WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Official "Avatar" Poster

Posted: August 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Official "Avatar" PosterSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has now officially released a poster for the upcoming James Cameron movie "Avatar." It features a shot of the Na'vi character played by Zoe Saldana and you can check it out below.

Plot: An ex-Marine finds himself thrust into hostilities on an alien planet filled with exotic life forms. As an Avatar, a human mind in an alien body, he finds himself torn between two worlds, in a desperate fight for his own survival and that of the indigenous people.

"Avatar" is scheduled to hit theaters on December 18th, with the first trailer set to appear online on August 21st. At the same time, Fox will also release an extended look at the movie in select 3-D theaters.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Avatar."

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Moviemaker writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 3:04:07 AM

EPIC FAIL.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 3:15:19 AM

Oh sh*t, that's not cool at all! Was the one with the planet Pandora fanmade? It was so much better...
BlueMobius writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 3:53:48 AM

That's really just the ComicCon promo poster, guys. They'll release a better poster as we get closer...but wouldn't it be nice if we DIDN'T see everything in trailers and posters before actually seeing the film. I've seen clips and it's amazing so don't sweat it.
Donald Kaufman writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 4:05:19 AM

Titanic was an epic failure. It was supposed to go from point A to point B and it didn't--goddamn iceberg. Then came James Cameron, and he made the Titanic a huge success. Let's hold our balls tightly in our hands and wait and see if he drops his first, then we can call things black and white and dub him a failure or a savior.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 4:22:44 AM

The eyeball-raping shall commence on December 18th!!! Prepare yourselves for the extreme prejudice of the eyeball violation!!! Hehehehe...
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 4:40:54 AM

At CHUD, they show a McFarlane toy of Sam Worthington's avatar, and I gotta say, the avatars look f*cking stupid. Giant blue aliens wearing safari gear and khaki shorts. Dear God. Not saying the movie will not be great, but seeing that they will look like that is really disappointing, especially due to all the time, money, and effort Cameron is putting into the design of the aliens.
VDODSON writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 4:51:41 AM

How about an official trailer? Im getting tired of James Cameron, he's turning into another George Lucas. Maybe that was a bit much...
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 4:54:45 AM

Camern doesn't believe in hype, he believes in results. This guy ain't no goddamned Bay.
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 4:55:21 AM

Cameron. . .
lost_addict writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 6:52:52 AM

kinda looks like one of those sexy aliens from the origianl star trek...
rocketman writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 8:57:35 AM

Crap!
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 10:01:57 AM

The poster is simple. Here's Cameron's alien race...That's all. The f*ck do you want? Waterfalls and robot walkers? Let him keep it simple instead of cluttering it all up. At a glance its just a face- but look how convincing that looks compared to other rubber latex monstrosities in the genre.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 10:06:01 AM

I can refer you to the makeup job they did for Lord Piccolo...Not just to ride Cameron's d*ck- but that looks like something that could exist and not just reuseable Jim Carrey makeup from The Mask rendered a different colour.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 10:12:28 AM

Whoa third post alert- Here's a few examples to show you people how this Avatar poster is right up Cameron's alley. Look how simple these are!

The Abyss: http://www.traileraddict.com/content/20th-century-fox/abyss.jpg

Aliens: http://thisdistractedglobe.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/08/Aliens%20poster%201.jpg

T2:http://www.impawards.com/1991/posters/terminator_two_judgement_day.jpg

lmao- I think Cameron would rather tell the whole story himself on film instead of explaining the whole thing on a friggin poster.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 10:14:03 AM

I like to view Cameron's posters as a security door. You're shut out until you actually open the thing and take a look.
acslaterson writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 10:14:14 AM

Stop your bitching people! You get to watch 20 minutes for free at your local IMAX on August 21st! AND, it is a f*cking poster, it isn't supposed to change your outlook on life, it's purpose is to garner interest from people. Does it do that? Let's see, James Cameron's name is on it, Titanic is referenced for older adults who liked that movie, and a blue chick with glowing stars will have the average movie goer asking questions. That is people who don't come to movie websites for information but just see posters in theaters. Oh, and if you say "EPIC FAIL" you are a douchebag. It is called using your vocabulary and your brain. I guess that is too hard for some people.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 10:29:53 AM

"Stop your bitching people! You get to watch 20 minutes for free at your local IMAX on August 21st!"

All the more f*cking reason to bitch! Why the f*ck dont you just show the entire f*cking movie then? Because they want to take advantage of ignorant pricks like you and their wallets before the movie even comes out!

"it is a f*cking poster, it isn't supposed to change your outlook on life, it's purpose is to garner interest from people."

We understand that, but the thing is, it doesn't garner our interest at all!

"and if you say "EPIC FAIL" you are a douchebag. It is called using your vocabulary and your brain. I guess that is too hard for some people."

Yea, because using vocabulary like "Douchebag" and insulting intelligence IS using your vocab. and using your brain (/sarcasm).

Just.

Get out.

acslaterson writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 10:46:02 AM

The 20 minute preview is FREE(guess you can't read AND comprehend), it is being called Avatar day. How is that taking advantage of ignorant pricks and their wallet books?

This poster was released at comic con, where they showed footage. How many people have you heard comment negatively on what was shown at comic con? I haven't heard any.

When people post nothing but "EPIC FAIL", you ARE a douche. My post was organized and I used more then two words.
Charlie9 writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 4:59:00 PM

okay, IMO acslaterson is laying the smackdown on cupcakes candyass, but wot will happen next ppl? WOT WILL HAPPEN NEXT?!?!?!?! stay tuned.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 5:28:42 PM

ACSLATERSON

sh*t, I guess I suck at reading :(

Now that I know it's free, my whole comment on "Avatar" has been flipped turned upside down (although the aliens look like african american versions of dr manhattan) and I'll be going to the theater on "Avatar day"!
HiddenComic writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 11:56:33 PM

id do her
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 12:00:31 AM

what is this sh*t a mistique movie i smel crap and isn't on my pants CAMERON YOU SUCK! AND ALL THE CAMERON LOVERS SUCK MY BALLS!!
Ranger writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 2:53:55 AM

@TRUEMAN - lol.

@HiddenComic - my friend... you'd f*ck a rock pile if you thought there was a snake in it!
Ranger writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 3:09:22 AM

@acslaterson and spooky. Would you two stick with the Lohan bashing please?!

Jesus... I leave you alone for 5 minutes and NO Lohan bashing!?

What's up with that?!
acslaterson writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 1:28:50 PM

@Ranger, haha.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 1:33:14 PM

I think I'll pass on this
Ranger writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 1:57:41 PM

But not the Lohan bashing... right?
Jedimax writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 2:19:21 PM

http://i.ytimg.com/vi/4MR6D7tL38U/0.jpg

or

http://www.htloz.net/archives/htloz/2000-2001/fanstuff/fanart/silvestris_zora.jpg

or

http://us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/twentieth_century_fox/x_men_3/rebecca_romijn/xmen3_char.jpg

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved