WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Megan Fox Says "Fathom" is Moving Forward

Posted: July 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Megan Fox Says "Fathom" is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with Megan Fox, who gave an update on her other comic book film called "Fathom." "They just wrote the first draft of the script, and everybody's really happy with it," she explained. "I haven't read it yet, but the studio's really happy with it and there's growing excitement around the project."

Fox would play Aspen Matthews, who was found abandoned on a ship and is adopted by a military man. She becomes a champion swimmer and marine biologist who comes of age realizing she has water-based powers and is part of an underwater race. (Basically, Fox will be in a bikini and very wet throughout the entire movie).

Fox added that she's still no interested on becoming Wonder Woman. "I feel like that's a hard adaptation to make into a live-action film," she said. "She flies around in an invisible jet and she has a lasso of truth... It's going to be a hard movie to make live action."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
tolgaboy writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 6:28:22 PM

SHE IS JUST GOOD TO f*ck HER IN THE ASS
Osiris3eagle writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 6:28:40 PM

Well if that picture indicates anything it's that Megan Fox is a perfect casting
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 6:31:02 PM

Maybe Megan will get those set of D's installed I've always dreamed she would for this movie?!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 6:36:03 PM

I bet I will not be able to "fathom" how terrible this movie will be. *Sighs* I hate myself. Now if she got naked...
BlueMobius writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 6:53:37 PM

I L-O-V-E, love, the Fathom comic book and Aspen is a compelling, realistic character (all things considered). Fox will screw this up due to a simple lack of talent. Shame, really.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 7:03:10 PM

I would take a dump on her chest and then tit f*ck her while reciting the Gettysburg Address to a group of kambodian mothers breast feeding tall midgets that are fencing in the upper east side of manhattan. Don't do shrooms and walk around New York city in the middle of the afternoon.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 7:19:15 PM

I'd like to go a day without hearing about Megan Fox.
Rich k writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 7:30:37 PM

The "Fathom" movie sounds absolutely horrible. I am very surprised on the other hand how Megan Fox has enough common sense to know that it would be really hard to make a live action wonder woman movie.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 8:45:38 PM

@MYVAG - you mean a 'Cleveland Steamer' my friend?
SACdaddy writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 8:52:52 PM

Say what you want to say about her, I think she's a freakin genius. Fathom (Aqua Man meets Splash) sounds like box office gold (or at least it will make a profit) and she's right on the money about Wonder Woman (even though facially she a dead ringer for the part). Maybe she's not just the hottest piece of ass in Hollywood.
KirkLazerus writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 9:20:21 PM

she has to play a marine biologist, yeah that sounds believable
KaloVisor writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 9:59:27 PM

she's right and she's wrong Wonder would will not easy to do right, but it is possible. and I think it has the best chance of being a success as far as Female super heroes go.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:02:53 PM

@Scrooge McDuck - I'd like to go for a day with Megan Fox on my face!
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:07:28 PM

MMrrphhhhh... slurp. Meg's Baby... when did you have corn?!
Vlahka writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:14:08 PM

If a character can walk around with his penis sticking out for majority of the movie and be good, I'm sure theres little problem with getting a magic lasso of truth scene in.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 1:27:22 AM

This is more her speed, she isn't Wonder Woman material. The role is too big for her anyway, she doesn't even fit the Wonder Woman look.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 1:53:14 AM

Bud... have you seen that pic of her as Wonder Woman?! Erection material all the way 'round!
Horsemoney5 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:35:46 AM

"I bet I will not be able to "fathom" how terrible this movie will be"... LOL Well Put
duff4444 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 9:21:27 AM

TO MYVAGHURTZ - YOU ARE A GOD AMONG MEN, THAT WAS ABSOLUTELY HILARIOUS AND I HOPE TO SEE MORE COMMENTS THAT ARE THAT AMAZINGLY FUNNY
Casanova writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 10:51:55 AM

Wonder Woman a hard adaptation because is very hard to make a woman loking like shes in a invisible jet... did she ever saw any off the Transformers movies? or The Curious Case of Benjamin Burtton? or Lord of the Rings? I think a invisible jet sounds easy to do compared to giant robots
VDODSON writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:48:34 AM

An invisible jet would be stupid, not to mention her truth lasso. Women super heroes are just all around lame unless they are playing supporting character to a male hero. Im sorry to say it, but its just true. I could probaly beat up any woman on the street on any given day, its just not believable when a lady beats up a man. I in no way condone the battery of the women, they truly are the fairer sex.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:14:01 PM

HELL YES FOR FATHOM! plus, she looks the part so its a total win for us all. 2ndly - As hot as she would be as Wonder Woman, no way. They need someone older like in their mid 30s with a rockin body and can act the part, make it believeable.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:36:20 PM

@VDOD - you're right. The female superheros are poorly developed (not talking about their breasts... those are always fab!). But Batgirl, Catwoman, WonderWoman - invisible jet? f*ck me! And how invisible is it when you can see HER SITTING IN THE c*ckPIT?!?!?!?! And the spinning around (Lynda... spin baby...SPIN!!!!), bullets off her bracelets (here sweets... try this .50 cal. sniper rifle!), the lasso... Hmmmm... the only good thing about a WonderWoman movie WOULD BE Megan spinning around in that outfit! Otherwise a MAJOR revamp of everything WonderWoman... before filming.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 3:09:37 PM

@Ranger yeah, but I normally call it the chilli dog.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:21:49 PM

Lol... then there's the 'Strawberry Shortcake'
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:46:34 PM

Follow that up with an Alabama Hot Pocket. If were adding insult to injury.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:29:30 PM

blumpkin FTW
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:38:57 PM

@MYVAG - LOL!
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:43:52 PM

LOL... bastard! I almost choked on my lunch!!!
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 2:37:31 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved