WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Peter Jackson's "Lovely Bones" Trailer Footage

Posted: August 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Peter JacksonSubmit Comment
Entertainment Tonight will be premiering the official trailer for the upcoming Peter Jackson-directed "The Lovely Bones" on Tuesday, but you can already watch about 30 seconds of it. Check out the footage below and come back later to see the full trailer.

Plot: The film follows Susie (Saoirse Ronan) a 14 year-old girl raped and murdered by her neighbor. From heaven, she watches her family deal (or not) with her death, and watches her murderer as he tries to hide the evidence.

Mark Wahlberg plays Susie's father, Rachel Weisz her mother, Stanley Tucci the neighbor and Susan Sarandon the family's grandmother. The film is scheduled to hit theaters on December 11th.

Trailer Footage:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Lovely Bones."

Source: Entertainment Tonight


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Donald Kaufman writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 3:51:08 AM

I love how ET excludes the word, "raped" from their teaser: "A little girl.......murdered." It's a Christmas release after all. Nothing could delimit the sale of Elmo dolls like the "R" word.
BlueMobius writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 3:51:30 AM

Hahahaha! They make the book sound like a horror story and yes, though it's horrific, that's REALLY not what the story is about. It's not a thriller. If they turned this into some kind of horror/thriller/suspense film, I won't bother to see it.
telur writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 6:12:58 AM

i wonder if Peter Jackson do a superhero movies like superman
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 7:28:18 AM

I am very excited for this film. ET made it out to be what it isn't, but I think peter jackson will make it worthwhile.
Ronsauce writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 9:01:25 AM

If this was NOT turned into a thriller, then there would be absolutely no point in seeing it at all. Like I want to pay to see a bunch of people cry over their dead daughter for 2 hours.
padfootbob writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 10:35:03 AM

The book just wasn't good to me at all. Hopefully the movie's better.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 10:53:21 AM

Amazing book, and I trust Peter Jackson made a good movie, but Mark Wahlberg looks ridiculous with that wig.
VDODSON writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 11:35:51 AM

They got that hairpiece straight from the Life On Mars set. They should of just gave him a traditional flat top.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 12:17:41 PM

Mark Walhberg as Kelso??
Bob82 writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 1:06:15 PM

I hate ET's previews, but I keep watching them, damn it! Let's wait for the trailer...
Ranger writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 3:06:31 AM

I'm not watching this trailer. But did see one for this movie on TV tonight. The story looks interesting. I won't bust my ass getting to the theater for it... but I'll rent this for sure.
lost_addict writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 8:55:47 AM

i want to f*ck the woman who's talking :-)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved