WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Timothy Olyphant on "Hitman" Sequel

Posted: August 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Timothy Olyphant on "Hitman" SequelSubmit Comment
We recently learned that screenwriter Kyle Ward has been hired by 20th Century Fox to pen a script for the "Hitman" sequel. It looks like things are moving forward, but the studio has yet to approach Timothy Olyphant about returning.

"It's not on my schedule," Olyphant revealed to ComingSoon. "If they want me to do another one, I supposed they could have me, yes. What I can tell you about 'Hitman' is that I'm thrilled that it was as successful as it was and it was a really nice opportunity and I appreciate that opportunity."

The sequel will revolve around Agent 47, who is at a low point. He must build himself back up psychologically and physically to reclaim his mantle as the world's most feared assassin. "Hitman 2" will contain story elements from "Hitman 5," the upcoming Eidos video game that will be released in late 2010.

Click here to read our "Hitman" review.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
darkknight1985 writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 3:09:22 AM

The first one was ok. I won't say that it was loyal to the game 100% percent. But it did a good job in holding its own and creating a separate image for itself. Hope Olyphant comes back.
Kara writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 4:46:12 AM

i love tim. so good.
If they do a sequal, it had best include his female co-star.
DEADLYMIKKA writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 6:03:01 AM

After watching Timothy Olyphant on Deadwood and the lines that he had to remember for that i know that any role that he applies himself to he will kick ass at
vwkombi writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 6:28:39 AM

I agree Mik, Sherriff Bullock was a f*cking badass. Olyphant is a kick ass actor.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 10:49:15 AM

No doubt Tim's best work was Deadwood but he also played one hell of a scary drug dealer in GO. Lately though his roles have been very stiff and lackluster. Hitman sucked balls and he was basically a robot in Live Free Die Hard. Anybody could play the hitman, Olyphant sould go back to acting that requires more than just kung fu training and shaving his head.
guillotine117 writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 10:56:24 AM

how about we just forget that movie ever happened
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 11:07:50 AM

I thought the movie was great, tim was awesome in it! I still cant wait til the Splinter Cell flick moves forward!!
lost_addict writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 12:48:12 PM

oh come on...the movie sucked...
jackonjillsface writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 1:04:10 PM

oh, come on, lost sucks.
acslaterson writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 1:05:12 PM

I didn't get the chick being in it and the costume designer should be fired for those lame soldier outfits. I wish they would make a Deadwood movie, way to go with replacing it with John From Cincinnati, we saw how well that turned out.
tcu21 writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 1:57:36 PM

Hitman did suck in my opinion.

Timothy Olyphant was good in Live Free or Die Hard and...yeah that's about it.

And Lost f*cking rules!
napott01 writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 2:13:35 PM

I know this doesn't mean much, but compared to most video game based movies, i felt that this one of the better ones. It's like being a dwarf among midgets...
But I have a feeling that the sequel will be awful, even if Olyphant comes back.
ian_918 writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 3:39:45 PM

the first was enjoyable not great but good. i would be interested in a sequel.
telur writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 6:31:33 AM

Vin Diesel in the sequel

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved