would start throwing popcorn at the screen .... These people were extremely lucky."

Source: NY Daily News, THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 11:35:09 PM

Well good job, but let's not give him the John McClane Award for Bravery just yet.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:30:32 AM

I agree, Minkowski. Even though he thought this would suffice, Liman realized he would never be able to atone for Jumper. Nice try though, Liman.
KROQ writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:33:39 AM

does he have amnesia now?
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:58:22 AM

How do you go from Bourne to Jumper without a brain tumor? Did he get amnesia somewhere in between those films and forget what makes a film good?
Trasherke writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 1:09:02 AM

I'd throw popcorn for making another installment.
Charlie9 writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 1:23:21 AM

I can only think that he was trying to make a film for a younger audience. Still doesn't excuse the fact it was a big pile of wank.
IRONDAN writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:12:49 AM

hey man jumper paid for his boat.... there for jumper saved 4 lives on weds

still doesn't make up for the movie but now there is 4 more people to not see Jumper 2: The Empire Jumps Back
VDODSON writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:18:34 AM

Lol, the empire jumps back. Nice one mate
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:19:35 AM

Can't trust those BLACK ships!!! LOL... see what I did SAC...?! As for the 4th idiot that stayed aboard... for what?! Did he think someone would want to steal his broken boat at that point?!
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:23:42 AM

Big black beast rams little white wet water canoe.
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:29:22 AM

Email that to Chris Rock. He'd be all over it!
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:35:39 AM

lol
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 2:40:24 AM

As I posted elsewhere... CR is on my mind. I pvr'd and watched his 'Kill the Messenger' 2nite. I guess that: '... your woman is angry with you because you're not her first choice!' story of his was from another performance. He's #1 right now, because he hits the nail on the head, talking about what we can all relate to. Funny stuff (although I really miss Sam Kinison).
dandythelion writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 3:01:23 AM

well, he doesn't deserve a medal, but i supose i can go see his next movie.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 4:03:30 AM

Well I've got a title for his next movie too. Jumpers 2: The Quantum Menace.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 6:55:34 AM

Umm, one question: how is one driver/pilot/captain whatever and three passengers 'crew'?
Trasherke writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 7:14:21 AM

Diplomatic description of really fat people?
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:00:55 AM

Yeah, but they said the crasj involved a speed boat, not a f*cking barge.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:27:02 AM

@ranger: I've never seen a grown man cry so much. Note to self: "Never disagree with a Ranger joke again. He likes Chris Rock, so do you, so everythings cool." Get over it dude.
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:06:57 AM

...sniffle... thx. Bra!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:28:33 AM

Can we get back to honoring Megan Fox's vagina?
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:42:39 AM

WORD!!!! Or her ass?! Lips (both vertical and horizontal)! Hair (grab a handful of that mane like a horse's bridle!)! Her lovely 'no-slip' waist! That adorable (f*ck it 'til it's fat(ter)) no-spill bottom lip I always find so handy in the ladies!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 10:54:22 AM

It took a huge cargo ship to kill this dingie, and it it took one Megan Fox post to bring mine to to life. God bless her!
lostwarrior writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 12:33:33 PM

just wondering why it couldnt of been him and his lover in the wreck....
SACdaddy writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 3:59:21 PM

OMG Just saw GIJOE and I feel like I'm coming down from eating a whole bag of shrooms! Not since seeing 2 Girls 1 Cup have I ever had so much fun watching something so horribly bad. Please, don't take this the wrong way, SEE THE MOVIE! Its very rare that you ever get to experience something like this.
Ranger writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 5:56:32 PM

Jesus SAC. It sounds like a case of venereal warts I had once.
minkowski writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 8:57:55 PM

So you DID f*ck Lindsey Lohan! You lied!
Ranger writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 3:11:25 AM

Clearly not Buddy... OR I'D BE... DEAD!!!!!!

lol!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 8th, 2009 at 8:52:17 AM

it wouldve been more amazing if Matt Damon wouldve just came outta nowhere and helped

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved