WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Scarlett Johansson to Portray Marilyn Monroe?

Posted: July 31st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Scarlett Johansson to Portray Marilyn Monroe?Submit Comment
Scarlett Johansson is reportedly at the top of the list of actresses being considered by director Simon Curtis to portray Marilyn Monroe in the "My Week with Marilyn" film. Kate Hudson, Amy Adams and Michelle Williams have also been mentioned as possible stars of the movie.

"My Week" will be based on the diary of Colin Clark, an employee of Laurence Olivier, who looked after the blonde bombshell when she came to London to film Olivier's "The Prince and the Showgirl" in 1957.

In the diary, Clark talks about showing Marilyn around Queen Elizabeth's private apartments at Windsor Castle and other "behind-the-scenes" trips.

Clark published excerpts of his diary in 1958, but left the details of one week out. These chapters weren't released until he died in 2002, and will form the basis of the movie.

Source: PA Entertainment


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Barney Stinson writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 6:38:13 PM

She's sooo hot! f*ck Megan Fox, she's hot but stupid as sh*t.
Monroe writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 6:47:57 PM

Please no. i love scarlett so this is nothing against her but why must every hollywood icon get some movie biopic type of deal?
borat writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 7:00:06 PM

love her ass
OneTime writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 7:03:55 PM

ah ma gawd
SACdaddy writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 7:04:27 PM

Scarlett Jo is the only actress on this list thats curvy enough to play MM. Sounds interesting.
HiddenComic writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 7:15:04 PM

i would 2 girls 1 cup her
Hollywood1086 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 7:30:00 PM

uh oh, lohan is going to sh*t her pants when she finds out about this.
scarjo would be a good choice tho
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 7:35:46 PM

She reminds me of Marilyn Monroe, she looks similar.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 7:47:05 PM

Hell yes!!! Scarlett is a vision of beauty. She definately has the scrumptious curves needed to portray possibly the biggest sex symbol of all time. Scarlett is damn fetching. Bravo, casting director! *Drools in anticipation* Oh, yeah, whip those smoldering sweater puppies in the new flick.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 7:49:45 PM

Oh I can't wait until they get to the playboy era...and we better not get any strategically laid "cover" equipment in the foreground totally ruining the only reason we'll see this.
Casanova writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 7:51:05 PM

Johansson is the only one on the list that looks like Marilyn but is she good enough to portray a person like Marilyn?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 8:03:08 PM

"whip those smoldering sweater puppies OUT" Was typing too fast and forgot to add that word that would make the sentence make sense.
dandythelion writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 8:19:30 PM

i'd pick her out of anyone else

i love this woman. she seems perfect
Bob82 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 8:27:11 PM

Just for the record, she could play Marilyn Manson and still turn me on. I love Scarlett Johnasson.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 9:00:56 PM

hahahahahahahahahahaha @ HiddenComic
lost_addict writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 9:45:43 PM

actually from that list i think Amy Adams will be the best choice.

i like scarlett's tits a lot.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 1:18:11 AM

oooohhh sweet jesus...that would be incredibly hot!! hottie playin a hottie, NICE!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 1:44:27 AM

yea i hate to admit...but when you think about it...she kinda is the marilyn monroe of our time
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 1:45:56 AM

after all....she's ryan reynold's wife...this role and iron man 2 should be enough proof
Blueyedragon writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 1:51:33 AM

No way she is the Marilyn Monroe of our time!...But i do think she's the best person to play her in a movie.
Rich k writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 3:27:45 AM

shes the best pick of those 4
Ranger writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 3:36:08 AM

@Hollywood1086 - I don't think Lohan needs any more reasons to sh*t her pants than she has on the go right now.
Ranger writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 3:37:55 AM

She's the best pic folks. If they're going to make this movie anyway and you don't think Scarlett is the one to play Marilyn... then who?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 9:14:56 AM

YES! YES! YES! DO IT! GET HER NAKED! DO IT!
acslaterson writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 9:28:37 AM

Kate Hudson? HAHAHAHA, yeah f*cking right! That bitch suffers from a chronic case of itty bitty titty syndrome!

Sounds like a great move career wise for Scarlett, first Iron Man 2 to seal the deal with nerd fan boys and now this will open her up to older, non Woody Allen watching crowds. I tell ya this girls going places! Oh, and I got in a fight last night with my fiancée for talking about Scarlett. She is the only one on my Hollywood list and my fiancée gets ten but she still hates!
mattcl23 writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 10:39:26 AM

Scarlett is the best choice. She actually looks just like her.
Ranger writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 12:16:28 PM

@acslaterson - lol. I had a girlfriend that didn't like that I liked Courtney Cox when Ace Ventura came out (and before she married 'The Man in a (non-air-tight) Box!' David). Remember her in that black evening dress... mmmmm...

I told her to get over it. It wasn't like I was going to go through the TV and f*ck her (although... if I could have).
Ninjabear writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 5:27:07 PM

oh yeah.... bam... she's da bomb to portray this character, I mean she was the sex symbol... hell the first one to ever be a sex symbol since TV happened...
minkowski writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 5:46:02 PM

Jesus f*cking Christ, you sad guys act like you've never had sex. You act like my unneutered and annoying male cat Max. Good god, and all over a woman none of you could have in a billion years. What's the median age here? 12?

And she's aight, but way, way overhyped like Jessica Alba.
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 5:59:49 PM

Just acknowledging a poke-able woman my good man.
dorkus1226 writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 12:14:30 AM

Scarlett's gorgeous and definatly the best pick out of the 4. i would love to see her play Marylin.
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 11:57:59 AM

She's the ONLY pick (Scarlett). The others don't even c*m (snicker) close.
robbskittles writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 4:02:31 PM

oh lawd.... lol SJ is Hot! There's no stopping the money train.
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 4:40:43 PM

If by 'Money Train' you're referring to Ryan Reynold's c*ck going into her tummy tunnel... I agree.
Ranger writes:
on August 3rd, 2009 at 4:41:11 PM

That being his trouser train, of course.

Toot! Toot!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved