WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3" Arrives Online
Oct 1st, 2014
"Tetris" Video Game to Become a Live-Action Sci-Fi Movie
Oct 1st, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "Home Sweet Hell," with Katherine Heigl and Patrick Wilson
Oct 1st, 2014
"Zombieland" Sequel is Moving Forward, Writer and Director Hired
Oct 1st, 2014
New Trailer for "Horrible Bosses 2"
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer For Russell Crowe's "The Water Diviner," Directed by Crowe
Oct 1st, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Coen Brothers' "A Serious Man" Trailer

Posted: July 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Coen BrothersSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming "A Serious Man" film, directed by the Coen Brothers (Fargo, The Big Lebowski, No Country for Old Men), has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: A black comedy set in 1967 and that centers on Larry Gopnik, a Midwestern professor who watches his life unravel when his wife prepares to leave him because his inept brother won't move out of the house.

The new movie will make its debut at the Toronto Film Festival in September and will then hit theaters on October 2nd, in limited release.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "A Serious Man."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ajmarsh615 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:52:16 AM

I never really understand why they keep making these movies?
There only great film was Fargo. Hands down.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:59:11 AM

Wow, that looks, um, idiosyncratic. It's nice to see the Coens finally return to filmmaking that is not dependent on George Clooney and other big stars.

Hopefully there'll be some Jefferson Airplane songs in the actual film as well!
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:00:04 AM

I'm a huge fan of the Coen Brothers... Love The Dude... love Anton Chigurh... but seriously... this trailer doesn't impress me -_-
dandythelion writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:43:09 AM

aside from Intolerable Cruelty wich i admit i haven't given fair hsot to, i LOVE all the coen bros. films. i think they've proven themselves enough to be able to do pretty much anything they want now.
Iam_Jack_smirking_revenge writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:12:07 AM

This movie looks awesome!
Bonzaitri writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:48:11 AM

Trailer didn't really impress or put me off, just made me wish for another trailer to decide whether I want to see it in theaters or not. I appreciate the Coens didn't feel the need to cast some big names in the leads though.
workingdead writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:01:47 AM

I will see anything they put out. Even at their worst, they are better than most
SACdaddy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:38:46 AM

@ajmarsh615: Either you have no idea what you're talking about or you just haven't seen very many Coen Bro. movies.

@workingdead: You're right on the money.

@LongPantsTramp: What good director doesn't like working with Clooney? He's only been in 2 of their movies btw. John Goodman and John Tuturro are their real go to guys. It is a little refreshing to see them going off the mainstream again though.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:40:37 AM

Where's the Lebowski follow up?
tcu21 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:03:40 PM

I honestly wouldn't have been upset if they had just stopped making movies after Raising Arizona.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:07:03 PM

I love the Coen Bros. they proove themselves time & time again to be great filmmakers! Although I'll say the trailer didnt impress me either, however I'll watch anything of theirs once because I'll probably end up loving it.
tcu21 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:27:09 PM

I don't really care for the Coen Brothers, especially after their last two movies, No Country for Old Men is one of the most overrated movies of all time.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:51:43 PM

Awesome ive been waiting for a trailer for this! i love the coen brother flicks and lookin forward to this one....i still dont get why people dont like to mention The Ladykillers, thats such a sweet freakin movie!!
Charlie9 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 2:00:34 PM

Clooney's actually been in 3, but whatever
lostwarrior writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:21:24 PM

the coen brothers never miss... cant wait
jimmy 2 shots writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:22:40 PM

I can't remember this actors name but he is one of the best actors I've ever seen. I was lucky enough to see him a couple of years ago is some really creapy broadway show called the pillow man. It had Jeff Goldbloom in it. This guy played the crazy brother. Then a year or so later I saw him as Hamlet in Central Park. This should be one of the best of there films because this guy playing the lead actor is really amazing.
manichispanic writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:56:16 PM

i don't even need to see the trailer to know its gonna be great!
smokemouth writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:16:51 PM

This looks incredible.
frankii writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:56:53 PM

that was confusing! WOAH
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 12:22:51 AM

umm....how are they the creators of No Country for old Men?
AJWPProfile writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:03:11 AM

I like the Coen Brothers when they do dark comedies like this....But this one looks like a straight to DVD look more than anything and DVD is the only place I will watch it.
Aaron writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 9:01:30 PM

Oh, come on! that looks awesome!

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved