WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Liam Neeson's "Taken" Franchise to Become a Prequel TV Series
Sep 21st, 2015
Brie Larson Joins Steve Carell in "Battle of the Sexes" Tennis Drama
Sep 21st, 2015
"Hardcore" Sells to STX for $10 Million After Week-Long Bidding War
Sep 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Coen Brothers' "A Serious Man" Trailer

Posted: July 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Coen BrothersSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming "A Serious Man" film, directed by the Coen Brothers (Fargo, The Big Lebowski, No Country for Old Men), has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: A black comedy set in 1967 and that centers on Larry Gopnik, a Midwestern professor who watches his life unravel when his wife prepares to leave him because his inept brother won't move out of the house.

The new movie will make its debut at the Toronto Film Festival in September and will then hit theaters on October 2nd, in limited release.


If you cannot see the player, click here.

Click here to read more about "A Serious Man."

Source: Apple

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ajmarsh615 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:52:16 AM

I never really understand why they keep making these movies?
There only great film was Fargo. Hands down.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:59:11 AM

Wow, that looks, um, idiosyncratic. It's nice to see the Coens finally return to filmmaking that is not dependent on George Clooney and other big stars.

Hopefully there'll be some Jefferson Airplane songs in the actual film as well!
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:00:04 AM

I'm a huge fan of the Coen Brothers... Love The Dude... love Anton Chigurh... but seriously... this trailer doesn't impress me -_-
dandythelion writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:43:09 AM

aside from Intolerable Cruelty wich i admit i haven't given fair hsot to, i LOVE all the coen bros. films. i think they've proven themselves enough to be able to do pretty much anything they want now.
Iam_Jack_smirking_revenge writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:12:07 AM

This movie looks awesome!
Bonzaitri writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:48:11 AM

Trailer didn't really impress or put me off, just made me wish for another trailer to decide whether I want to see it in theaters or not. I appreciate the Coens didn't feel the need to cast some big names in the leads though.
workingdead writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:01:47 AM

I will see anything they put out. Even at their worst, they are better than most
SACdaddy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:38:46 AM

@ajmarsh615: Either you have no idea what you're talking about or you just haven't seen very many Coen Bro. movies.

@workingdead: You're right on the money.

@LongPantsTramp: What good director doesn't like working with Clooney? He's only been in 2 of their movies btw. John Goodman and John Tuturro are their real go to guys. It is a little refreshing to see them going off the mainstream again though.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:40:37 AM

Where's the Lebowski follow up?
tcu21 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:03:40 PM

I honestly wouldn't have been upset if they had just stopped making movies after Raising Arizona.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:07:03 PM

I love the Coen Bros. they proove themselves time & time again to be great filmmakers! Although I'll say the trailer didnt impress me either, however I'll watch anything of theirs once because I'll probably end up loving it.
tcu21 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:27:09 PM

I don't really care for the Coen Brothers, especially after their last two movies, No Country for Old Men is one of the most overrated movies of all time.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:51:43 PM

Awesome ive been waiting for a trailer for this! i love the coen brother flicks and lookin forward to this one....i still dont get why people dont like to mention The Ladykillers, thats such a sweet freakin movie!!
Charlie9 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 2:00:34 PM

Clooney's actually been in 3, but whatever
lostwarrior writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:21:24 PM

the coen brothers never miss... cant wait
jimmy 2 shots writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:22:40 PM

I can't remember this actors name but he is one of the best actors I've ever seen. I was lucky enough to see him a couple of years ago is some really creapy broadway show called the pillow man. It had Jeff Goldbloom in it. This guy played the crazy brother. Then a year or so later I saw him as Hamlet in Central Park. This should be one of the best of there films because this guy playing the lead actor is really amazing.
manichispanic writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:56:16 PM

i don't even need to see the trailer to know its gonna be great!
smokemouth writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:16:51 PM

This looks incredible.
frankii writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:56:53 PM

that was confusing! WOAH
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 12:22:51 AM

umm....how are they the creators of No Country for old Men?
AJWPProfile writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:03:11 AM

I like the Coen Brothers when they do dark comedies like this....But this one looks like a straight to DVD look more than anything and DVD is the only place I will watch it.
Aaron writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 9:01:30 PM

Oh, come on! that looks awesome!

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved