WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

No More "Hulk" or "Star Trek" for Eric Bana

Posted: August 3rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
No More "Hulk" or "Star Trek" for Eric BanaSubmit Comment
During the press junket for "The Time Traveler's Wife," ComingSoon had the chance to ask Eric Bana a few questions about two big franchises, "The Hulk" and "Star Trek."

Since Edward Norton has yet to indicate that he will return for "The Incredible Hulk" sequel or "The Avengers," is there a chance that Bana may step into take over the Bruce Banner role? "No chance of that happening," Bana stated. "It's just something that I've done and I'm moving on forward."

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Regarding the "Star Trek" sequel, the site wondered if his Nero character could come back from the dead using some time-traveling technique. "Theoretically, but no," said Bana. "I think I've been taken care of in the movie. I mean, you saw what happened to Nero, so I doubt it."

He added that if fans want to see more of Nero, they should pick up the "Star Trek" DVD on November 17th and check out the deleted scenes. "There was a sequence in jail and me escaping from jail," said Bana. "Yeah, you're kind of bummed when your fight sequences go, because you work on them and stuff, but I understand the editor's pains."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 6:10:25 PM

Why... was he sick and tired of pushing away the non-existent Hulk offers.... Bwwwhahahahahaaa!!!
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 6:31:30 PM

Well, that's good. Like they'd ask him back after he died in one film and helped kill the other.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 6:34:48 PM

Nero. Bana's Nero had less charm and personality than the DVD burning program.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 6:37:19 PM

lol! well put Mink
Bob82 writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 6:42:58 PM

Altough I think Eric Bana is a fine actor, I really can't imagine how it could work in both movies. It would be stupid to bring him back after "Star Trek", they better create a new villain in the next picture. And his performance sucked in "Hulk", as everything did in that film... except the last scene with Nick Nolte, that was priceless.
lostwarrior writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 7:06:50 PM

he was awful as the HULK, but not too bad in star trek.. but still i loved him in Funny people. perhaps he should do more comedy...
Aaron writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 7:32:34 PM

Ang Lee's Hulk stands miles above Edward norton's Hulk.

(in coffee talk voice) Discuss.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 7:48:18 PM

man i must have missed it when he said he wanted to be a cop...unless that was just a rumor...otherwise, wtf is he still doing in movies?...the police academy in l.a. can't stand actors or what?....probably just another case of, there's a difference when you play a cop and being a cop
acslaterson writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 7:49:59 PM

Why are the people asking these questions so f*cking retarded? f*cking Hollywood reporters.
minkowski writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 8:13:06 PM

Aclaterson: because even in Hollywood, the homeless have jobs?
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 10:39:34 PM

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ what a f*cking stupid report
telur writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 10:57:17 PM

ComingSoon is stupid when asking Eric Bana about become HULK again
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 2:14:53 AM

this is what i see happening...these iconic roles get introduced...and EVERYONE wants a shot at playing that 'special character'...so they do remakes...over and over and over again lol...anyway...that sorta thing is just gonna grow like it has been
Charlie9 writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 3:39:15 AM

Yeah Bana's good with the ol' comedy, best performance was in Chopper, frickin' hilarious!
Trasherke writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 1:31:30 AM

Must agree with Charlie here, Chopper was his best performance I've seen. Actually worthy of calling it acting, which I can't say about him playing the green monster.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved