WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Coen Brothers' "A Serious Man" Trailer

Posted: July 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Coen BrothersSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming "A Serious Man" film, directed by the Coen Brothers (Fargo, The Big Lebowski, No Country for Old Men), has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: A black comedy set in 1967 and that centers on Larry Gopnik, a Midwestern professor who watches his life unravel when his wife prepares to leave him because his inept brother won't move out of the house.

The new movie will make its debut at the Toronto Film Festival in September and will then hit theaters on October 2nd, in limited release.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "A Serious Man."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ajmarsh615 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:52:16 AM

I never really understand why they keep making these movies?
There only great film was Fargo. Hands down.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:59:11 AM

Wow, that looks, um, idiosyncratic. It's nice to see the Coens finally return to filmmaking that is not dependent on George Clooney and other big stars.

Hopefully there'll be some Jefferson Airplane songs in the actual film as well!
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:00:04 AM

I'm a huge fan of the Coen Brothers... Love The Dude... love Anton Chigurh... but seriously... this trailer doesn't impress me -_-
dandythelion writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:43:09 AM

aside from Intolerable Cruelty wich i admit i haven't given fair hsot to, i LOVE all the coen bros. films. i think they've proven themselves enough to be able to do pretty much anything they want now.
Iam_Jack_smirking_revenge writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:12:07 AM

This movie looks awesome!
Bonzaitri writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:48:11 AM

Trailer didn't really impress or put me off, just made me wish for another trailer to decide whether I want to see it in theaters or not. I appreciate the Coens didn't feel the need to cast some big names in the leads though.
workingdead writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:01:47 AM

I will see anything they put out. Even at their worst, they are better than most
SACdaddy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:38:46 AM

@ajmarsh615: Either you have no idea what you're talking about or you just haven't seen very many Coen Bro. movies.

@workingdead: You're right on the money.

@LongPantsTramp: What good director doesn't like working with Clooney? He's only been in 2 of their movies btw. John Goodman and John Tuturro are their real go to guys. It is a little refreshing to see them going off the mainstream again though.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:40:37 AM

Where's the Lebowski follow up?
tcu21 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:03:40 PM

I honestly wouldn't have been upset if they had just stopped making movies after Raising Arizona.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:07:03 PM

I love the Coen Bros. they proove themselves time & time again to be great filmmakers! Although I'll say the trailer didnt impress me either, however I'll watch anything of theirs once because I'll probably end up loving it.
tcu21 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:27:09 PM

I don't really care for the Coen Brothers, especially after their last two movies, No Country for Old Men is one of the most overrated movies of all time.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:51:43 PM

Awesome ive been waiting for a trailer for this! i love the coen brother flicks and lookin forward to this one....i still dont get why people dont like to mention The Ladykillers, thats such a sweet freakin movie!!
Charlie9 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 2:00:34 PM

Clooney's actually been in 3, but whatever
lostwarrior writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:21:24 PM

the coen brothers never miss... cant wait
jimmy 2 shots writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:22:40 PM

I can't remember this actors name but he is one of the best actors I've ever seen. I was lucky enough to see him a couple of years ago is some really creapy broadway show called the pillow man. It had Jeff Goldbloom in it. This guy played the crazy brother. Then a year or so later I saw him as Hamlet in Central Park. This should be one of the best of there films because this guy playing the lead actor is really amazing.
manichispanic writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:56:16 PM

i don't even need to see the trailer to know its gonna be great!
smokemouth writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:16:51 PM

This looks incredible.
frankii writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:56:53 PM

that was confusing! WOAH
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 12:22:51 AM

umm....how are they the creators of No Country for old Men?
AJWPProfile writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:03:11 AM

I like the Coen Brothers when they do dark comedies like this....But this one looks like a straight to DVD look more than anything and DVD is the only place I will watch it.
Aaron writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 9:01:30 PM

Oh, come on! that looks awesome!

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin

Will Poulter is Pennywise in Stephen King's "It" Remake
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved