WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Photo: Marc Webb Unveils Concept Art From "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Off "Sinister Six"
Aug 18th, 2014
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman
Aug 18th, 2014
First Posters for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Aug 17th, 2014
Concept Art of Main Villain and Han Solo From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 17th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and Tobey Maguire Sign On for Animal Poaching Film
Aug 17th, 2014
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Started Training For "Rambo 5"
Aug 16th, 2014
New "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Parody Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Film
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition
Aug 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lucy Lawless to Appear Nude in "Spartacus"

Posted: July 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lucy Lawless to Appear Nude in "Spartacus"Submit Comment
Lucy Lawless ("Xena: Warrior Princess") plays Lucretia in the upcoming Starz TV series "Spartacus," and appears in her first full-frontal nude scenes opposite actor John Hannah.

To make her feel more comfortable, producers are offering her a pubic wig to cover the lower regions. "I haven't worn it yet... I was like 'have you got a red one?' We have one just in case," she said.

Regarding her first sex scene, Lawless added: "It's the first time I had to do a sex scene; I try to think of myself as a modern woman but, honestly, I went home and had to go straight to bed. It was so stressful. There's full frontal male nudity. You see plenty, trust me. I'm a little traumatized."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Agent Calavera writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:08:12 PM

made my day.
Ari Gold writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:09:30 PM

Xena... Pubic wig?! sh*t, is that what Eva Mendes wore in Training Day? Her muff in that looked like Ron Jeremys head..
tolgaboy writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:20:15 PM

SHE IS f*ckING HOT
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:23:39 PM

ohhh!!
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:39:22 PM

never heard of a pubic wig, guess that was invented for pronstars with cancer. *roll on snare, top hat
metathought writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:06:21 PM

"I told you, I'm not Xena, I'm Lucy Lawless."
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:23:47 PM

omg.....i have not seen what she looks like ever since that show!!...she doesn't have to feel that ashamed...it's worth watching over other disappointing films most definitely
lost_addict writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 11:03:12 PM

MILF
acslaterson writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 11:38:39 PM

I wish she did this for Battlestar Gallactica! Don't spoil anything for me, I just watched Razor and season 4 disc 2 should be arriving Netflix style tomorrow...
Loki writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 2:55:28 AM

10 years to late...
vwkombi writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 3:32:23 AM

I don't see why she's so ashamed. She's beautiful.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 3:34:29 AM

Are you reading this Megan?!

If you don't do frontal nudity in all your films... no man or woman will ever, EVER love you!
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 3:44:32 AM

I heard Gary Coleman shaved his little head to make this pubic wig, and sold it to the production company for 20 bucks (a weeks wage for him guarding the mall).
bacci40 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 4:20:01 AM

loki stole my line...and f*ck the pubic wig...make her shave and spread...its f*cking cable...show the f*cking goods...and make her do an entire roman bukake scene
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 4:37:34 AM

I'll bet Lucy is a squirter!
VDODSON writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 8:41:35 AM

She has a huge round head. I honestly didnt think she still had appeal after that show Zenerg the warrior princess.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 10:36:40 AM

traumatized my ass, this is the best thing she could of ever done for her career. and @ ranger you know she is man, and im sure atm as well..
AP102390 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 10:59:35 AM

i know she said this, and i pretty much loved every second of the interview, but you have the wrong source. it was from an interview with Entertainment Weekly's Michael Ausiello that all of this was said.
AP102390 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:01:16 AM

acslaterson... everyone is a cylon. MUAHAHAHA

lol just kidding... or am i?
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:24:47 AM

Meh- Meg Ryan and Rene Russo got the job done for us...nothing wrong with mature nudity. Im sure you guys have at least one Milf Hunter episode you're partial to haha. Think of it this way: Lucy Lawless is NOT Kathy Bates.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:27:38 AM

Anytime I want to last longer during sex I just visualize that About Shmidt hot tub scene, counterbalancing it with intermittent thoughts of Roselyn Sanchez blowing a banana in Boat Trip.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 12:13:51 PM

@lostwarrior @PM - lol.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 12:32:54 PM

speaking of p*ssy wigs in films. I was watching the 2 disc lebowski the other day, on the second disc jeff was talking about the scene when he was filming where he was going down the bowling lane between all the girls legs, and he said every one of them looked like an amazon. it turned out that his wife had them all put fake bushy hair. so when he is smiling while floating down the lane, thats the reason why..
The-BRAD writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 1:14:17 PM

DAMN!! I don't know why, but for some reason I thought this was about Lucy Liu... sh*t.
Wishful thinking I guess!!...

No worries though, I'd gladly take Lucy lawless!!
exist2live writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 1:33:17 PM

@ Loki

I don't think its 10 years too late. She still looks good.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 1:40:27 PM

She does. I'd still throw one in her.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 2:35:45 PM

Lucy Liu has already been naked on film multiple times Brad- so your dreams have already been answered with City of Industry and Flypaper.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 4:29:10 PM

" There's full frontal male nudity. You see plenty, trust me. I'm a little traumatized."

Why does a penis "traumatize" her? Maybe they didn't shave like her- too wooly for her..
BurmaShave writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 10:24:40 PM

I will accept a little d*ck work to be able to get what I've wanted to see since I was 11.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:05:34 PM

Your Mother's vagina? (just teasin' Bro!)
VDODSON writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:58:45 AM

Burn!
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:30:23 PM

(snicker)
ladyhornet_05 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:07:21 PM

I think the reason she was so "traumatized" was because it was John Hannah's penis she had to see. The guy's f*cking hideous. Like a bastard child of Hugh Laurie and Gilbert Gottfried: http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00019/ed_imgJOHN-HANNAH_19447a.jpg
REAL_DIRECTOR writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 12:40:21 AM

YOU ARE A GREAT ACTRESS!!!! WHY WOULD YOU DO THIS?????? FIRE YOUR HUSBAND-MANAGER LADY!!!
NO ONE IS MANAGING YOU!!!!!!!!!!!! CHRIST!!!
THIS MAKES ME MAD, THE GREAT ACTRESSES, DON'T GET THE RESPECT, OR THE WORK..THEY DESERVE.

YOU SHOULD HAVE NEVER MARRIED THAT JERK. HE MAY HAVE HIRED YOU XENA,,,BUT IT WAS ALL YOU BABE!!!! PURE TALENT. YOU SHOULD HAVE GOT AWAY FROM THAT, YEARS AGO. YOU'D BE BIGGER!!!
REAL_DIRECTOR writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 12:41:53 AM

MUCH LOVE, LADY-- GOOD LUCK!!!! STILL PISSED.

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved