WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Iron Man" and "Wolverine" Anime Trailers

Posted: July 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Iron Man" and "Wolverine" Anime TrailersSubmit Comment
During a panel hosted by writer Warren Ellis at the San Diego Comic-Con, anime "Iron Man" and "Wolverine" trailers were shown to the attendees of the event.

The trailers are promoting a four-part series that feature high-profile Marvel characters like Iron Man and Wolverine. The characters of the other two parts will soon be announced. The series, by Ellis and the Japanese animation studio Madhouse, will debut on the Animax channel in Japan in 2010.

Both trailers are now online and you can check them out below.

"Iron Man" Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


"Wolverine" Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
LonnyManCan writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:41:43 AM

thats not Wolverine .. wth was that
vwkombi writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:03:31 AM

Iron Man looked okay, that Wolverine just looks like another lameass anime.
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:06:46 AM

WTF have they done to wolverine
griffinkane writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:12:21 AM

They should have at least kept the sideburns on Wolverine
VDODSON writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:30:48 AM

That Iron Man looks f*cking dope, if part two has an action scene even remotely close to this trailer it will be a success.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:35:39 AM

god i can't stand anime
Zalmor29 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:49:04 AM

HELL Yeah Anime and Marvel cant lose here
Wonkaman3000 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:51:00 AM

iron man was dope

wolverine looks like some nija anime like when he was cutting people i was expecting that famous blood spurt that goes on for hours lmao
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:10:43 AM

lol what the heck was that Wolverine one??? they should have made it LOOK like an anime just the art style not everything about it.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:22:25 AM

that's because that isn't wolverine....it's vega....from street fighter
MrSammich writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:30:50 AM

Wolverine=Good. Iron Man=Great. Anime + Wolverine+ Iron Man = Terrible.
WV-Films writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:58:47 AM

Wolverine also looked kinda faggy flailing his hands around like that. He should have made more fists.... resorting in less faggyness.
VDODSON writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:00:57 PM

Im guessing they made Wolverine gay to appease the growing number of homosexuals that are springing up in Asia. Some believe it's actually an epidemic, there was an article in the New Yorker recently that detailed the growing phenomenom.
VDODSON writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:01:25 PM

phenomenon.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:11:04 PM

what the f*cking hell was that sh*t?! That wasnt Wolverine! that wasnt even close! This just prooves that anime sucks f*cking d*ck! TOTAL FAIL!
Skywalker121289 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:20:45 PM

Anime.Sucks.
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:31:42 PM

One word.....rediculous. Why does even little thing have to conform to crappy japaniese anime. Wolverine looks like sh*t!!!
Heretic175 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 1:19:39 PM

Abomination is not a word often used but this trash certainly fits the bill
SACdaddy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 1:34:28 PM

Iron Man didn't look bad but Wolverine was almost as bad as the live action movie. Anime has fallen off since the good old Ninja Scroll and Sprigan days.
scarface85 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 1:35:09 PM

iron man was good but wolverine? looks like... weres the roughness?
takai writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 2:37:25 PM

One thing they forgot to put in this description was the fact that these are NOT the real characters. They are approaching these films as if the characters have not even existed yet. So they're not following any sort of blueprint for the characters outside of their abilities. (And names of course)
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 2:59:26 PM

Well said. It's a different art form folks. If they made everything the same all the time, there would be complaints as to un-originality as well. You can interpret it anyway you'd like (we all do, about everything... yes?). You don't even have to like it... but just know and acknowledge it exists... yes?
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 3:07:58 PM

OK... I just watched them (yes... my post above was before I did - I already had the instinct to comment towards the 'new looks' of these characters). Geez Folks... this is the EXACT kind of originality we need! A lot of the comments on this site are directed against: re-makes, reboots, etc. These anime's are GREAT! BOTH are. As I mentioned in the Megan Fox post... complaining about absolutely everything in your life weakens your argument (then you just become argumentative... crying wolf... people won't listen). It's OK if you didn't like these... but find the positive (in anything). Takai (for this example) said it best. These are NOT real characters. These Artisans can interpret IM or Wolvie any way they'd like. I think they did a hell of a great job here! PLUS... for not other reason to like this kind of work... it may have Hollywood take notice and give them NEW ideas (for a change).

Now... we're ALL for that... yes?
BigUnit writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 3:11:04 PM

WTF thats terrible!
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 3:49:29 PM

Why? Just asking?
SuluNakamura writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:05:07 PM

Iron Man looked pretty awesome, Wolverine, not so much. They changed his design too drastically.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:35:21 PM

Well Sulu grew up to be a Homo. Think how that one threw me for a loop!
Pariah writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:40:40 PM

I hate anime too however, the Wolverine anime is actually to cannon.

There is a 10-15 year stretch in the Wolverine lore where he was in Japan training as a Samurai. If they wanted to match it up better they'd need to give him his eye patch. In that part of the Wolverine lore, there is a sword that was crafted that when it cuts, not even Wolverine can heal.

I hate anime, but the wolverine thing actually does work.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:43:29 PM

Great post Pariah!
Pariah writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:45:18 PM

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ogun_(Marvel_Comics)

That
thedotsays writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:50:27 PM

Ironman was bananas. Anime makes any mecha look awesome!! The Wolverine was ok, just reminded too much of Ninja Scroll. Like someone posted earlier, I too was waiting for the hours long blood spurts to rain but when the foe disintegrated into ravens I figured not.
Personally, I love anime, and I love that they are porting some Marvel faves into the genre. There is SO MUCH that you can depict in Anime that just cannot be done in a live actioner or even in Western animation. There's no way in hell that fight scene in the Ironman clip could ever be pulled off except in Anime. Which is why any news of anyone trying to live action an Anime is heart breaking because it can't be done.
But these clips looked good. IM infinitely better than the Wolverine. I'm really looking forward to what's next and to when these will be available in the states. Because the animation is insanely good and Anime writers actually tell great stories.
I remember Marvel putting out a series of comics done in the Manga style and it was great. The Avenbers were done as the typical Voltron-esque team but it made them look even cooler. I think all this hate is just because folks can't stand to see their heroes in any other way except how they're used to them. Relax kiddies, it's not how they will be forever. Your precious Wolverine will be back to his regular sideburned, stubble, cigar chompin' self.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:03:44 PM

Yet another great post (with explanations to thought over 1-2 word posts of negativity). Man, a lot has happened in comics, etc. since I got out years ago. I don't think I could have kept up...lol.
kmccarney88 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:03:46 PM

Holy f*ck do those characters look gay as f*ck or what??? Wolverine looks like the freakshow love-child of Freddy Kruger and Billy Ray f*ckin Cyrus (80's style). Looks like the people behind this completely lost the plot behind what makes Wolverine cool.
Overall, it looks like complete garbage!
Pariah writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:08:23 PM

The Wolverine lore that happened with the Samurai and Muramasa was done before the Anime Marvel stuff. It dates back the the mid to late 80's. Wolverine is about 150 years old, he would be a very boring and one dimensional character if throughout that long life he did nothing but smoke cigars and play with the X-men.

Moar!
http://www.marvunapp.com/Appendix3/muramasawolverine.htm

Check the WWII section.
http://www.comicvine.com/wolverine/29-1440/
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:12:20 PM

What is the plot that make Wolverine cool?
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:15:52 PM

@Pariah - you're farting into a hurricane with these haters my friend.
thedotsays writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:41:51 PM

@Ranger, great analogy with the farting into the hurricaine man.

All these "opinion" (and I use the term opinion very loosely ....Lohan snatch loose even) All it is are a bunch of twats yelling..."This don't taste like mah momma's apple pie...it's garbage"
It's called INTERPRETATION tards. How many iterations of batman have there been? The circa 1940's who carried a gun by the way, the Adam West?, The Scooby Doo teaming super friends having? The WB animated series? Nolan's? Quit bitching that someone's rendition doesn't sit well in your tummy and move the f*ck on.
I don't hear ya'll complaining about the MULTIPLE versions of so-called "dads" you guys see going in and out of your mom's bedroom.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:57:55 PM

Exactly. I'll bet it's the same people complaining that'll be the first to say the entertainment industry is no longer original. Well... here is originality folks. They ALSO forget that it IS interpretive (like you say). I'll bet they just freaked when Wolverine in the movies wore black leather and not his yellow spandex. People ask for change and innovation... yet when it's here they block it. It's funny in a really sad, limited, 2-dimensional, box-thinking kind of way. Without such innovators, Superman would still be flying on cables like Reeves did... and CGI wouldn't have happened because these people would have thought it was too innovative.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:57:58 PM

Nice links Pariah, I never knew that those pages existed.

As for the trailers, good work. Nice to see a new angle displayed although my only complaint would be as to how much Wolverine has changed in appearance, which is a little generic of the anime look.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:07:34 PM

But to those here that didn't like them, despite my comments I DO respect your posts and opinions. It's a free forum so speak your mind. I do wish however that you give this new stuff a fair chance. If people didn't open their minds... Star Trek never would have gotten off the ground. NOT saying you're close-minded, just suggesting (asking) you to give new stuff (especially in the Arts) a chance. It may even help you appreciate the standards you're most comfortable with now. Deal?
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:09:01 PM

Iron Man was alright but Wolverine I don't feel is fit for anime. Wolverine has this very "strong American male, scruffy and rough" thing about him. I don't know if that translates well into anime. What the hell Gotham Knight has opened up the flood gates.
BrandoFresh writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:55:19 PM

Iron Man looks Bitchin! I'm a little skeptical on the Wolverine one. Next I just need to see a trailer with some dialogue.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:49:48 PM

I'll give you that one. Iron Man WAS closer to something we'd recognize. Wolverine was out there... but I still like the change.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 9:27:51 PM

these both look really good, i dig the different route they went with both of them. I mean yeah im use to seeing Wolvie and IM a certain as well. but who said they need to be the same every time. This is their version, and honestly it brings something new to the table. So if u dont like it and it ends up getting your pinks all twisted. my advice, grab a f*cking twixx and calm the f*ck down people....
thedotsays writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:15:33 PM

Well put Ranger. I too respect (somewhat) the negative opinions.
I will agree though that the Wolverine is a tough translation to pull off because he is definitely a Western figure and that Western look is something the Anime heads really don't handle well.
Some characters that would be stellar in a crossover into anime would be Spider-Man. (has that acrobatic, flexible Anime feel already and the translation would be sick having him over done) Psylocke, Storm, Iceman, Daredvil.
SuluNakamura writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:18:35 PM

lol thanks, Ranger.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:41:46 PM

@thedot - I agree.

@Sulu - you're a good sport my friend... lol.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved