WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

George Clooney's "Fantastic Mr. Fox" Trailer

Posted: July 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
George ClooneySubmit Comment
The official trailer for the upcoming "Fantastic Mr Fox" movie, voiced by George Clooney, Meryl Streep and Bill Murray, has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: The stop-motion film is an adaptation of Roald Dahl's classic children's story, centering on a clever fox who must outwit three mean, dimwitted farmers who try their hardest to hurt Mr. Fox and his family.

The new movie is directed by Wes Anderson, the man behind "Rushmore," "The Royal Tenenbaums," "The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou" and "The Darjeeling Limited." "Mr. Fox" is scheduled to hit theaters on November 13th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Fantastic Mr. Fox."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BlueMobius writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:29:28 PM

Mildly amusing but the animation looks just plain terrible. What a shame.
tolgaboy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:37:05 PM

clooney is a sissy
manichispanic writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:40:42 PM

gonna be great!
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:22:39 PM

holy f@#kballs batman, this looks like my 3-year old animated it. and it's shot in the wes anderson style: flat, boring compositions. may work for live action but makes NO sense shooting it that way in animation.
thomas deadison writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:23:07 PM

Can. Not. Wait.


The animation looks amazing.
thomas deadison writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:24:21 PM

Wow.

Your 3 year-old should really pursue stop motion art if he's that good.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:47:33 PM

Looks good.

I want a "Mr. Benn" movie
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:16:27 PM

@thomas deadison - lol.
darthraige writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:22:54 PM

Who the f*ck is going to see that movie? lol
tomnottommy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:42:41 PM

me
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 9:07:21 PM

@tolgaboy - Clooney has had Pamela Anderson straddle him in a public (pubic) restaurant (but really who hasn't she straddled?!) my friend.

No sissy there!
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 9:21:50 PM

yes how dare he not just do CGI or that stupid motion capture sh*t.....

this looks amazing like all his projects.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:43:13 PM

i'll watch this....80s effects always pleased me more than stupid cgi all the time...it's better than some like for instance, the hannah montana movie?...did she ever really go to montana?...damnit!...that's why it sucked!
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 12:08:27 AM

Looks fun to me
c-prime writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 12:51:02 AM

I laughed my ass off through the entire thing. I expect good things from this one.
nefilim writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:23:53 AM

George Clooney's "Fantastic Mr. Fox" ? How about Wes Andersons`
Snarebeast writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 2:44:37 AM

Wes Anderson is one of my favorites. I love that he did an animated movie without sacrificing his visual style, I was actually pretty worried about that.
Ryanlawson writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 3:23:55 AM

yuck the camera angles/ perspective sucks balls. looks horrid.
crack fox mighty booshe style woould have been better.
Gaudion93 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 3:35:15 AM

Script seems very witty, the voice work is great but I don't quite know what to think of the animation. Its going to take some time to get used to I think.
StrongR3tard writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 4:05:59 AM

garbage
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 4:11:58 AM

"I don't have a bandit hat, but i have this tube sock!"

" You look good"

haha looks great, good old animation!
lost_addict writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 4:48:21 AM

easy money for clooney...
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 4:51:59 AM

here...i'll give a very good reason why some of you that don't like the way this is looking isn't as bad as it seems....and that is, it's not like charlie and the chocolate factory where depp made the weirdest awkward mr. wonka i've ever seen...i was expecting better than that for that movie...give this one a chance over a ruined roald dahl book...besides, i liked 'the witches' and 'matilda' and this is one to compare to 'james and the giant peach'
Agent Calavera writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 5:48:32 AM

looks great, love the animation. f*ck of cgi fanboys
Agent Calavera writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 6:41:17 AM

to be honest, i think its the quality of the trailers that's making it look bad. i just downloaded the 720p trailer and it looks far smoother.
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 7:40:20 AM

wow that animation is terrible. i hope tintins stop motion doesnt look like this
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 11:33:47 AM

As much as I loooove Wes Anderson, this just looks awful - like that f*cking film Chicken Run several years back. I honestly dont know why he'd do a film like this he just needs to make another great film like Darjeeling or Life Aquatic. I dont know if I'll see this or not.
Bob82 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 11:35:40 AM

Allright, this is my first comment in WP, so I'll start by saying I really like Wes Anderson's movies, and this sure looks great. Yeah, the animation seems a little poor, but how long did it take him to shoot it compared to the "Wallace & Gromit" films? I believe that the characters and the dialogue will be enough for a fun and decent movie.
Heretic175 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 12:56:55 PM

its not animated its stop motion...brain up people...looks fantastic
autiger10 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 3:10:11 PM

"what does that lightning bolt mean"
"I think it means this fence is electric"
"well i hope it doesnt mean thunder, because i have a phobia" - that sh*t is funny, worth a blunt and trip to the pictures
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 3:30:53 PM

YEA! Ive been waiting for a trailer to come out, as well as another Wes Anderson flick! cant wait!!
Hollywood1086 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 7:37:24 PM

weird animation! but it looks cute
napott01 writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 4:10:16 PM

This looks very Wes Anderson-y. Even though he's never done an animated film as soon as i saw the first picture i thought "of course he would use this type of animation."
It's gonna be a good.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 12:25:42 PM

the 80s STILL lives! lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved