WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Jackson Wanted to Make "Spider-Man" Movie

Posted: July 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Jackson Wanted to Make "Spider-Man" MovieSubmit Comment
Michael Jackson loved comic books and actually considered purchasing Marvel Comics in the late 1990s. He has previously met with Stan Lee to find out more about his potential purchase and even asked Lee: "If I buy Marvel, you'll help me run it, won't you?"

Now, MTV News caught up with Lee and asked him how close was Jackson to actually purchasing the company. "It was just in the discussion phase," he said, adding that he has been to Jackson's house where they discussed some of the details.

"He wanted to do Spider-Man," Lee said of the 2002 movie. "I'm not sure whether he just wanted to produce it or wanted to play the role. Our conversation never got that far along."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vip3r22 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:17:20 PM

jackson as spider-man? the friendly neighborhood child molster?
vip3r22 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:18:14 PM

**molester
tolgaboy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:39:54 PM

well he is dead no bad things a bout him now
DoucheNozzle writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:44:50 PM

He wanted to be Spidey so he could spray a wall of webbing near a school playground to catch as many children as he could and then proceed to devour their souls.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:02:41 PM

Well damn how much was Marvel worth? Better yet how much money did Michael have back then? I figured they'd be a pretty expensive buy.
ian_918 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:03:58 PM

Its amazing how retarded he was..vip3r22-"the friendly neighborhood child molester". lmao thats funny sh*t man.
vip3r22 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:10:12 PM

@douch

awesome.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:14:45 PM

@TH3D4RKKN1GH7 - something like that is a leveraged purchase. You only need controlling interest. Sometimes you can even use the Company's assets you want to buy to buy their Company. It's pretty sweet. So no, you don't need the full purchase price, but a lot more cash if you want to take a company private (buy all the shares). This business service provided to you by RANGER - sniffer of Meg Fox's underwear!
vip3r22 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:17:54 PM

Ranger

somehow i think that megan fox's is not the only underwear ur sniffing!
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:30:33 PM

Her's is the only underwear my friend.

But I won't turn my back on case of felt pens or a great bottle of contact cement either.
vip3r22 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:36:07 PM

haha. next ur gonna tell me that ur drinking gasoline to become a transformer like the kid in china
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:39:00 PM

I DON'T GIVE A f*ck.

POST ACTUAL NEWS WP.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:40:50 PM

@tolgaboy - well said.

I know most or some (maybe none?) of the jokes against MJ are just jokes. But to you people know the REAL story? I mean... even the evidence available to the Public. He never touched a kid (trust me... trust the law and the evidence). He gave ever net profit penny from his HUGELY successful '93 tour to kids charities. A diddler wouldn't admit that kids have slept in his bed (yeah, poor judgment on his part, I'll give you that one). But the ONLY people that have EVER accused him of ANYthing are either parents that saw MJ pay that family out $20+ million (yeah... poor judgement from a guy, that when you see Neverland Ranch clearly didn't grasp the concept of money), or his EX-employees. ALL were dismissed in court (EVERY single charge). Funny how the EX-exmployees found their self-righteousness AFTER they were let go by MJ, yes? He was burned VERY badly during that Pepsi commercial taping (as the latest video shows, is horrifying, and would be to ANYone), he DID have a skin condition... thus, the glove. His Dad was a insecure, name-calling bully. I even believe the one reporter very close to MJ saying he was gay (I don't really care). But no one EVER gave us the music, the dance moves or the concerts he did. As he's not here to defend himself anymore, and didn't like having to do so when he was alive...he was just too kind and sensitive of a person in a very unkind world that genuinely loved kids because they reminded him of a childhood lost (NONE of us have walked an inch in his shoes to judge his life and what he had to endure). He gave and gave until (well I was going to say until he could give no more, but it may be turning out like I have suspected... a negligent Doctor with a pretty crappy history) he couldn't anymore.

So let's take the higher ground and cut the man some slack... yes?

Besides... we have Lohan to bash... LOL!
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:41:12 PM

Cripes... sorry for the long post folks!
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:49:44 PM

In addition (you just knew there had to be one). If MJ didn't talk to the media... they made stuff up (no he never slept in an oxygen tank... that was a test to see if he'd invest in it), NO he never wanted the Elephant Man's bones... ugh! And when he DID talk... they twisted his words. How would you have handled that?

Whew... otay. I need a beer and a slut.
vip3r22 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:01:32 PM

@ranger

all jokes aside:

yes in reality he was probably the biggest name in music. thriller was probably the greatest album of all time. he just got the bad rep of being a child molester cuz he agreed to settle out of court on the first accusation (HUGE mistake), probably to avoid all of the scandels and rumors, which were inevitable. but r u sure he never tried to acquire the elephant man's bones? i've read that on a couple of sights. he's even shown dancing with them in one of his music video's.

but to add one last joke:

how do kids at never land ranch know when its time for bed? When the big hand touches the little hand.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:05:11 PM

Nice post AND funny joke (seriously!)! LOL! NOT positive on the Elephant Man's bones. I just heard that he didn't want them during all the media since his death. If he did... big deal! I wanted to Olsen Twins for my birthday for the past 10 years.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:07:10 PM

I mean his Dad (Joe the *sshole) calling him 'Big Nose' etc. saw Michael have that puppy shaved down at every chance he had. Virtually everything in his life is explainable. People just want to think the worst, not believing a person could be that nice. To doubt that in him... what does that say about us... jealously maybe?
BrandoFresh writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:07:53 PM

Ranger said what I always want to say to people who just bash MJ. We all have faults. Before I can judge MJ, I have to look at the man in the mirror. (No pun intended)
Agent Calavera writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:09:49 PM

in summary of Ranger.. f*ck everyone who talks sh*t about Jackson.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:09:59 PM

And he DID have a sense of humor and I KNOW he played the media back. Once... before putting on his surgical mask and going out into the media frenzy, he said to the person next to him... '... they want the razzle dazzle!' So, he knew what he was doing and the 'mystery' he created DID give him grief (just more than I think he deserved). His sense of humor. He may (honestly) have put the elephant man's bones and danced with them in a video to laugh back at all the people for making that sh*t up. It is EXACTLY the kind of thing I'd do.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:13:54 PM

@Agent Calavera - LOL. Close. I just want people to think for themselves. Look up the evidence against him dismissed completely. Paying out a family $20+ mil. doesn't make you guilty... it shows you're not up for a fight, can afford it, have NO concept of money, and may have poor judgement (in paying, not because the accusations were correct). Think for yourselves folks.... it's all we have. Don't be cattle. Don't be a bandwagon-riding torch-wielding villager. The man had his day in court and won. It us... the people, the sc*mbag, finger-pointer, Whacko-Jacko sh*t callers out there that broke that man's spirit. Personally... I would have liked to have met him. Aint' gonna happen now, unless I see him taking out the garbage behind the 7-11 that sees Elvis working the front counter.
Agent Calavera writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:19:26 PM

i blame the media.. all those years of abuse they gave him, now there all like "RIP MJ" what a shower of bastards. sad thing is a good deal of folk only believe what there sc*mmy newspapers tells them, f*ck them too. right im drunk and its bedtime.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:19:51 PM

@BrandoFresh - well said.
Lordchristo writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:20:51 PM

The reason MJ could have bought Marvel in the 90's is simple. Marvel was brizoke! They made a billion bad business moves, all their movies were jokes, and they were putting out super-sh*tty comics. Then they went bankrupt! After they crawled outta that hole, they rearranged management, and viola! You have the great (er, y'know) movies, stupendous comics, and they're all over the place with projects making money hand over fist. I could've bought Marvel in the 90's, and I was a bag boy then.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:21:59 PM

@Agent Calavera - and it's a shame those with no lives buy up those rags that publish that crap want to believe it, and/or believe the worst in a person (to make themselves feel better, I guess?).

'...f*ck them too. right im drunk and its bedtime.'

You kill me... lol!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:24:38 PM

Luckely for us he sticked to singing and dancing....unfourtunatly for him he also continued to stick things in himself, and stick himself into kids!!
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:25:52 PM

@Lordchristo - excellent! Thank YOU (seriously) for getting ME back on topic. You're right. 12 years ago I took my girlfriend at the time into a comic store to show her what a past passion of mine was (if she didn't go, I wasn't going to f*ck her that night.. joking...). And the Store Owner tells me Marvel is bankrupt. You could have knocked me over with a feather. HOW could this publishing juggernaut go under?!?!? WTF?!?!?! But yeah... it's exactly as you say, and it could have been had for chump change back then.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:26:34 PM

@Skippy... LOL. f*ck! I know you... I've seen your posts my friend. Anything to kindle the fire you bugger... LOL!
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 9:02:31 PM

i love the regulars on here lol.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 9:03:05 PM

Yeah... me too.
timex89 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:11:22 PM

Everybody is now familiar with Megan Fox and August 4th.

When will there be one for MJ? Not only internet wise, but add TV to the mix.
papajohn4169 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:17:13 PM

vip3r22 get a f*cking life
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:21:22 PM

@timex - oh... believe me. There will be as much chatter on Megan on the 'Net from her fans than other day... probably more.
vip3r22 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:21:51 PM

@papa

wtf? someone piss in ur cherrios?
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:38:01 PM

Thank god he didn't buy it. I mean I don't disrespect the dead, but that would have ruined Marvel. hey ranger I don't think Megan Fox wears underwear
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:45:10 AM

I'd like to think she doesn't wear any.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 2:44:48 AM

@ranger

Cheers mate
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 3:11:02 AM

@Ranger
odds are there your basic cotton panties... but i found myself wondering.. maybe its silk... panties..maybe its thong..maybe its something really cool that..i dont even know about
L0kI writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 6:26:11 AM

@BlutoDaBoss21

old school- i like it
bacci40 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 10:59:59 AM

hey...i too talked to lee about buying marvel...why dont you post a news story about that? of course, i told stan that if i bought it, i would want him to make a personal apology to jack kirby for f*cking him right in the ass
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 11:10:13 AM

lol... I didn't like Kirby's art... especially in his later years when they just kept him around out of respect. But at least he, Stan and Ditko cranked out some amazing comic legends.

Oh... and I tried buying Marvel back then too, so list me in the article!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 11:37:08 AM

this dosent even make sense... who cares
dlrippr writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 2:13:35 PM

Whatever michael was or wasnt, I am tired of people calling his death a tragedy. I think there is enough evidence there to agree that he was a 50 year old prescription drug abuser, his death is not tragic. Tragic deaths happen everyday but we dont hear about them because they didnt sing and dance.

Now, as far as Michael owning a company i have cherished for 20 years, that idea scares me. We can only imagine what direction MJ would have taken Marvel in.

I dont have all the facts or anything, but it was my understanding that MJ purchased the rights to the Beattles music, and for several years refused to sell it to Paul McCartney. Can you imagine what the beattles felt like not being able to 'own' the music they made famous? Seems crazy to me, but its all about the money.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 5:32:14 PM

Sigh...Michael Jackson wanted to do a lot of things...yeah...so?
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 5:38:20 PM

@vip3r22 if u were a millionaire id too say u tried to touch me there. only to take 20 mill from your pocket. think a bit before posting sh*t numbnuts.
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 5:38:46 PM

i never took spidey for a moonwalker.
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 5:54:10 PM

@dlrippr - I don't disagree, and respect your opinion... but this is my take on your notes.

It is a tragedy because he died due to PRESCRIPTION drugs... in excessive amounts. Dr's... HIS Dr... ANYone's Dr. is to TAKE CARE of their patients, and not bend over backwards for them because they want celebs for clients. THEY (the DR's) HAVE A RESPONSIBILITY to NOT let the common person (patient) get a HOLD of lethal substances. It's now believed Michael was killed by a drug that should only have been administered at a hospital. HOW do you think the Dr. is going to explain how the ended up in MJ's house, then his body. IF ALL Dr's did their f*cking jobs, lost (only SOME) of their) egos... this would haven't happened... to either MJ, Ledger or Anna Nicole... or even Elvis.

Next... about the Beatles music. The Beatles catalog of music was AUCTIONED. Michael beat out Paul. Paul should have offered more. He even said it was FAIR what MJ did on Letterman just this past month. U snooze... U lose. Even Paul understands that. That's business... and MJ played it better than Paul.
dlrippr writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 6:26:49 PM

@Ranger
Alright, fair enough about the beatles music, I only knew parts of the story. But with the rx drugs, I will definetly admit a large portion of the responsibility lies on the doctor, and as we see, too many times that goes to the way side and the patients pay the price. But, this wasnt anything new, right? From what I have heard on the tv (which is way too much, when will they shut up about mj!!) MJ had been abusing these drugs for close to 20 years (i think some people were saying the pepsi burn incident may have been the beggining with pain killers).

I dont know, my personal opinion is that MJ had a sh*tty child hood, a far from normal adult hood, and maybe mad some bad choices that could have ultimately been the cause of his death. But, still not tragic in my opinion. If i live til 50 and make millions of dollars along the way, thats not tragic.
Ranger writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 2:54:22 AM

Thx. for taking my comments with an open-mind and taking them in the light in which they were intended.

I guess the Highlander movie said it best:

'It's better to burn out, then to fade away!'

raza12 writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 5:19:08 PM

OMG RANGER... I didnt take you for the good kinda guy... lol. But i totally agree with you... The fact that so many people are disrespecting him even now that he is dead just shows what the world is coming to. At the end of the day... Everyone is innocent until proven guilty... And he was proven inoccent. Some people just have no respect.
And @spookycupcakes and evry other ignorant guy that seems to think this site is only for the news that they want to read about... News is News... i really shouldnt waste my time. haha
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 6:04:40 PM

I can be a nice guy... lol (but not often). I do respect that everyone is entitled to their opinion... and I'm not the type to think that those that disagree with me are wrong... it's just their opinion. Even Dead or alive, like I have said and you touched upon again...he had his day in court. He faced his accusers, and was found not guilty on ALL counts. Dead or alive, respect or not... what MORE could the man do to prove his innocence?! I sincerely believe out of all the TENS OF MILLIONS OF DOLLARS he gave and raised for children's charities have lost a champion in him. All for a few greedy parents and EX employees taking advantage of a kind, soft-spoken, generous, shy guy.
Ranger writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 6:05:44 PM

PS: most people that don't know me read me wrong Raza.

Thx. for seeing through it and thank you for the compliment.
raza12 writes:
on August 20th, 2009 at 1:57:38 AM

Don't mention it Ranger ;) I could rant on and on about the greatness of the aformentioned legend... But it would take too much energy and brain power for my tiny mind. Haha. I find entertainment in reading your post's Ranger.. Keep it up.. No matter how much people disagree with you lol.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved