WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Wolfman" Pushed Back Yet Again

Posted: July 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Wolfman" Pushed Back Yet AgainSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures has unveiled their theatrical release calendar, showing that Benicio Del Toro's "The Wolfman" has been pushed back again, this time all the way till next year.

During the time we got our first glimpse of Del Toro as the title character, the movie was set to hit theaters on November 14th, 2007. Then Mark Romanek (One Hour Photo) dropped out and Universal began a search for his replacement. Joe Johnston (Hidalgo, Jurassic Park III) was hired and the film was moved back till February 13th, 2009.

We then saw a trailer during last year's Comic-Con and the movie was moved back to April 3rd, 2009. Then Universal said that "The Wolfman" will likely be released by the Fall, ending up scheduling the movie for November 6th, 2009.

Earlier this month, we heard that the film will be doing extensive re-shoots to make the character walk like a wolf (on four legs), rather than like a human (on two legs). And now, Universal has said that it has pushed back "The Wolfman" again to February 12th, 2010.

Are these delays making you more anxious to see this movie, or are you worried that it will turn out to be terrible?

Click here to read our exclusive "The Wolfman" preview.

Source: Universal Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 3:54:42 AM

Pathetic!!
movie_macabre534 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 3:55:55 AM

im real worried about this. with rick baker on the make-up, the spfx should have been fine from the start... maybe they should have gotten david fincher to direct.
jdl107 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 4:14:27 AM

We need to start a petition. All these delays make me not want to see this f*cking film. Regardless of quality.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 4:36:42 AM

Look... the Wolfman as Kato, and kill 2 birds with one stone!
johnny_boy writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 5:55:00 AM

f*ck the wolfman movie. We need to get the Captain America movie going. they better not push this movie back cuz of The p*ssy Wolfman
lost_addict writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 7:25:48 AM

wow...movie must be a poof fiesta...
robbskittles writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 8:08:30 AM

I'd watch it... eh!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 9:51:08 AM

They just need to shelve this movie for a few years or release it straight to dvd. Either way it gonna suck balls.
makingcircles writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 9:59:15 AM

I agree with SACdaddy...this movie is going to suck balls. Why are they making him walk on all fours??? The original didn't have that and Jack Nicholson already did that in Wolf and that movie wasn't very good either. They should just release it on Halloween and get some gimmick money for it for 2 weeks and then it will drop off the face of the earth.
acslaterson writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 10:06:03 AM

What the f*ck, Valkyrie treatment much? I was stoked for this move, now it is just pissing me off. Come out already!!!
coldplayesence writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:11:23 AM

That's it, f*ck you Universal. f*ck You.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:15:54 AM

Wow...they better hope all this money they're putting into it for new effects and scenes makes a better film. But everything about the costume except for the face was bulky and f*cktarded. So I cant wait to see what they did to repair that cheesiness, IF they ever show it. They should just announce a date and stick to it. Pushing it back so much is really damaging its press. I know the fools like to say "there's no such thing as bad press"...but anyone with common sense can tell you bad word of mouth completely KILLS a film.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 12:46:14 PM

man Benicio cant catch a break can he. 1st Che flopped at the theatres, which is sad. Cuz I saw both parts and really liked it, yeah some if it was false u know, but still it was entertaining and he got f*cked over by it, the company didnt even promote it well, and now this. Hope the guy can get a film soon that brings him back into the audiences eyes. The man is a bad ass actor...
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 2:32:15 PM

Soderbergh shot himself and Benicio in the foot. He didn't take a big budget, relied on steadycams, and barely even marketed the thing before he was off to make his other failure with The Girlfriend Experience...If Che had some gloss to it, instead of looking like a shaky student film I really think people would have had more interest. Treat period pieces like a period piece- not with the production value of Crank 2.
acslaterson writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 2:52:06 PM

I didn't know Che was a flop, I just thought it didn't get a wide release. Anyone know when the DVD or Blu Ray comes out so I can finally see the f*cking thing?
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 2:53:34 PM

Okay, now I'm worried...should have seen this one coming.
TeemSelami writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 3:54:39 PM

anything will be terrible if there is not a detailed vision before for shooting
holtlt writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 4:12:52 PM

Well, interest will just go off
Wonkaman3000 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:03:31 AM

i was never interested in this anyway lmao
johnny_boy writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 8:05:07 AM

guess i'm the only one who here who knows that the director of this film is going to direct captain america. no ones commenting on it.ah well.
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 2:18:59 PM

Hey...good point. I just re-read it... you're right. CA Director... Joe J.
guillotine117 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 6:23:23 PM

because nobody cares johnny boy... nobody cares

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved