WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

August 4th is "A Day Without Megan Fox"

Posted: July 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
August 4th is "A Day Without Megan Fox"Submit Comment
After all the numerous magazine covers, promotional tours and blog coverage, the internet has had enough of Megan Fox and has decided to take a break from her for one day.

Several sites, including AOL's Asylum, AskMen, Just a Guy Thing, Banned in Hollywood and many others, are looking forward to August 4th, which has now been called "A Day Without Megan Fox." During the day, sites will be encouraged to avoid posting articles about the "Transformers" actress.

"Listen, we love Megan," TheBachelorGuy.com told NY Daily News. "She's responsible for driving more eyeballs to our sites just by getting photographed walking down the street in a white T-shirt than any other celeb alive. [But] it's time to give another young actress a shot at the attention."

Does this sound like a good idea or just another excuse to keep talking about Fox?

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 79 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ajmarsh615 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:51:21 AM

ehhh i think she is a BE-OTCH any way you put it and yes i think this will make her be talked about even more.
telur writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:52:30 AM

Does anyone realize he's a man with long hair and plastic boobs?
vwkombi writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:52:54 AM

What do people see in her? She's not hot, not talented, not funny and everytime she speaks it's so insanely stupid that you just facepalm. Would one of her many stalkers just kill her and eat her heart already.
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:00:39 AM

good sh*t
DoucheNozzle writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:20:05 AM

Telur, if that is the case, I would gladly f*ck that man straight up the ass. I would only feel moderate shame. Then I would get back to playing with his boobies while singing 99 Luft Balloons. Hehehehe... *Wakes up from confused and druken state* Fish!
VDODSON writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:34:39 AM

Douchenozzle, Im with you. I wouldnt even consider it remotely gay.
freshfromthedeli writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:33:36 AM

I gotta be honest. I think there are many actresses in Hollywood more attractive than her, but then again, I'm a boob guy and she really doesn't have much in that department.
Horsemoney5 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:33:24 AM

This will never work ... people will post megan fox just to be d*cks!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 9:26:26 AM

Saying there's too much Megan Fox is like saying there's too much air to breathe. Sure every straight guy has his own taste in women, but what guy would turn down a taste of Megan Fox? She's hot, she's rich, and she likes to f*ck! What planet are you dorks living on!
Post_Man_87 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 9:41:04 AM

I think it's time WP takes a stand and doesn't post anything about her. At least until J Hex comes out. Do it WP. Do it. I dare you. Take the challenge.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:08:41 AM

BTW: Everything on this bitch is 100% real! Which makes her pretty unique in the fakest industry in the world. Maybe you guys have been a little too "overexposed" to silicon tits, colored contacts, collagen lips, Botox, and dyed weaves to remember what a real woman looks like. Maybe these website sites that perpetuate these false images of women should take a break and start promoting natural beauties, like Fox, for once.
Loki writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:24:13 AM

T to the H to the ank to g effin od! Thankgod!!
Loki writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:27:24 AM

T to the H to the ank to g effin od! Thankgod!! I'm tire of hearing about the retarded things this chick says and does. She is such a moron I can't even make fun of her with out feeling like I'm picking on the mentally disabled kid. Damn
Casanova writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:31:04 AM

Hey @SACdaddy:
Megan Fox a natural beauty? ya right have you seen pictures of her of 2 years ago? maybe then she add some natural beauty butt now she full of plastic surgery she even admitted than to increased her lips to look more like Jolie
Bonzaitri writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:37:19 AM

Can't we just make it the next hundred years without Megan Fox?
Movieman188 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:37:33 AM

can we change it to "A Lifetime Without Megan Fox"? dont get me wrong, shehot and all but she's just a plain bitch with a capital bitch!
Fixxer35 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:41:48 AM

August 4th should be the day they talk about a new actress in the works ... Megan Fox's toe thumbs.
Dannoral writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:44:55 AM

this is so stupid..
SACdaddy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:56:04 AM

Upon further review I'll recant my 100 % real post from earlier. Apparently she's had a nose job and lip injections. You're right she hideous now.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:05:48 AM

I've been known to make these mistakes while thinking with my d*ck. Maybe I do need a day away from her.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:12:03 AM

dang she looks good! :D
Bubba8193 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:12:49 AM

It's ONE day. Now if it were a full month, then that would be news. But who the hell cares if it's one day? I really doubt someone will be like "Oh my god, there's no Megan Fox news today!?" Plus, you either hate her or you think she's hot as hell (which she is).
BlueMobius writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:24:49 AM

Fox is incredibly fake and a pretty lousy actress. I could do with a whole lot less of her.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:25:25 AM

@SAC, VDOD, Waffle and DouchN - I'm with you guys! I'd make tea outta her soiled thong and dirty bath water! I figure any haters towards her figure they'd never get a crack at a woman like that (or any woman), or jealous of her success... certainly of the attention she commands. She's honest (even about work she's had done), and she speaks her mind (before anyone replies with 'what mind?' - remember her standing in life vs. yours). So if someone is young, beautiful, successful and honest in Hollywood... she STILL gets bashed like the Spears breaking SUV windows, and train wrecks like Amy Wino and Lohan?! C'mon guys... pick your targets with a bit more discretion.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:40:54 AM

I can't believe what you guys miss! This one day thing is YET ANOTHER PUBLICITY STUNT TO GIVE HER MORE ATTENTION!!! Cripes... get out into the world more! And when you THINK she says something stupid in an interview - when it's read - she's taken out of context (of the conversation). In live interviews on talk shows (ANY: Letterman, Kimmel, etc.) - this girl is as sharp as they come (Aniston is the dullard on talk shows). So, maybe backbench the jealousy just a bit. Because believe me... it's EXACTLY how your comments come off reading.
VDODSON writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:41:51 AM

Well said Ranger, well said. She may not be the brightest but she's honest and makes no apoligies for it. I guess these guys want more articles about Jennifer Aniston, or Oprah Winfrey. Make everyday Megan Fox day, and please one day let her make a sex tape that gets uploaded so I may one day use her for inspiration whilst jerking off.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:48:53 AM

Well said back (x2). Sex tape... I'm all for that. But when people just look at the surface stuff (her out of context interview clips), etc. Or they're in bed too early to see her on the late shows... I think she's got it together (so far). Man... we have the Lohans, Simpson getting dumped on her birthday, Magonna's arms... lol. Too much fodder to be picking on this young lady clearly kicking ass and taking names. Fox and Lohan can't even be mentioned in the same sentence. Lohan 'considering' a role with Seagal... UGH!!!!! Has ANYone SEEN Aniston on talk shows?!?! Seriously! She's stiff, dry, boring (I'm not making this up... watch her!). I've seen it on Fallon (only watched because I heard she was on), Letterman... f*ck... she may as well have sent a cardboard cut-out for the interview and a tape recording! Then... THEN when (clearly) she's been advised to 'loosen up' and she (clearly) is forcing it on the talk show... it's f*cking worse! I know the Anti-Fox stuff is just a product of jealously.
Koolkrazykid55 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:49:08 AM

she is the hottest women on the planet. why are people so jealous of her. lets grow up people. she may not be the best actress in the world but does that matter. NO! she is just beautiful and has a great body.
VDODSON writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:56:03 AM

I could listen to her talk for hours, as long as she was in front of me. If you want thought provoking stimuli go read a f*cking book, I on the other hand will continue to see Fox for what she is. A badass hot chick who really doesnt care what people think, and is making money hand over fist. Give her some time to grow up, who here never did or say anything stupid while at her age?
VDODSON writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:56:57 AM

Where the f*ck is Minkowski when you need him?
WV-Films writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:03:26 PM

Well I don't care too much, seeing as Megan and I use to date, so I've already had a sh*t load of sex with her. She's called a few times after the success of TF and TF2, but I keep telling the girl it's over.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:08:09 PM

How is this news? who gives a f*ck?!
I have an idea, why not have "National she comes to my house and f*cks me Day" huh? that way she'll be outta the lime light because she'll be f*cking me.
johndillinger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:15:23 PM

why can't there be a, "A Day Without Lindsay Lohan"?.. more like, "Lindsay Lohan will never be talked about by anybody ever 'again because she is a useless waste of space."
lost_addict writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:19:06 PM

so much semen has been spilled at her photos...
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:28:29 PM

I've known (had) straight girls that want to f*ck her (so ummm... yeah, guessing they're not that straight).

@DoucheN - 99 Luft Balloons?! U ROC my friend! An oldie, but a goodie!
@ other positive post (sans jealously) - nice to read!

National Megan f*ck Me Day! - Priceless! There's a t-shirt!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 1:08:28 PM

You also rock, Ranger. Thanks.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 1:46:17 PM

I declare August 4th, 2009 to be the first (annual):

"Megan Fox is out of the spotlight today because she's too busy f*cking me day!"
The-BRAD writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 1:51:05 PM

Thank you Ranger! Well said above! Very well said!
And Douch Nozzle! f*cking Awesome! I'm doing the 99 red balloons to the fiance tonight!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 2:02:30 PM

The-BRAD - you and DoucheN are my new heroes!

Hey... I see Lohan is a blonde now (this week anyway). Wow... big career changes that girl makes. What a waste of f*cking groceries!
Blank x2 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 2:07:33 PM

She may be stupid, but anybody on here who says she is not hot is retarded. End of story.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 2:16:10 PM

I honestly don't think she's that stupid Blank. Again... I've seen her live on the talk shows. Her written interview clips taken out of context can make anyone look bad... especially if done by an editor/writer with issues against her like a few of the above here... but on live TV, she engaging and sharp (seriously). Kimmel said he drew a picture of her... first thing she said: 'Your penis isn't touching me... is it?!' f*cking hilarious! But is she HOT... I'll agree with you on that! She know how to play her sex appeal. See her walk through the pool in "How to Lose Friends & Alienate People" whereby she was playing a Hollywood Bombshell... all sexy from that girl!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 2:27:43 PM

Its good to see that there still are some real men on this site. With all these Megan Fox haters I was beginning to feel like Gregory Hines in History of the World standing in line with a bunch of eunuchs with some hot piece of ass dancing in front of me. THE JIG IS UP!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 2:33:07 PM

LOL... oh f*ck... I remember that scene! Too funny SAC!
dlrippr writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 3:22:36 PM

ok, some people might think she isnt talented, and other people look at what she says in interviews and think she isnt smart. I think she is an ok actress (not horrible, not great), and i laugh at what she says in interviews, i find it entertaining. But, a straight man saying she isnt hot? I call Bull sh*t on any guy that talks sh*t about her looks. She is amazingly hot, you cant take that away from her. And yes, this Aug 4th internet ban on her will only give her more publicity, which is fine, her smoking body deserves all the attention WE give her.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 3:39:30 PM

Well said Sir.
vip3r22 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:17:31 PM

i heard a rumor on the radio that she recently turned down a role of playing the next bond girl because she didn't want to play an insignificant sidekick role, but that she would've taken it if she had been offered the role of the a main villian or something equal to that. anybody else hear anything on this?
ladyhornet_05 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:18:26 PM

Question is will she still be hot when her toe-thumb emancipates itself and becomes a seperate and wholly evil entity that will eventually take over the world? Think about that...
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:20:23 PM

@vip - yes, I heard similar.

@ladyhornet - I'll be honest... I hadn't thought of that 'til now. THANKS A LOT!!!
AP102390 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:26:19 PM

haha this is hilarious.
ladyhornet_05 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:26:55 PM

@Ranger Its always better to be prepared than to be caught off guard. Be sure to protect all your orifices ;D
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:28:25 PM

My arse is currently clenched thus... the coal inserted last week will undoubtedly evacuate shortly a multi-carat diamond my friend!
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:31:27 PM

I'm declaring this Megan Fox YEAR!!
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:44:10 PM

I'm gonna jack-it on Aug. 4th just for Megan!
Monroe writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:45:26 PM

Can we change day to year?
vip3r22 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:56:10 PM

@ranger

does she really think that she's so big a name that something like a bond girl is to trivial a role for her to play in? especially when bigger names have taken on that same role. i personally think that she needs to go ahead and just move on to porn.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:01:20 PM

@vip - or her Handlers didn't fully explain to her the honor attached to a Bond girl. It's never hurt anyone's career... (although I think Denise Richard's was a Bond Girl, but she's never had a career (other that being Charlie's c*m-bucket), so I think Megan was just reaching a lot too high there. If she wasn't making the bank she is now... she'd be PERFECT for porn. But Hollywood uses her because she sells tickets (obviously)... and she's making hay while the sun is shining and cranking out the movies... great for her!
vip3r22 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:05:25 PM

yea but too date, the only blockbuster hit that she's been in (too my knowledge) is the transformers series. She had that great scene in how to lose friends and alienate people where she walks through the pool, but that's all i really remember her for in that movie. and yes richards was a bond girl, i think that everyone's just trying to forget that she was.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:07:31 PM

A Bond Girl has to be the highlight of Richard's career.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:15:12 PM

That or living off of Charlie's wallet.
vip3r22 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:18:23 PM

no sir,
Wild Things was the highlight of her career.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:20:00 PM

Yep.
TeemSelami writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:35:01 PM

HOW ABOUT ON AUG 4TH SHE DISAPPEARS 4 EVER
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:37:41 PM

If you liked women, you wouldn't say that... lol.
Blank x2 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:57:30 PM

Good point, Ranger. She may not be stupid, but she is far from bright. But when you look like that, who needs intellect, intelligence, and wit?
Blank x2 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:58:31 PM

Ranger, something tells me the guy above you would be upset if it were "A day without (enter name of celebrity male of choice here)". LoL
worstthing writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:58:32 PM

This girl has the worst thumbs I've ever seen from a hot actress. It's probably not the worst thing I've ever seen but it would be a little creepy. I noticed her weird thumbs when she was in the first Transformer's Movie. If you look closely there is actually a close up at one point. I'm not sure if this was done purposely by the director and film editor or if they just thought nobody would notice.
vip3r22 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:06:08 PM

@ blank

teem's worst day:
"a day without matthew mcconaughey" lol
vip3r22 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:14:31 PM

actually, canx that

teem's worst day already came:

'A day without micheal jackson'

hahahaha i'm going to hell....
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:17:18 PM

@Blank. Oh... I'm not saying she's a Jeopardy Finalist. But she's got her game on an making the cash. As to your 2nd. comment... lol.
BrandoFresh writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:15:55 PM

I love Megan. Haha
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:53:32 PM

I'd lick the toilet seat after she took a sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:57:53 PM

Maybe even the toilet rim!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:02:21 PM

does the paparazzi actually think one day of not posting news about her will make people ok with them doing that every other day?...people just want them to stop doing it too much...nothing more...and not just her...respect the stars that don't think too much of themselves or really look idiotic...and annoy the ones that do
vip3r22 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:28:23 PM

@ranger

YOU ARE THE SICKEST MAN ON WP!
Lulupendragon writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:22:37 AM

Maybe it shouldn't stop at Aug. 4th.
dorkus1226 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:40:47 AM

coming from a girls point of view, fox is one badass chick. she says what she wants and doesnt care what people think! not to mention the girls drop dead gorgeous. most of the haters out there are probably jealous, obese middleaged women.
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 1:46:57 AM

@vip3r22 - thx. Bro. I'm a bit teary-eyed over here. I think that's the nicest thing anyone has said to me on here!
SoftimusPrime writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 4:21:15 AM

I don't give a sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 11:05:38 AM

I did... last night.
A big one!
Felt like it was coming out sideways!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved