WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jon Favreau Could Make "Iron Man 3" in 3-D

Posted: July 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jon Favreau Could Make "Iron Man 3" in 3-DSubmit Comment
"Iron Man" director Jon Favreau was previously invited by James Cameron to see some footage and technology that went into making "Avatar."

Favreau was hooked and actually approached Marvel about doing the "Iron Man" sequel in 3-D. "I was hoping to get a shot at doing it this time around, but it didn't work out that way," he explained. "There are a few drawbacks to it at this point there's more cost involved, and it also forces you to shoot digitally. My cinematographer [Matthew Libatique] really likes film, and 'Iron Man' had a certain look because it was film."

He added: "But I think that, as the digital technology gets better, 3-D is going to be a lot easier. Certainly for 'Iron Man,' I think it would work out well."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
tolgaboy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:41:19 PM

let us first see part two then discuss part three ?
jay-c writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:56:56 PM

what is the big deal with 3D???

Fair enough it looks a lot better now than it used to, but it still doesn't make a film! I watched journey to the centre of the earth in 3D, and to be honest I wasn't that impressed!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:17:28 PM

I'm tired of this cheap technique to combat piracy and get people back into theaters. Most of the time this is a studio request and not even something the directors truly want. 3-D is not the future of the cinema... PISS OFF HOLLYWOOD!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:38:18 PM

It makes sense, soon most if not all movies will be in 3-d, that way it'll be hard to get a good quality cam.
Lister writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:21:12 PM

"I watched journey to the centre of the earth in 3D, and to be honest I wasn't that impressed!"

That's because Journey to the Center of the Earth uses 3D as a gimmick. Watch something like Up in 3D to understand why ever filmmaker agrees that it's the next step in cinema.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:28:43 PM

no no no 3d should only be used for kids films.. thats just me. Im sick and tired of it, its a gimmick and i saw up in 3d and i thought the same thing. hopefully this wont happen
tcu21 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:52:47 PM

As long as it's not 3D for the sake of 3D i'd be okay with it. Like Iron Man pointing and being like, "Look over there, I have shoot right towards the audience!" haha

But no doubt there will be an Iron Man 3, that was decided after the success of the 1st one, trust me. If you have one successful movie, you can at least get to the 3rd. Movies like The Mummy and (soon enough) Transformers are proof of that.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 12:10:05 AM

3d is a retarded way to do films these days.....I can't stand a film in 3D
Sonic writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 7:04:09 AM

No 3-D for superhero films
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:09:57 PM

f*ck 3-D!!! NO! HELL NO!!
HiddenComic writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 10:46:40 PM

does the idea of 3-D seem corny to anyone else but me? i mean i guess i cant judge i have yet to see a movie.. but i dont think id enjoy it wearing ridiculous glasses.. not to mention it seems all of these movies use 3-D to direct the audience away from the fact that its a sh*t story with sh*t acting
Gunslinger writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 5:56:41 PM

So what? BFD. If he made it in 1-D that would be something...
Ranger writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 6:09:44 PM

@HiddenComic - 3D is pretty sweet these days my friend. Many movies are perfect for it. Iron Man being just one.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved