WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Scream 4" to Kill Off Sidney Prescott?

Posted: August 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Scream 4" to Kill Off Sidney Prescott?Submit Comment
"Scream" creator Kevin Williamson is now working on a new trilogy that will pick up ten years after "Scream 3." He already signed Courtney Cox and David Arquette to return, but ran into a problem when Neve Campbell rejected his offer.

"I ain't got no Sid-less scenario," he previously posted on his Twitter account. "I don't know yet what to do."

One idea that he's now considering is to kill off Campbell's Sidney Prescott character. "[Scream 4] is gonna sort of involve our returning characters the only characters left alive," he hinted to MTV News. "We've got Courteney Cox and David Arquette returning."

His statement implies that Sidney has died sometime between "Scream 3" and "Scream 4." Her death will likely be somehow explained and then forgotten about for the rest of the new trilogy.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 3:12:15 AM

Wow... they got David Arquette to sign on?! Glad he's taking time out of his Box-Sitting career to grace us with his screen talent again (OK... I can't do this! A bit of vomit just backed-up in my throat).
BigUnit writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 3:16:29 AM

David Arquette makes me geek lol Ready to Rumble was pretty funny
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 3:41:31 AM

Hey, Kevin Williamson, if David Arquette easily agrees to star in your film, but not the main character of the franchise whose career took of due to said franchise, well maybe the screenplay you puked forth to milk more money out of a dead franchise is f*cking garbage. I love that he is going to kill her off instead of trying to make the apparently sh*t script better to give her the confidence to sign on again. And Neve Campbell is not exactly an A level actress, so her refusing to sign on should be a big f*cking flag to how bad it is. No wonder why Hollywood is becoming a quality-deprived industry.
VDODSON writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 4:48:35 AM

What is Neve Campbell up to anyway? She still waiting on that Party of 5 reunion where they are all over 20 and still living in that same house? Uwe Boll wouldnt even offer Arquette a role in a movie.
minkowski writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 4:58:15 AM

Who the hell is David Arquette?
johnny_boy writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 5:12:39 AM

neve campbell is still alive? i thot she died years ago. anyways this has got to be the sorriest excuse of a horror movie ever put out there.
Aaron writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 6:07:54 AM

David Arquette.. Eight Legged Freaks... giant shoe collection.. (that is - a collection of giant shoes)..
lost_addict writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 6:46:16 AM

here's another idea:sidney is the killer!!!huh huh!
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 9:43:48 AM

That's not an idea Kevin- its exactly what EVERYONE expects...so, you're lame Williamson. You are soooooooooo 1996. haha Since Scream's format has since become a cliche it would actually be in line with the series to dupe the audience and have no opening death scene. I think they've lost complete touch with their property now.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 12:01:58 PM

Why would she refuse?? Is this gonna cut into her dinner theater bookings??
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 12:04:04 PM

@Mike - Oh you remember who David is.

He's the guy that goes into the box for charity (and yeah... I mean Courteney Cox, and he's the charity).
screamonly writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 12:11:44 PM

Scream 4 is a horrible idea, and with main character not signing in then it should go straight to DVD, even though i like courtney and i used to respect wes craven and williamson sometime in the past :(
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 12:16:20 PM

Ahhh... @MINK, that should have read...
SACdaddy writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 12:16:53 PM

I wish they would have killed her in Wild Things instead of Denise "Drippin Wet" Richards.
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 12:22:44 PM

Never seen a Scream movie... never will.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 12:28:49 PM

BTW, I wouldn't be beatin my chest too much about a Courteney Cox signing either. She hasn't done sh*t but Scream since Friends and was pretty much out of Hwood as far as I could tell. She could be 300 lbs and nobody would know it until she did this movie. At least Dewie made that piece of sh*t wrestling movie Ready to Rumble. No sh*t Williamson "ain't got no Sid-less scenario." Without Campbell who needs this cast of jabronies.
XtremeOne1 writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 1:05:51 PM

I think it's a bit insulting to fans to just kill off the main character of the first three films. It could easily be explained why she isn't there..

I guess they could always say she faked here death but seriously, I have no interestin a Scream 4. It' getting to be a joke now.
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 1:12:05 PM

@SAC - Courteney is still her standard 80lbs (lol), but yeah... everything she's attempted since Friends has fallen flat. All the Friends cast will make $100mil. with royalties. Courteney should save her cash, dump David, have me throw one or two into her once a week or so, and call it quits.
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 1:19:19 PM

@AF - dinner theater... lol.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 1:29:50 PM

""Scream 4" to Kill Off Sidney Prescott?"

I give a sh*t?
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 1:34:47 PM

I do... and will. By the feel of things... it'll be in about 5 minutes!
vip3r22 writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 4:04:47 PM

y does spooky keep commentin on new articles he doesn't care about? something to look at while the gay porn video finishes buffering?
AP102390 writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 4:34:02 PM

Eight Legged Freaks was pretty funny, glad they could at least get Courtney and David to come back, f*ck neve campbell.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 5:25:00 PM

"y does spooky keep commentin on new articles he doesn't care about? something to look at while the gay porn video finishes buffering?"

Why does vip3r22 (SUPER AWESOME ORIGINAL NAME BTW!!!!!1!11!!1!11) point out posts by a better user than him, something to do in between concocting lame jokes revealing his sexual insecurities ?
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 9:07:55 PM

U folks get along. We have David Arquette bashing to do here!!!
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 9:39:03 PM

I should make a Jack in the Box with the likeness of David Arquette, popping out of a vagina... and call it:

A Jack-off in his Wife's Box!
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 11:30:06 AM

Ranger man you havent seen Scream?!?! Whhhhhhaaaaaaat? Why? The first one is awesome:

STU bleeding to death and crying: Did you really call the police?!?
Sydney: Yeah Stu you sick f*ck!!
STU: My parents are gonna be so mad at me!
Ranger writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 12:25:42 PM

@PM - I believe the first one IS good, and not just because of it's spawn of sequels. I've heard OK things of it. Like most (sequels) in Hollyweird... they beat a dog long past the meat being any good.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 1:34:35 PM

wait... whatre we talking about here?
Oh I'm sorry I didnt think we were back in the 90s when people gave a f*ck about the Scream films and what happens to the stupid characters.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved