WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Edward Norton to Appear in "Iron Man 2" and "The Avengers"?

Posted: August 3rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Edward Norton to Appear in "Iron Man 2" and "The Avengers"?Submit Comment
Just recently, Marvels' Kevin Feige revealed that there will be some members of the Hulk universe in the upcoming "The Avengers" movie. That hardly confirms that the Hulk will be in the film.

To get a few more details, IGN caught up with Edward Norton at the Television Critics Association and asked if the character will appear in "The Avengers." "I probably won't comment on that, just because [Marvel] keeps a pretty tight reign on what they are letting out," said Norton, hinting at his involvement.

And according to NukeTheFridge, Marvel wants Norton for more than just "The Avengers." "[He] will have a possible cameo [in Iron Man 2] as both Bruce Banner and the Hulk," said the site.

Source: IGN, NukeTheFridge


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 6:09:08 PM

I think Marvel is just baiting us to keep the conversation HOT! The Hulk WILL be in The Avengers... no worries (sorry Kevin).
lostwarrior writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 6:36:30 PM

Completely agree with you Ranger. I mean is there on reason why the hulk wouldnt. And I cant really think of a reason why Norton would not be the Hulk. The studio made more money from his version of the HULK, plus it seemed like he really enjoyed the Hulk....
acslaterson writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 6:38:30 PM

I just drew half wood, I hope this news is true!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 6:46:16 PM

I really like how Marvel is intertwining all their film franchises.
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 6:49:18 PM

It is nice... isn't it. I give Kevin Feige full credit for this coordination.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 7:57:34 PM

just wonde.ring since they are working so hard at bridging these characters together like they are, if they ever might do a civil war comic movie.. I know that certain companies own the rights to others characters in the marvel universe.. but still, after the avengers are done, whats next. they will have to find a way to top that, so its either the avengers vs xmen or the civil war that has to be made..
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 8:45:12 PM

I think I heard this story on IMDB.
tcu21 writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 9:27:09 PM

I love the 'possible cameo' quote. As if they'd leave that out of the movie, how else do you people to stay after the credits?
Onetinsoldier623 writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 9:31:36 PM

God i hope they start crossing over. that'd be sweet
johnny_boy writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 9:59:34 PM

nortons coming back.maybe he can also rewrite zak penns draft of the avengers to improve it like he did on the incredible hulk.
BrandoFresh writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 10:09:13 PM

I'm pretty sure Ed is going to be Hulk for a bit longer than just one film.
makingcircles writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 10:10:49 PM

Please for the love of God have Hulk in Iron Man 2!!!!
telur writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 10:46:57 PM

Hey,Tony Stark is in end of The Incredible Hulk. Remember? So It's time to pay back with Bruce Banner in Iron Man 2.
acslaterson writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 11:09:25 PM

Stark confronts Norton in the Hulkbuster armor after the credits? That would be awesome.
skatemaster62 writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 11:50:04 PM

One word.....AWSOME!!!! Hey to every one who filled out a stark employment form, I got an email saying there prossesing a bunch of them and they will contact me in a few days. I smell a viral campaign coming on
IRONDAN writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 11:53:20 PM

I think Marvel knows that everyone wants Hulk to be in The Avengers movie. They like to tease us but Norton or not someone will be the Hulk in the movie. If it is Edward Norton then it will just be that much sweeter and really make the new Marvel Studio system work the way the fans have always wanted it to. Getting him back will be make or break for the new studios mission to make movies that create the same world they put in there comics. LETS ALL CROSS ARE FINGERS THAT HE IS IN!!!
Rich k writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 1:12:20 AM

the hulk shouldnt be in iron man 2 have bruce banner have a cameo, dont have the hulk running around that would just be dumb.
WV-Films writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 1:49:34 AM

I love how NukeTheFridge has become a lexicon.
VDODSON writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 5:08:06 AM

Edward Norton is the only viable choice to play Hulk. They failed with Bana, but Norton played the role beautifully.
Sonic writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 7:18:06 AM

I be really really happy if it's true.
vip3r22 writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 9:02:37 AM

Edward Norton in IM2 would be awesome and is the likely person to go with, but don't forget that at the end of TIH, Stark approached General Ross, hinting that they might partner up since Stark was providing weapons to the military. Also, during the opening credits of TIH, they show blueprints for designs for tanks and weapons, all of which were bearing the STARK INDUSTRIES logo. So while it should be Norton as either Banner or The Hulk, I wouldn't be surprised if Marvel brought in General Ross.
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 10:15:12 AM

Good, get this mesh mash rolling.
makingcircles writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 12:08:41 PM

@Rich K - dude...use your imagination. Hulk wouldn't just be "running around". They could just have it as a slight detour from the regular plot. For example...Iron Man is already going to face Whiplash and possibly the Black Widow (who will probably turn good at the end) so it would be cool if he had to deal with the Hulk for a second smashing things up. I think someone already mentioned it but Hulk-buster armor would be freaking sweet! Personally I'd like to see a Hulk vs. Wolverine live action movie.
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 3:17:58 PM

*shouts in burly british accent*

"Go on my son!"
mattcl23 writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 4:16:18 PM

I would love to see a cameo of the Hulk and Banner in Iron Man 2. And saying Hulk might not be in the Avengers is like saying Batman would be in Batman.
Rich k writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 4:41:44 PM

@makingcircles that would just be stupid, i thought this movie was named iron man 2 not f*cking hulk 2, if the hulk should be in this at all he cant be in this more than 2 minutes, otherwise it would be a distraction on the iron man story. And doesnt iron man already have enough f*cking villians to deal with? thats how movies become bad, because they bring in to many villians, and it just f*cks things up, all i think they should do with banner in this movie is show him like they did tony stark in the hulk.
Ranger writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 11:22:40 PM

Hulk in Iron Man II? My guess... either just Banner for a cameo (but that would commit Marvel to using Norton in more Hulk movies). Maybe The Hulk himself... but only at the very end (like Rich guesses)... last couple/few minutes. Marvel/Feige is just getting into the cross-over stuff they should have done since the beginning. Imagine Spiderman 1 - Spidey swinging from building to building... and WAY in the background... Iron Man flying by (visiting the Big Apple). Now how cool would that have been?!
REAL_DIRECTOR writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 12:21:50 AM

CAMEO??? SAY NO ED!!!!! DID YOU PAY HIM OR GIVE HIM CREDIT FOR WRITING THE PREVIOUS HULK?
MARVEL - ON THE WAY OUT... SORRY STAN, I DO DID YOU. BUT, YA GOTTA STOP LETTING THE COMPANY IDIOTS, RUIN YOUR WORK.
Trasherke writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 1:53:39 AM

Must agree with Ranger here. Chances are that at the end of the movie, Iron Man will be asked to capture The Hulk to form a new super team (The Avengers). Altough it was reported that Iron Man 2 will not set up The Avengers, it would be a nice ending.
Azreal71 writes:
on August 11th, 2009 at 2:30:22 PM

I have a question

Why does IMDb have Olivia Munns character labeled as *War Machine?* and if this is a typo....its the ONLY typo!
Kara writes:
on August 12th, 2009 at 11:58:37 PM

I love Edward Norton.... so good. Hope he appears in Iron Man 2 - can hardly wait :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved