WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jeremy Renner to Star in "Mad Max 4"?

Posted: August 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jeremy Renner to Star in "Mad Max 4"?Submit Comment
During an interview with The Modesto Bee, actor Jeremy Renner (The Hurt Locker, 28 Weeks Later, SWAT) revealed that he has auditioned for the upcoming "Mad Max" movie.

"I'm also fighting to do the new 'Mad Max' film with George Miller," he said. "That might be next summer. I'm screen-testing and meeting George Miller."

While Renner confirmed that Miller is pushing forward with another installment, we still have no idea if that installment will be the R-rated 3-D anime film that Miller has previously mentioned or a live-action one.

Back in May we heard that Miller was scouting locations in Sydney to shoot "Mad Max 4," which suggests that he has abandoned the anime route and has decided to go live-action.

Source: Modesto Bee, AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 6:17:59 PM

Scouting for locations?! He's having problems finding desert terrain there is he?!
stg1264 writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 6:20:02 PM

It would appear so Ranger,it would appear so.
stg1264 writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 6:21:52 PM

The question is, will Mel be in this one. A geriatric Mad Max? I kinda hope he isn't, but then again that kind of defeats the whole Max thing doesn't it.
Ranger writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 6:52:13 PM

Put that Photog that Mel roughed up the other night in front of him... Mel would be back... lol.
napott01 writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 7:12:10 PM

I don't think this guy would be a terrible choice to play Mad Max. I've liked him in all the movies listed above (especially The Hurt Locker). I mean, if it's going to be somewhat like the 1st Mad Max then it won't be a hard role. Mel Gibson said about 4 words in it, and it isn't that hard to shoot people with a sawed-off shotgun.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 7:24:11 PM

If no Gibson for Max, my vote would go to either Eric Bana or Russell Crowe. This Renner kid doesn't seem imposing enough. Just my two cents.
PrevalentMind writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 8:09:23 PM

NICE!
BrundleFly writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 9:35:07 PM

Eric Bana or bust
lost_addict writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 10:14:04 PM

mad gramps
defiant1 writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 10:20:21 PM

I like this guy, he kicked ass in 28 Weeks Later, and he was good in National Lampoons Senior Trip, too. A Mad Max without Mel? I don't have a problem with that. But a Mad Max without the V8 Interceptor? Unforgiveable.
Rich k writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 11:11:59 PM

This is gonna stink
rocketman writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 8:18:57 AM

Hmm,son of Max?
SACdaddy writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 9:40:33 AM

Come on people! Terminator doesn't work without Arnold and Mad Max won't work without Mel! He's still kickin the sh*t out of people in clubs, so why isn't he up for this? Without Mel they should just slap another name on it and add it to the long list of post apocalyptic crap that can't hold the Road Warrior's jock. Mel should just wait until this is about to come out then make a real Mad Max film with his own money, bitch slap this wannbe in the box office, and laugh all the way to the bank again.
Faron Crush writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 11:33:52 AM

Renner is a pretty tiny dude, but so was "sugartits" Gibson. Have to see how it does.
holtlt writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 4:21:54 PM

Renner couldn't do it any better, he has great potential, climbing up the latter
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 8:41:52 PM

Stupid movies. The original films were nothing but bad audio, bad acting, bad dialogue, bad plots nad sh*tty locations. It's like 'hey, it's the post apocalypse, and we're out in the desert killing one another. byt hey, we somehow have enough case to make Twisted Metal look like the Bicycle Thief.". Stupid. And they're making another. And this guy is still scouting locations? Why? Sure, most of Australia is a total arid wasteland of dry heaving death, so principal photography should be a cakewalk, so it seem like he's choosing his location very carefully.

One question: why waste the camera film or the megabytes?
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 8:42:15 PM

case=gasoline.
VDODSON writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 8:19:41 AM

How about Zac Efron? It would give him a chance to stretch his acting legs out.
Johnny Neat writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 12:41:31 PM

Whatever, I love Mad Max so this could work, but at the same time what the f*ck Mel? Get in the game!

@DoucheNozzle - I'm with you. Plus love the Thunder Cat choice there.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved