WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brand New "Avatar" Set Photo

Posted: July 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brand New "Avatar" Set PhotoSubmit Comment
The September issue of Empire magazine has a new photo of director James Cameron on the set of his upcoming "Avatar" film. While we wait for anything from the actual movie, you can check out the photo below.

A few days ago, 20th Century Fox has revealed that fans will be able to see the trailer for "Avatar" on August 21st. It will be available online. At the same time, Fox will also release an extended look at the movie in select 3-D theaters.

"Avatar" takes us to a spectacular new world beyond our imagination, where a reluctant hero embarks on a journey of redemption, discovery and unexpected love, as he leads a heroic battle to save a civilization. It is scheduled to hit theaters on December 18th.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Avatar."

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
tolgaboy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:36:09 PM

he is the best film maker ever
Gunslinger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:44:18 PM

^^ except for the guy in american movie who made "coven"
DoucheNozzle writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:20:54 PM

*Cameron prepares to slaughter all doubters of the eyeball-raping power that is Avatar*
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:31:36 PM

Calling him the best filmmaker ever is an insulting statement, he is at least in the second half of the top 40.

This movie looks so cliche, can't wait till all these Cameron start chugging his j*zz over this movie, they'll be the only ones.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:32:12 PM

cameron fans*
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:07:00 PM

I have to admit. Every movie he has made has left a mark in society. Terminator 1 & 2, Aliens, Titanic, even Ghosts of the Abyss. I can't for this and possibly Battle Angel if he does it. At least the guy has standards. he refused to do another Terminator because he didn't feel his heart was in it. Directors should be more like him and not that sell out McG who has been ripping off Cameron for years by producing the Sarah Connor Chronicles and doing Terminator Salvation, not to mention making those over stylized Charlie's Angels movies. Make up your own stuff McG, follow Cameron's example. Quality over quantity.
Lister writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:18:11 PM

"This movie looks so cliche"

You know if you go in hating something, chances are you're going to come out hating it too.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 9:31:29 PM

its been years since the guy has made something. so perhaps he is actually making something that while it may have been done before, perhaps he will be bring it in a different way. Look as his track record, even if u dont like the guy, u have to agree that he has always been very good at telling a story, and essentially that is what a director is...
guillotine117 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:12:19 PM

wtf is this movie about SPECIFICALLY?
secondbest writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:16:48 PM

I have such high hopes for this. When it comes to films, I always trust James Cameron.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:31:16 PM

Yeah, we have all heard he is absolutely the most ignorant Director to work for... but his final product is amazing (if he was this big of a jerk and his films sucked... I'd just send Mel Gibson over to kick his ass!).
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:52:13 PM

tolgaboy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:36:09 PM

he is the best film maker ever

are you nuts or you are just a cameron's lover
i think this movie is going to suck like sh*t!
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:02:56 PM

Gives new meaning to 'getting into your work'.

Cameron's a damned bight guy, he's extremely well read, he's a great traditional artist and he's a demanding and exactly director that uses a high standard of quality in his mainstream films. Whether he's the 'best' is ENTIRELY a matter of opinion, but definitely delivers a finished product of high quality.

Sure, he's no Cronenberg or Lynch, and that's damned good thing.

"Yeah, we have all heard he is absolutely the most ignorant Director to work for"

I've never heard that, Ranger, and I've followed him and his films for ages. he's very demanding, yes, but so are most artists. Ignorant of what exactly?

"are you nuts or you are just a cameron's lover
i think this movie is going to suck like sh*t!"

Are you a f*cking imbecile? Go watch another Judd Apatow film or some torture porn instead. Nothing cameron has ever made, not even Titanic, 'sucked'. Suck is reserved for Transformers 2 and Uwe Boll.
minkowski writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:05:13 PM

Goddamn it, add an edit option like every f*cking other comment page! PIMF, yes. But you can't add an edit option?? Hell. I can add it for you.

BRIGHT. EXACTING. HE'S. A.
acslaterson writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:16:20 AM

I can't wait for this and Aquaman!!!
telur writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 3:29:21 AM

I don't understand, why Empire or Total Magazine from UK is better than all US Magazine for review or first pic movie
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 11:32:51 AM

@Mink - ignorant as his attitude towards respecting others on the set. I'd still work for him, knowing this going in. He get so tunnel-visioned towards the image he has of his final work, he just doesn't like it that others around him aren't in his head and it slows him down, but he knows he needs them to get it done.

I love the man's work. I'm sure he'll die from a heart attack at the place he loves best... on a movie set.
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 11:33:53 AM

@telur - Cameron may have accommodated the UK magazines first as Cameron's Canadian. That, or the US mags ignored his press releases (unlikely - so my vote of for the former).
TRUEMAN writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 5:15:10 PM

my god cameron pays all this gays to speak good of him, Cameron you suck and Sam W. too!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved