WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will "Bourne 4" Ever Happen?

Posted: July 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will "Bourne 4" Ever Happen?Submit Comment
Back in April, producer Frank Marshall wrote on his Twitter account that a fourth installment in the Jason Bourne franchise will appear in theaters in the Summer of 2011. "George Nolfi is the writer of 'Bourne 4,' should have a draft by June," he added.

It's the end of July now, so what's currently going with the script? "None of us have seen [a script] yet, and [director] Paul [Greengrass] still cutting a movie (Green Zone) that we worked on, so we'll get together and talk about it."

He added that unless the script is good, he will not be reprising his role. "Oh yeah, we won't do it unless it's good," Damon said. "Promise."

Source: Sci-Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:43:40 AM

bullsh*t, just give him 20 milion or bribe with other movie, damon will do it
DoucheNozzle writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:14:40 AM

I think they should scrap the idea and have Ultimatum be the final installment. It was the best capper to the series we could probably get. In Hollywood, though, the only thing that talks is money, so I don't expect them to take my advise.
Tkais311 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:16:41 AM

who gives a sh*t...bourne sucks balls
jay-c writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:26:13 AM

Wow such a constructive statement Tkais311

If you're not interested in the article, why bother commenting?
lost_addict writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:32:25 AM

the bourne impotency
acslaterson writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:34:41 AM

People that troll threads are absolutely pathetic.

This is my favorite film franchise ever so I may be a little biased in wanting a new one. I just want to see him go up against Carlos the Jackal(they can change the name) from the books!
Post_Man_87 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 9:38:54 AM

To answer your question WP. YES it will happen. And YES it will be awesome.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:30:54 AM

To: telur and DouchN - I agree.

To: Tkais311 - you're an idiot.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:43:44 AM

That's a damn good trilogy... damn good. Each one better than the last (and the first one was... PRETTY DAMN GOOD!). The money is tempting (and will be the deciding factor like it always is). All of us fans of this series hope to hell the 4th (if done) is BETTER than the 3rd. installment (yeah... good luck with that...lol).

@Tkais311 - you may have posted the dumbest comment I have ever read on here.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:50:18 AM

Yeah... I just checked. It was the dumbest.
tcu21 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:24:30 PM

Since all 3 have been awesome in every aspect, it's hard for me to believe they won't put together a good script and come back for a 4th.

Maybe Matt Damon is just scared he won't be able to lose the weight he put on for The Informant haha.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:29:34 PM

He always said it was all the running in the Borne flicks that was the hardest. I don't blame him. I'd get a f*cking body-double to run!
Charlie9 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 1:48:00 PM

Nahhh leave it, I already got the trilogy box set, can't be dealing with the hassle of selling that on and getting the new one, f*ck THAT!!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 2:03:42 PM

Well you can't go wrong with your buy my friend. Those are 3 fab. movies!
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 2:04:42 PM

I mean... the car chases, smash-ups... in tunnels no less, and the spy story angle... all very well done. Damon couldn't have been offered or picked a better series to do.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 2:20:59 PM

@Tkais311 - I'll (sincerely) apologize in advance. You didn't deserve being called an 'idiot' by me. You had your opinion, and it was just a knee-jerk reaction (from me being a jerk... lol). But may I ask why you didn't like the Bourne movies (beyond them sucking balls)? Sorry again for the name-calling. We're all entitled to our opinions on here.
holtlt writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 3:00:38 PM

Green Zone is taking tooo much time, its been a year or more since filming finished
BigUnit writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 3:14:17 PM

Matt Damon
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 3:40:09 PM

Ahh... what about him?
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:01:51 PM

Iam a huge fan of the Bourne books and movies, but the only way i could see a 4th movie would be to have david webb aged at 65 married with kids. The way Ultimatum was supposed to be made.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:05:10 PM

I haven't read the books. So what do they say Jason has been doing for the past 25-30 years. Is he still in hiding... on the run, or was he able to settle down (yes I read about married and kids... doesn't mean he 'settled' down)? Just curious.
Fixxer35 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:12:55 PM

I have never been a huge fan of the Bourne series, mainly because I think Matt Damon looks as though he smells like butt. Maybe the real reason is I have never read the books, or watch the first movie in the series. Whatever the reason, the movies don't jive with me.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:13:33 PM

@Ranger, Yeah he's settled down and living a normal life untill Carlos the Jackal comes after him. The books do stand alone on their own so they make for a good read.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:13:26 PM

As much as I don't want them to mess up and ruin a perfect trilogy, I do want more Bourne. But only if they could do it right because it is such a great action franchise. The "do it for real" attitude Greengrass and his second unit approach the franchise with blends perfectly with the edgy, almost surveillance-like nature of the cinematography. Top notch acting and action makes it one of the best action trilogies to date.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:19:17 PM

@MYVAG - thx. It does sound very good.

@TH3D4RKKN1GH7 - my thinking exactly.
dbreuning writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 9:03:01 PM

Yeah I hope they do another one if it can be AS GOOD as the previous ones. This is one of the best trilogies ever. That Jackal part sounds good guys. Thats the most logical route to take too.
acslaterson writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:20:13 AM

@Ranger, start from the beginning with The Bourne Identity! It is VERY different from the movie, as are most of the books. I don't complain though, the book series and the movies are both amazing in their own ways.
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:48:05 AM

Nice. After the positive comments about the books... I may check them out.
acslaterson writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:51:54 AM

The first is set in 1976 or 1978. Bourne/Webb was originally a black ops soldier. Good sh*t, they modernized it for the movies though.... :-)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved