WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Creepy "Don't Look Up" Remake Trailer

Posted: August 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Creepy "DonSubmit Comment
Bloody-Disgusting has noticed that IMDB has put up a trailer for the upcoming remake of the horror film "Don't Look Up." That trailer has since been deleted, but you can check it out below.

The new movie is written by Hiroshi Takahashi, the man behind the original 1996 movie (Ghost Actress) and the original "The Ring" films.

Plot: "Don't Look Up" centers on a young horror film director's sensitivity to paranormal visions which sends him on a spiraling descent into madness that threatens his life and that of his crew. On location in the decrepit, abandoned former Transylvania Film Studios, the characters of the medieval Romanian folk tale he is attempting to adapt to film appear to come to life -- opening a portal in which horrifying deeds from the past begin to recur. Or is it all in the young director's mind?

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Jensama writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 3:48:38 AM

Wtf
Clarence Worley writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 4:13:42 AM

'Or is it all in the young director's mind?' probably...
padfootbob writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 5:24:16 AM

I can't watch cause my roommate is sleeping, but it seemed kinda cool sounding to me.
polardeficit writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 6:54:18 AM

spielberg should direct the remake of this remake with tom hanks
guillotine117 writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 7:13:59 AM

the acting looks terrible
Derp88 writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 8:02:54 AM

OMG this looks sooo awful
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 8:40:25 AM

HOLY sh*t! I think we just found the NEXT WILLIAM SHATNER!

...catch him now in his prime age as he develops his slow, delayed, random speech patterns! His enraged cries toward the sky! It's all here everybody.

...oh and there's a vagina that jet propels greasy babies! So watch it.
Horsemoney5 writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 10:31:40 AM

DUMB!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 10:56:16 AM

Is that Bones from Star Trek?
ian_918 writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 2:10:16 PM

wow that looks retarded. i will never see this movie..unless there are tits in it..
i3u7n5 writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 4:22:56 PM

Some images in the trailer remind me of "In the mouth of madness" and Clive Barker in general. Who knows..maybe it'll be f*cked up enough to be decent.
ironhide-autobot writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 5:30:40 PM

its not bones from star trek
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 9:50:57 PM

Bones is dead. So is this film. How about a big budget version of Lovecraft's At the Mountains of Madness? I hear del Toro, that crazy f*cking genius, wrote a script. Now Lovecraft is a guy that could spawn some new horror.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 10:06:47 PM

What is the deal with bigger studios and HP Lovecraft? I mean jesus all we see is crappy direct to video flicks with terrible effects and the only reason we sit through them is because the stories are f*cked up and awesome. The 80's made some gems, but man the 90's adaptations were balls.

I wouldn't mind seeing what a serious director in his prime would bring to Lovecraft with an adequate budget. I'm tired of the green film students trying to make a name like Stuart Gordon or Brian Yuzna and failing miserably.
minkowski writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 11:32:23 PM

An answer of sorts from my good old best buddy Wiki:

Director Guillermo del Toro has written a screenplay based on Lovecraft's story, but in 2006 had trouble getting Warner Bros. to finance the project. Wrote Del Toro, "The studio is very nervous about the cost and it not having a love story or a happy ending, but it's impossible to do either in the Lovecraft universe." Elder Things can be seen in his film Hellboy II: The Golden Army.

f*cking shame, really. Lovecraft's dialogue throughout is relatively bad, but the ideas carry forth, and I've read few earlier horror writers that both challenge my mind and race my heart. There's so many stories of his a studio could convert into decent films, it's like having a chest of gems wasting away in the attic.

del Toro is definitely a good pick to bring Lovectaft to the screen. I have no doubt he'd do a damned good job.
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 9:35:46 AM

I want to cry after seeing this mess.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved