WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Peter Jackson's Entire "Lovely Bones" Trailer

Posted: August 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Peter JacksonSubmit Comment
As promised, the full-length trailer for the upcoming Peter Jackson-directed "The Lovely Bones, based on a best selling book by Alice Sebold, has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: The film follows Susie (Saoirse Ronan) a 14 year-old girl raped and murdered by her neighbor. From heaven, she watches her family deal (or not) with her death, and watches her murderer as he tries to hide the evidence.

Mark Wahlberg plays Susie's father, Rachel Weisz her mother, Stanley Tucci the neighbor and Susan Sarandon the family's grandmother. The film is scheduled to hit theaters on December 11th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Lovely Bones."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
StrongR3tard writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 4:05:24 AM

i think that looks kinda cool
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 4:17:09 AM

looks great....
Good to see Tim Robbins mum in this!
ah that was harsh!
dandythelion writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 4:41:16 AM

This seems like it will be along the lines of Heavenly Creatures. I'm glad they didn't portray "heaven" as all clouds and sunshine. It actually looks like a really good supernatural thriller rather.
Gaudion93 writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 4:47:20 AM

I really like the look of this!
sachem writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 5:09:31 AM

Looks very interesting to me. This is the kind of thing Jackson/Walsh should be doing, not that Lord of the Rings and King Kong nonsense. And original music by Brian Eno! This could be great. Well, shouldn't get my hopes up too much.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 7:17:55 AM

Can't wait, looks incredible, finally a good role for Mark Wahlberg, he hasnt picked anything half decent since the Departed
atn5022 writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 8:14:34 AM

wow, that looks great
acslaterson writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 10:45:06 AM

Awesome! This is one of my most anticipated movies of the year and it looks visually stunning! Sweeeeeet! What a great cast too!
Ranger writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 11:38:03 AM

One of only a few movies I'm looking forward to seeing (after having seen the trailer for this on TV last night).
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 11:39:07 AM

This kinda has a beetlejuice vibe to it, I'll definitely check it out.
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 12:08:21 PM

Wow, I have this novel and I guess it time to read it before this drops but this looks good.
Ranger writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 12:29:10 PM

I have a lovely bone.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 1:27:36 PM

Well, I think we've all been long awaiting this trailer and its not looking exactly how I thought it would. The whole realm of heaven or limbo or whatever seems way to fantasy, very CGI Spy Kids kinda thing. I just hope the dramatic element of whats going on back on Earth will filter out that fantasy stuff and make it a great film. Looks to be pretty intense though.
BlueMobius writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 1:31:01 PM

The novel was fantastic (save for one dumb plot moment) and the film looks fairly true to source. Should be pretty moving.
rocketman writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 3:37:48 PM

Did nothing for me at all
atn5022 writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 3:47:15 PM

lol @ ranger
AshTrey writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 4:44:07 PM

TIGHT
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 4:55:53 PM

Why does Peter Jackson look as if he is slowly turning into Rob Zombie?
padfootbob writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 4:56:44 PM

Even though I didn't like the book very much, that actually did look kinda cool.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 5:03:18 PM

And Rocketman- what'd you want? To c*m on the inside of your pants or something? haha Did it not work at all? Or were you almost there- and the the title came up, the music stopped, you lost the rhythm, and you just couldn't finish in time?
braad23 writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 7:27:23 PM

Lookin good
holtlt writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 7:37:22 PM

Good concept
dorkus1226 writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 8:45:54 PM

This book is one of my favorites. i cant wait to see this movie, looks like its going to be great!!
julia2030ce writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 8:51:47 PM

Well I'm certainly exited! If anyone can turn books in too movies, its Peter Jackson... and God knows the Lord of the Rings books are not the most interesting read to say the least... So i'm hopping this will turn out amasingly!
lostwarrior writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 9:49:05 PM

this does look awesome. Its a nice change and shows real talent from Jackson being a versitile director... cant wait for it..
Ranma-Irias writes:
on August 9th, 2009 at 7:20:49 AM

I Gotta see this!

Looks incredible!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved