WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lucy Lawless to Appear Nude in "Spartacus"

Posted: July 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lucy Lawless to Appear Nude in "Spartacus"Submit Comment
Lucy Lawless ("Xena: Warrior Princess") plays Lucretia in the upcoming Starz TV series "Spartacus," and appears in her first full-frontal nude scenes opposite actor John Hannah.

To make her feel more comfortable, producers are offering her a pubic wig to cover the lower regions. "I haven't worn it yet... I was like 'have you got a red one?' We have one just in case," she said.

Regarding her first sex scene, Lawless added: "It's the first time I had to do a sex scene; I try to think of myself as a modern woman but, honestly, I went home and had to go straight to bed. It was so stressful. There's full frontal male nudity. You see plenty, trust me. I'm a little traumatized."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Agent Calavera writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:08:12 PM

made my day.
Ari Gold writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:09:30 PM

Xena... Pubic wig?! sh*t, is that what Eva Mendes wore in Training Day? Her muff in that looked like Ron Jeremys head..
tolgaboy writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:20:15 PM

SHE IS f*ckING HOT
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:23:39 PM

ohhh!!
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:39:22 PM

never heard of a pubic wig, guess that was invented for pronstars with cancer. *roll on snare, top hat
metathought writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:06:21 PM

"I told you, I'm not Xena, I'm Lucy Lawless."
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:23:47 PM

omg.....i have not seen what she looks like ever since that show!!...she doesn't have to feel that ashamed...it's worth watching over other disappointing films most definitely
lost_addict writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 11:03:12 PM

MILF
acslaterson writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 11:38:39 PM

I wish she did this for Battlestar Gallactica! Don't spoil anything for me, I just watched Razor and season 4 disc 2 should be arriving Netflix style tomorrow...
Loki writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 2:55:28 AM

10 years to late...
vwkombi writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 3:32:23 AM

I don't see why she's so ashamed. She's beautiful.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 3:34:29 AM

Are you reading this Megan?!

If you don't do frontal nudity in all your films... no man or woman will ever, EVER love you!
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 3:44:32 AM

I heard Gary Coleman shaved his little head to make this pubic wig, and sold it to the production company for 20 bucks (a weeks wage for him guarding the mall).
bacci40 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 4:20:01 AM

loki stole my line...and f*ck the pubic wig...make her shave and spread...its f*cking cable...show the f*cking goods...and make her do an entire roman bukake scene
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 4:37:34 AM

I'll bet Lucy is a squirter!
VDODSON writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 8:41:35 AM

She has a huge round head. I honestly didnt think she still had appeal after that show Zenerg the warrior princess.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 10:36:40 AM

traumatized my ass, this is the best thing she could of ever done for her career. and @ ranger you know she is man, and im sure atm as well..
AP102390 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 10:59:35 AM

i know she said this, and i pretty much loved every second of the interview, but you have the wrong source. it was from an interview with Entertainment Weekly's Michael Ausiello that all of this was said.
AP102390 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:01:16 AM

acslaterson... everyone is a cylon. MUAHAHAHA

lol just kidding... or am i?
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:24:47 AM

Meh- Meg Ryan and Rene Russo got the job done for us...nothing wrong with mature nudity. Im sure you guys have at least one Milf Hunter episode you're partial to haha. Think of it this way: Lucy Lawless is NOT Kathy Bates.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:27:38 AM

Anytime I want to last longer during sex I just visualize that About Shmidt hot tub scene, counterbalancing it with intermittent thoughts of Roselyn Sanchez blowing a banana in Boat Trip.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 12:13:51 PM

@lostwarrior @PM - lol.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 12:32:54 PM

speaking of p*ssy wigs in films. I was watching the 2 disc lebowski the other day, on the second disc jeff was talking about the scene when he was filming where he was going down the bowling lane between all the girls legs, and he said every one of them looked like an amazon. it turned out that his wife had them all put fake bushy hair. so when he is smiling while floating down the lane, thats the reason why..
The-BRAD writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 1:14:17 PM

DAMN!! I don't know why, but for some reason I thought this was about Lucy Liu... sh*t.
Wishful thinking I guess!!...

No worries though, I'd gladly take Lucy lawless!!
exist2live writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 1:33:17 PM

@ Loki

I don't think its 10 years too late. She still looks good.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 1:40:27 PM

She does. I'd still throw one in her.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 2:35:45 PM

Lucy Liu has already been naked on film multiple times Brad- so your dreams have already been answered with City of Industry and Flypaper.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 4:29:10 PM

" There's full frontal male nudity. You see plenty, trust me. I'm a little traumatized."

Why does a penis "traumatize" her? Maybe they didn't shave like her- too wooly for her..
BurmaShave writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 10:24:40 PM

I will accept a little d*ck work to be able to get what I've wanted to see since I was 11.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:05:34 PM

Your Mother's vagina? (just teasin' Bro!)
VDODSON writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:58:45 AM

Burn!
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:30:23 PM

(snicker)
ladyhornet_05 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:07:21 PM

I think the reason she was so "traumatized" was because it was John Hannah's penis she had to see. The guy's f*cking hideous. Like a bastard child of Hugh Laurie and Gilbert Gottfried: http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00019/ed_imgJOHN-HANNAH_19447a.jpg
REAL_DIRECTOR writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 12:40:21 AM

YOU ARE A GREAT ACTRESS!!!! WHY WOULD YOU DO THIS?????? FIRE YOUR HUSBAND-MANAGER LADY!!!
NO ONE IS MANAGING YOU!!!!!!!!!!!! CHRIST!!!
THIS MAKES ME MAD, THE GREAT ACTRESSES, DON'T GET THE RESPECT, OR THE WORK..THEY DESERVE.

YOU SHOULD HAVE NEVER MARRIED THAT JERK. HE MAY HAVE HIRED YOU XENA,,,BUT IT WAS ALL YOU BABE!!!! PURE TALENT. YOU SHOULD HAVE GOT AWAY FROM THAT, YEARS AGO. YOU'D BE BIGGER!!!
REAL_DIRECTOR writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 12:41:53 AM

MUCH LOVE, LADY-- GOOD LUCK!!!! STILL PISSED.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved