WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mel Gibson Physically Attacks Fan

Posted: July 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mel Gibson Physically Attacks FanSubmit Comment
Mel Gibson and his pregnant girlfriend Oksana Grigorieva attended the grand opening of Playhouse nightclub in Los Angeles. Once there, the couple went straight to their VIP area, where things went terrible wrong.

A Life & Style reporter, posing as a fan, tried to snap a picture of Gibson and his girlfriend. Gibson asked for her to stop, but she didn't. As a result, his security team took the camera and deleted the pictures. But the pushy reporter did not stop there.

She sent her friend Karlis Gajevskis to take another picture, causing Gibson to get enraged and to attack Gajevskis. Witnesses are reporting that there was a bit of scuffle and Gibson ended up ripping Gajevskis' shirt.

Gajevskis quickly left the club and ran to the police station to file a battery report against Gibson. Check out the photo of the "battered" Gajevskis below.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: HollyScoop


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Osiris3eagle writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:19:30 PM

What a p*ssy....get 'em Mel!
Muelofthefenz writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:21:39 PM

Sounds like he kind of deserved it...
Cryan Jack writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:22:59 PM

Lethal Weapon 5?
vip3r22 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:28:41 PM

he was probably jewish. and is it just me or does the guy look like he just came from a gay club with the way he's standing (hand on hips).
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:33:23 PM

You don't mess with the guy that made Jesus.
seraphemz writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:37:20 PM

Umm.. its already been reported that witnesses say that Gibson didnt even touch him... come one WP.. do some research.
tolgaboy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:37:50 PM

he is cool
DoucheNozzle writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:38:42 PM

The real question is whether he is a Jew. Mel's Jew-dar probably went off when he saw him and thus swiftly kicked Hebrew ass. Go get God's chosen people, Mel! Plus, the guy had it coming for having the audacity to disobey the Mel. None mess with the Mel. He has Jesus on his side. Wait... Jesus is Jewish. I smell Jesus versus Mel primetime event.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:11:37 PM

Yeah, there's a report out there that the guy's shirt wasn't torn. These paps just push the line to get a chance to sue their next billionaire. I really wish the Law would pass giving about 10-20 feet of clearance. Remember a while ago a photo bumped into Jackman's kid just to get a better pic. These guys are dinks.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:17:15 PM

someone call the waahhhmbulance
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:19:32 PM

Well Ranger he's not gonna be a billionaire for much longer, with the wife taking HALF. Oh man I'd be so pissed if I were him. I still like Mel Gibson no matter how crazy he is. I was watching Mad Max recently and Lethal Weapon 2 has been on TV like crazy. Great stuff.
BrandoFresh writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:46:35 PM

Mel should have crucified his ass
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:52:53 PM

He has no (publicly anyway)problem giving her half my friend. He knows (and admits) she's stuck it out for almost 30 years and does blame himself (publicly) for it falling apart. He has the position to make it all back... she doesn't. At the end of the day, were I still worth $500 mil. Bro... I couldn't give a rats ass were I married to a sane woman for that long that gave me so many kids. Now, when Stallone was a LOT poorer and that pig Bridgette took him for $6 mil... that hurt. But he bounced back in spades as well. Losing half a bil. to a decent woman and still be worth half a bil. It's win-win!
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:53:37 PM

Mel should have politely asked his name only to find this guy totaled a month from now in a grisly car accident.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:58:31 PM

@TH3D4RKKN1GH7 - have you seen his 'We were Soldiers' movie. Damn fine.
Lordchristo writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:14:36 PM

When crap like this goes down, celebrities should be able to shoot whoever is being retarded. Which, I am led to believe is the half of Hollywood that is not a celebrity. God, I hate people.
OneTime writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:18:17 PM

mel shoulda kicked him in the teeth
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:28:13 PM

Do peopel really really feel sorry for f*cking paparazzi?? I mena they didn't leave the guy alone after he ploitly said to leave, and after he called security...Good on ya Mel mate, hoepfully one these paprazzi will f*cking learn to be human for once.

And the p*ssy, gets a shirt rippped and calls the police. Must be a scientologist!!
StrongR3tard writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:37:48 PM

god, f*ck those picture takin faggets. mel shoulda knocked buddys teeth into the back of his head
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:40:46 PM

@Ranger Yeah we were soldiers was a great movie!
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:56:00 PM

Yeah, well told I thought. I know the female celebs get this crap thrown onto them 10x's worse. One was coming home once... gated estate, and the paps were actually, physically blocking her gate. Now tree huggers, THIS is when Ranger owns a Humvee... and I'm not talking H2 or (f*ck me!) and H3, I mean a f*cking Blackhawk Down, just bought off the base at auction, f*cking HUMVEE! I'm push that f*cker and his car right though the gate, then kick the sh*t out of him for trespassing!
Strider23 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 9:19:32 PM

Haha Mel Gibson is Awesome That Punk Deserved It Stupid Fool And Going To The Police What A Wimp
CesarH_16 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 9:29:07 PM

Aww poor bastard...somebody get him a bandaid
freakin' idiot...
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 9:50:13 PM

Dang what a wuss *I'm gonna go tell the cops you ripped my shirt!* If I got into a fight and got my ass kicked I'm not gonna go running like a puss to the cops you just lost.

Let all remember the p*ssy of the year people.....his name is "Gajevskis the puss" lets all give him a hand! *CLAP* *CLAP* *CLAP*

lol I hope he See's this lol.
Lordchristo writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:19:02 PM

Let's not give him any credit, he's just gonna use it at the gay bar (see pic) to score with some gayjews. . . if they exist. Screw this moron, and everyone who knows him. Outside of people who punched him.
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:42:26 PM

Mel laid down the Payback!
Rich k writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:46:22 PM

oh this is nothing, because he was the paparatzi, and he deserved it.
m2msucks writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:18:02 PM

Reporters are some of the most selfish people on the planet. All they care about is getting interviews and stories. If some kid looses his parents in a car accident. Reporters will not hesitate to harass the child for an interview. In some cases, reporters will barge into a hospital room and start questioning a dying human being for information. Money and satisfying his or her own personal curiosity is the only thing a reporter cares about. To all the reporters out there: Go f*ck Yourselves.
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:52:15 PM

was he jewish?
FBO writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 12:14:14 AM

Why does the head line say "Fan" shouldn't WP use a word more condusive t the situation? Like I am pretty sure it should read: Mel beats on lil' Ho. Or; Media Whore get's jumped by Riggs. Or; Lowlife get's cast into Gibson's new movie, "Bitched Slapped" Directed by and Staring Mel Gibson.
dorkus1226 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:03:28 AM

i hate the paparazzi. these people need to get a life, and one that doesnt involve following other's.
jwinger writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:15:54 AM

Doesn't look bruised to me. Looks like a d-bag that got what he deserved.
acslaterson writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:41:06 AM

I wish Mel would have knocked him the f*ck out. There aren't enough knock outs these days. :-(
coldplayesence writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:44:45 AM

Oh poor guy! Look at that shirt, anybody checked is his vagina? was it ok?
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:59:55 AM

This guy with the mangina, is probably so horny that a slightly passed middle-aged billionaire roughed him up... he's sleeping with that shirt on for the rest of his life.
telur writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 2:52:30 AM

is Karlis Gajevskis Jews?
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 3:07:33 AM

Possibly Jewish. Gajevskis AFAICT is a slavish surname.

I think this is his facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/people/Karlis-Gajevskis/671401209.

Maybe ask him how many stitches it took to close his gaping *sshole. Because he just got reamed by Mel.
minkowski writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 3:11:58 AM

"he's sleeping with that shirt on for the rest of his life."

Nah. With that shirt, he always has a reason to be on the rag.

He can put it on his raging bleeding vagina.

I mean, maybe Mel will have some remorse. This dude is possibly Jewish. He's now a martyr. He got crucified. His clothes were ripped and bloodied. Hell, this guy could be the Second Coming!

Mel makes a film about Jesus, and then Mel maybe beats the sh*t out of Jesus. 'Ultimate irony' anyone?
SoftimusPrime writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 4:19:17 AM

Battery report? Ahem. Come here you p*ssy and I'll give you another reason to file a report like that.
lost_addict writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 6:00:34 AM

luckily russel crowe wasn't around...otherwise it would have been a tag team and the paparazzi was dead meat.
Kid_A writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 6:03:40 AM

The horror of media, and finally you become the villain when you react... If somebody doesn't want photos to be taken, reporter shouldn't take photos.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 8:41:39 AM

I f*ckING HATE paparrazi. This guy f*ckin deserved this sh*t.
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 10:05:42 AM

Oh jesus, I mean Gibson is out there for sure but the guy didn't want to be bothered at that moment, what's wrong with that?
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 10:16:15 AM

Look for that shirt showing up on eBay soon!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 10:21:03 AM

MAD MAX!!! I f*cking love Mel and I hate these f*cking TMZ vampires. There should be laws that protect citizens from these leaches.
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 11:08:31 AM

A perimeter law... u bet SAC. I mention that above. If you have a camera, cell phone that takes pics... anything... 20 ft. min. HOW do any of these celebs not know the next nut isn't carrying a knife?! And Mel with his pregnant woman... I would have knocked that f*cker out!
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 11:40:22 AM

And I don't think this guy was a 'fan' as much as he was a 'prick!' I see he's not getting ANY sympathy here from anyone.
Nimzabaat writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 12:03:58 PM

Paparazzi should have no rights.
pomme writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 12:10:01 PM

it's a fake! all is false and fabricated by paps
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:24:05 PM

Last 2 posts... I agree (fully) with some amendments.

1. Paps (as people... sort of) should have rights (ugh!), but the 10ft. min. 20ft. (better) perimeter law for ANYONE taking pictures of ANYONE else.
2. I don't think Mel's push was fake. What is... certainly is this p*ssy playing it up. He had it coming. Was ASKED to back away... and ignored. I'd just tell the Judge I didn't know if he had a weapon or not as he didn't back away from my PREGNANT GIRLFRIEND when I ASKED him too. Case closed. And this guy either gets bumped off for pissing off a billionaire, or his pets get set on fire.
dlrippr writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 2:00:06 PM

Freedom!!!!

What amazes me is that all of these big actors have piles of money right? So why cant they get together and influence or start some sort of legal rights to protect them from paparazzi doing sh*t like this?

My answer to that is the magazines paying big bucks for these photos have even bigger piles of money. And as long as the magazine(s) money is bigger than the actors, the paparazzi will be able to continue doing crazy sh*t to these people.

This is the world we live in. He with the biggest pile of money wins.
Planetastudios writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 3:16:05 PM

MEl Devorced his wife to swing with this younger chick. Can you say a role-model-gone-bad. lol
SpaceGhost89 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 3:44:02 PM

they were f*cking baiting Mel JUST to get something out of him and make him look bad. i'm not sticking up for EVERYTHING mel has done (drunken anti-semitism was a wrong move) but he is a class-a actor and a credit to the world of film. and you get pricks like this just TRYING to f*ck things up for him. bastards!
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 5:30:19 PM

SO how exactly is that not harassment? Lol friggin paparazzi man...does this guy really think he has a case here. Probably not seeing how the cowardly douchebag blurred out his face.
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 5:35:10 PM

this kind of reporters is despicable. i say give them "special treatment" if u know what i mean.
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 6:02:37 PM

As this is real life. This Pap Smear had better realize that his run to the cops has given Mel his name. Seriously... I'd be concerned were I him (but clearly he's not that bright to be so).
Post_Man_87 writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 7:32:46 PM

Good on Mel. It's time for a little Payback

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved