WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Lots of Action in New "Terminator Genisys" Trailer
Apr 14th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Loses Its Director
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Ed Helms and Griswold Family in "Vacation" Sequel
Apr 14th, 2015
Iron Man Fights Ultron in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip
Apr 14th, 2015
Olivia Munn to Play Psylocke in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Derek's Son From "Zoolander 2"
Apr 14th, 2015
Viggo Mortensen Was Offered Wolverine Role in "X-Men"
Apr 13th, 2015
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip Shows Hulk vs Iron Man Battle
Apr 13th, 2015
"Furious 7" Already Earned $800 Million at Box Office
Apr 13th, 2015
First Photo From "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Apr 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Scream" TV Series
Apr 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Coen Brothers' "A Serious Man" Trailer

Posted: July 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Coen BrothersSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming "A Serious Man" film, directed by the Coen Brothers (Fargo, The Big Lebowski, No Country for Old Men), has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: A black comedy set in 1967 and that centers on Larry Gopnik, a Midwestern professor who watches his life unravel when his wife prepares to leave him because his inept brother won't move out of the house.

The new movie will make its debut at the Toronto Film Festival in September and will then hit theaters on October 2nd, in limited release.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "A Serious Man."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ajmarsh615 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:52:16 AM

I never really understand why they keep making these movies?
There only great film was Fargo. Hands down.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:59:11 AM

Wow, that looks, um, idiosyncratic. It's nice to see the Coens finally return to filmmaking that is not dependent on George Clooney and other big stars.

Hopefully there'll be some Jefferson Airplane songs in the actual film as well!
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:00:04 AM

I'm a huge fan of the Coen Brothers... Love The Dude... love Anton Chigurh... but seriously... this trailer doesn't impress me -_-
dandythelion writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:43:09 AM

aside from Intolerable Cruelty wich i admit i haven't given fair hsot to, i LOVE all the coen bros. films. i think they've proven themselves enough to be able to do pretty much anything they want now.
Iam_Jack_smirking_revenge writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:12:07 AM

This movie looks awesome!
Bonzaitri writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:48:11 AM

Trailer didn't really impress or put me off, just made me wish for another trailer to decide whether I want to see it in theaters or not. I appreciate the Coens didn't feel the need to cast some big names in the leads though.
workingdead writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:01:47 AM

I will see anything they put out. Even at their worst, they are better than most
SACdaddy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:38:46 AM

@ajmarsh615: Either you have no idea what you're talking about or you just haven't seen very many Coen Bro. movies.

@workingdead: You're right on the money.

@LongPantsTramp: What good director doesn't like working with Clooney? He's only been in 2 of their movies btw. John Goodman and John Tuturro are their real go to guys. It is a little refreshing to see them going off the mainstream again though.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:40:37 AM

Where's the Lebowski follow up?
tcu21 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:03:40 PM

I honestly wouldn't have been upset if they had just stopped making movies after Raising Arizona.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:07:03 PM

I love the Coen Bros. they proove themselves time & time again to be great filmmakers! Although I'll say the trailer didnt impress me either, however I'll watch anything of theirs once because I'll probably end up loving it.
tcu21 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:27:09 PM

I don't really care for the Coen Brothers, especially after their last two movies, No Country for Old Men is one of the most overrated movies of all time.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:51:43 PM

Awesome ive been waiting for a trailer for this! i love the coen brother flicks and lookin forward to this one....i still dont get why people dont like to mention The Ladykillers, thats such a sweet freakin movie!!
Charlie9 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 2:00:34 PM

Clooney's actually been in 3, but whatever
lostwarrior writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:21:24 PM

the coen brothers never miss... cant wait
jimmy 2 shots writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:22:40 PM

I can't remember this actors name but he is one of the best actors I've ever seen. I was lucky enough to see him a couple of years ago is some really creapy broadway show called the pillow man. It had Jeff Goldbloom in it. This guy played the crazy brother. Then a year or so later I saw him as Hamlet in Central Park. This should be one of the best of there films because this guy playing the lead actor is really amazing.
manichispanic writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:56:16 PM

i don't even need to see the trailer to know its gonna be great!
smokemouth writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:16:51 PM

This looks incredible.
frankii writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:56:53 PM

that was confusing! WOAH
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 12:22:51 AM

umm....how are they the creators of No Country for old Men?
AJWPProfile writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:03:11 AM

I like the Coen Brothers when they do dark comedies like this....But this one looks like a straight to DVD look more than anything and DVD is the only place I will watch it.
Aaron writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 9:01:30 PM

Oh, come on! that looks awesome!

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved