WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel's "Planet Hulk" Trailer

Posted: August 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
MarvelSubmit Comment
The trailer for the next animated Marvel film, "Planet Hulk," was shown during Comic-Con last week, and it has now appeared online. Check it out below and pick up the DVD in stores in February of 2010.

Plot: After the Hulk goes on a rampage that leaves the city of Las Vegas in ruins, Earth's heroes exile him to a distant uninhabited planet where he can no longer pu the people of Earth in danger.

However, things go awry and the Hulk ends up finding himself stranded on a distant alien planet ruled by a tyrannical emperor. To make matters worse, he is weakened, taken as a slave and forced to fight in the emperor's gladiatorial games. His strength and skill in battle quickly make him a fan favorite and before he knows it, the oppressed people of the planet are proclaiming him to be their long prophesied savior.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Marvel, IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 6:30:23 PM

im diggin all these new cartoon comic movies,. Now they have to get the films right, IR part 1 was good, hope 2 is just as good, and please regardless of what the story is in the avengers and CA just make them good with good scripted plots that all i ask..
Ninjabear writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 6:30:54 PM

Ahhh ... An animated Gladiator movie ... how ..... umm.... nice?
Ranger writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 6:51:24 PM

So, in this series... does he ever turn back into Banner during his cooler moments?
lostwarrior writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 8:13:28 PM

^^^^ im sure he does towards the end of the movie. but your guess is as good as mine...
BigUnit writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 9:35:18 PM

wow awsome, they should just take this plot and make it into a real live animation movie, that would be sick!
BlueMobius writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 9:36:42 PM

@Ranger In the original version of Planet Hulk, the Hulk (called the Green Scar by the natives; a name I'm hoping they keep) has a couple dream moments where he and Banner face off. At one point, Hulk finally decides he doesn't need Banner OR his humanity and effectively kills Banner. It's probably one of the best moment of the story but we'll see how true they stay in this film. Already, I can tell you the art style is for crap compared to the comic book. Oh well.
thedotsays writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 10:10:19 PM

Nice trailer and I'm loving all the Marvel / DC ani-movies, but why is Hulk getting all the shine? The last 3 Marvel flicks have been about him. There's such a huge pool to choose from. Hell let's see some Daredevil, or The Inhumans, or Luke Cage. It'd be great if Marvel/DC used these ani-movies to focus on the franchises that aren't getting the big screen treatment.
griffinkane writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 11:01:22 PM

it's kinda of like if the hulk was Spartacus
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 12:04:33 AM

Hmm. I'm diggin these Marvel toons as well, but does that animation style remind anyone else of the 90's batman and superman animations of the '90s at all?

I dunno. Maybe I'm crazy.

And did the Hulk have f*cking spikes growing out of his back? (1:35)

Is that normal, or should he get that looked at?
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 12:07:06 AM

@ Myself. The Arrr-Tard

Wow.
"90's batman and superman animations of the '90s"

Apparently my short term memory is down to 6 words. :P

I speek teh ingrish rell gud.
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 1:09:22 AM

@BlueMobius... thank you. It doesn't look 90's Bat and Supes ani to me... looks like a different style altogether. Neat story... BlueMobius... will you go further to explain what the Hulk's motivation to fight was (aside from he just usually liking it)... why does he? Is he promised a ride back to Earth... does he like the attention (fans)... why doesn't he just bugger off somewhere on the planet to be alone?
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 1:10:30 AM

Sorry about the double-posting there.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 2:10:06 AM

looks interesting.i hope the end sets up a sequel, World War Hulk anyone?
BrandoFresh writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 2:28:15 AM

I'm just waiting for them do a Marvel: Civil War animated film. I hope they do soon.
BrandoFresh writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 2:28:58 AM

Whoops, I made a grammar booboo!
Lumberjack Matt writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 3:25:39 AM

@ Ranger...On planet Sakaar people are ruled by Obedience disc's... When Hulk first warps thru the portal and crash lands he is attacked and marked with an obiedience disc...this is why he fights he is forced too...The disc's prove to be extremely powerful as even the silver surfer is tamed by one...
brazzmunkie writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 4:41:13 AM

duh guys...this was a comic book that came out a while ago. They didn't just make it up. Read the books...interesting.
vwkombi writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 6:38:27 AM

This looks awesome. With the exception of "The Invincible Iron Man" the Marvel animated movies have been pretty good. (I'm not an avid comic reader though.)
Sonic writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 7:34:06 AM

Look's good
SACdaddy writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 9:54:18 AM

I try to get into these Marvel animated releases but the cheap animation always bothers me. Is it so hard to duplicate the quality of the Spawn animated series that ran on HBO?
scarface85 writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 11:12:02 AM

nice! alot of fighting. but hulk can talk? thats crazy
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 11:19:57 AM

@Lumberjack Matt - thank you.
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 11:55:03 AM

@SAC - I really don't mind this (the animation), it's just a different style... I'm not sure making comparisons (esp. to HBO's Spawn) is fair... this is just different. I'm glad to see this ani stuff come out. Keeps us busy between movie releases for our Superhero fix.
acslaterson writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 1:00:23 PM

I hear you SAC, I think DC's animation is higher quality compared to what Marvel has been putting out. Although I prefer Marvel properties, I give credit where credit is due.

I also think Hulk turns into Banner one time, when he shows his love interest his true form. He turns right back into Hulk though.

I hope this does well and World War Hulk gets made! They should divide it into two movies to be able to get all of the fights in.
Shan writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 11:32:33 PM

I really enjoyed the comics. World War Hulk was the perfect follow up to Civil War. Loved the part when Hulk told Black Bolt "I didn't come here to here you whisper, I came here to hear you scream!" That version of the Hulk was the best, Banner and the Hulk as one, and then what happens afterwards? Red Hulk? What a f*cking disappointment. Hulk is stupid again.

So thanks for screwing up both Hulk and Spider-brand-new-day-sucks-ass-Man Marvel. At least make some better movies.
makingcircles writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 10:52:02 AM

This run of the Hulk comic book was f*cking brilliant. I hope they don't mess it up with this version.
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 5:11:17 PM

It's nice to read about all this story development on The Hulk after my days collecting comics. I mean... 'HULK SMASH!' can carry a title only for so many years...lol. All this World War Hulk, and Hulk Planet... nice to see!
MajiqOne writes:
on August 6th, 2009 at 2:13:50 PM

has to be the best looking footage for a Marvel animated feature. DC is the best at it IMO.
MajiqOne writes:
on August 7th, 2009 at 4:44:12 PM

scareface85, the hulk has been able to talk for a while. he's just normally given caveman type statements. Banner's in better control now so the hulk thinks a bit clearer now so we're getting some good stuff now.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved