WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"inFAMOUS" Video Game to Become a Movie

Posted: July 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"inFAMOUS" Video Game to Become a MovieSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures has pre-emptively picked up a pitch from screenwriter Sheldon Turner to adapt the "inFAMOUS" video game into a feature film.

Launched in May, "inFAMOUS" centers on bike messenger Cole MacGrath, who survives an explosion that destroys entire blocks of Empire City only to find he has new electricity-derived super powers. The action game, designed for Sony's PlayStation 3 console, allows the player to use his powers for good or evil, as MacGrath's karma affects how the devastated city's people and infrastructure deal with him.

"What excited me most about the game was it was the first of which I've come across that had a big idea and a character arc," Turner said. "It is, I believe, the future of gaming. The game, while big and fun, is at its core a love ballad to the underachiever, which is what our hero, Cole McGrath, is."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
tolgaboy writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 6:26:41 PM

just a random movie
Deadbolt writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 7:08:46 PM

HELL YES! The Longest Yard and Texas Chainsaw Massacre screenwriter is the perfect choice to pen the script for a movie like this!

Seriously now, this is gonna suck even though I would like for it not to but I'm sure it will.
masKritic writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 7:15:04 PM

f*ck this itll suck i want to see a movie based off of Crackdown for the 360
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 7:20:08 PM

I'd prefer a Little Big Planet movie.
Wonkaman3000 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 7:26:47 PM

its probally just me but dont u have a feeling of i dont care when theres movies on video games like it just seems pointless now because with all the new advancements in videogames... they basically r playable movies :/
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 8:49:24 PM

this game came out like... two weeks ago.
Iam_Jack_smirking_revenge writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 9:13:40 PM

The game was awesome! But seeing the reputation with video games turned into movies I hope they get this one right..
vwkombi writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 9:18:53 PM

Jon Favreau to direct, with David Goyer to come and pen the final script. I thought it was a great game with real film potential, but with video game movies track record i would say that it's going to be a massive disapointment.
That_Genius writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 9:21:03 PM

ehhh...@ masKritic you do realize Crackdown didn't really have a story right...???
atn5022 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:03:34 PM

@ spooky cupcakes, more like 2 months ago buddy. And its a great game, hopefully they dont eff up the movie
thedotsays writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:08:00 PM

Wasn't a real fan of this game but concept and story-wise it was solid. I can see them playing out the good vs evil struggle within on film but as with all video game to movie ports, it's not going to be good.
I don't see why there's such a rush to get this game made when the Metal Gear franchise has one of the best and deepest storylines that would be perfect if done right on film.
masKritic writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:24:12 PM

@ That_Genius: It's as logical as inFAMOUS. besides they can make there own story and if its sh*t it won't ruin the game.
thegambit72 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:32:31 PM

Im just wondering who they'll get to play Cole, who do you guys think would be good?
dorkus1226 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 2:20:13 AM

i love this game! i hope they dont blow it with this one like they do with other videogames.
@ thegambit72
the first person i thought of was jason statham.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:32:10 PM

It's gonna suck......
Fixxer35 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:00:31 PM

I'd rather see a Prototype game.
thegambit72 writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 2:42:15 AM

u know who would be f*cking awesome for this role, Karl Urban, just give him a buzz cut like in Bourne 2, then WAM you got Cole

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved