WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Joss Whedon Wanted to Direct a Female Batman Movie Before "The Avengers"
Feb 1st, 2015
Will "Fantastic Four" and "X-Men" Ever Merge?
Feb 1st, 2015
"Kingsman: The Secret Service" Super Bowl TV Spot
Feb 1st, 2015
M. Night Shyamalan Says "Unbreakable 2" May Still Happen
Jan 31st, 2015
Trailer for "Madame Bovary," with Mia Wasikowska and Paul Giamatti
Jan 31st, 2015
Elijah Wood Joins Nicolas Cage in "The Trust" Cop Thriller
Jan 31st, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Coen Brothers' "A Serious Man" Trailer

Posted: July 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Coen BrothersSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming "A Serious Man" film, directed by the Coen Brothers (Fargo, The Big Lebowski, No Country for Old Men), has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: A black comedy set in 1967 and that centers on Larry Gopnik, a Midwestern professor who watches his life unravel when his wife prepares to leave him because his inept brother won't move out of the house.

The new movie will make its debut at the Toronto Film Festival in September and will then hit theaters on October 2nd, in limited release.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "A Serious Man."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ajmarsh615 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:52:16 AM

I never really understand why they keep making these movies?
There only great film was Fargo. Hands down.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:59:11 AM

Wow, that looks, um, idiosyncratic. It's nice to see the Coens finally return to filmmaking that is not dependent on George Clooney and other big stars.

Hopefully there'll be some Jefferson Airplane songs in the actual film as well!
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:00:04 AM

I'm a huge fan of the Coen Brothers... Love The Dude... love Anton Chigurh... but seriously... this trailer doesn't impress me -_-
dandythelion writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:43:09 AM

aside from Intolerable Cruelty wich i admit i haven't given fair hsot to, i LOVE all the coen bros. films. i think they've proven themselves enough to be able to do pretty much anything they want now.
Iam_Jack_smirking_revenge writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:12:07 AM

This movie looks awesome!
Bonzaitri writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:48:11 AM

Trailer didn't really impress or put me off, just made me wish for another trailer to decide whether I want to see it in theaters or not. I appreciate the Coens didn't feel the need to cast some big names in the leads though.
workingdead writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:01:47 AM

I will see anything they put out. Even at their worst, they are better than most
SACdaddy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:38:46 AM

@ajmarsh615: Either you have no idea what you're talking about or you just haven't seen very many Coen Bro. movies.

@workingdead: You're right on the money.

@LongPantsTramp: What good director doesn't like working with Clooney? He's only been in 2 of their movies btw. John Goodman and John Tuturro are their real go to guys. It is a little refreshing to see them going off the mainstream again though.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:40:37 AM

Where's the Lebowski follow up?
tcu21 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:03:40 PM

I honestly wouldn't have been upset if they had just stopped making movies after Raising Arizona.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:07:03 PM

I love the Coen Bros. they proove themselves time & time again to be great filmmakers! Although I'll say the trailer didnt impress me either, however I'll watch anything of theirs once because I'll probably end up loving it.
tcu21 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:27:09 PM

I don't really care for the Coen Brothers, especially after their last two movies, No Country for Old Men is one of the most overrated movies of all time.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:51:43 PM

Awesome ive been waiting for a trailer for this! i love the coen brother flicks and lookin forward to this one....i still dont get why people dont like to mention The Ladykillers, thats such a sweet freakin movie!!
Charlie9 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 2:00:34 PM

Clooney's actually been in 3, but whatever
lostwarrior writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:21:24 PM

the coen brothers never miss... cant wait
jimmy 2 shots writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:22:40 PM

I can't remember this actors name but he is one of the best actors I've ever seen. I was lucky enough to see him a couple of years ago is some really creapy broadway show called the pillow man. It had Jeff Goldbloom in it. This guy played the crazy brother. Then a year or so later I saw him as Hamlet in Central Park. This should be one of the best of there films because this guy playing the lead actor is really amazing.
manichispanic writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:56:16 PM

i don't even need to see the trailer to know its gonna be great!
smokemouth writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:16:51 PM

This looks incredible.
frankii writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:56:53 PM

that was confusing! WOAH
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 12:22:51 AM

umm....how are they the creators of No Country for old Men?
AJWPProfile writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:03:11 AM

I like the Coen Brothers when they do dark comedies like this....But this one looks like a straight to DVD look more than anything and DVD is the only place I will watch it.
Aaron writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 9:01:30 PM

Oh, come on! that looks awesome!

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman

Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast

Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen Will NOT Return for "X-Men: Apocalypse"

"American Sniper" Shattering Box Office Records, "Blackhat" First Flop of 2015
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved