WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Mar 5th, 2015
Warner Bros CEO Says DC Films are Edgier Than Marvel Films
Mar 5th, 2015
Trailer for "Self/Less" Sci-Fi Thriller, with Ryan Reynolds and Ben Kingsley
Mar 5th, 2015
Ian McKellen is Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Trailer
Mar 5th, 2015
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lucy Lawless to Appear Nude in "Spartacus"

Posted: July 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lucy Lawless to Appear Nude in "Spartacus"Submit Comment
Lucy Lawless ("Xena: Warrior Princess") plays Lucretia in the upcoming Starz TV series "Spartacus," and appears in her first full-frontal nude scenes opposite actor John Hannah.

To make her feel more comfortable, producers are offering her a pubic wig to cover the lower regions. "I haven't worn it yet... I was like 'have you got a red one?' We have one just in case," she said.

Regarding her first sex scene, Lawless added: "It's the first time I had to do a sex scene; I try to think of myself as a modern woman but, honestly, I went home and had to go straight to bed. It was so stressful. There's full frontal male nudity. You see plenty, trust me. I'm a little traumatized."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Agent Calavera writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:08:12 PM

made my day.
Ari Gold writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:09:30 PM

Xena... Pubic wig?! sh*t, is that what Eva Mendes wore in Training Day? Her muff in that looked like Ron Jeremys head..
tolgaboy writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:20:15 PM

SHE IS f*ckING HOT
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:23:39 PM

ohhh!!
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:39:22 PM

never heard of a pubic wig, guess that was invented for pronstars with cancer. *roll on snare, top hat
metathought writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:06:21 PM

"I told you, I'm not Xena, I'm Lucy Lawless."
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:23:47 PM

omg.....i have not seen what she looks like ever since that show!!...she doesn't have to feel that ashamed...it's worth watching over other disappointing films most definitely
lost_addict writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 11:03:12 PM

MILF
acslaterson writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 11:38:39 PM

I wish she did this for Battlestar Gallactica! Don't spoil anything for me, I just watched Razor and season 4 disc 2 should be arriving Netflix style tomorrow...
Loki writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 2:55:28 AM

10 years to late...
vwkombi writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 3:32:23 AM

I don't see why she's so ashamed. She's beautiful.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 3:34:29 AM

Are you reading this Megan?!

If you don't do frontal nudity in all your films... no man or woman will ever, EVER love you!
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 3:44:32 AM

I heard Gary Coleman shaved his little head to make this pubic wig, and sold it to the production company for 20 bucks (a weeks wage for him guarding the mall).
bacci40 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 4:20:01 AM

loki stole my line...and f*ck the pubic wig...make her shave and spread...its f*cking cable...show the f*cking goods...and make her do an entire roman bukake scene
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 4:37:34 AM

I'll bet Lucy is a squirter!
VDODSON writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 8:41:35 AM

She has a huge round head. I honestly didnt think she still had appeal after that show Zenerg the warrior princess.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 10:36:40 AM

traumatized my ass, this is the best thing she could of ever done for her career. and @ ranger you know she is man, and im sure atm as well..
AP102390 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 10:59:35 AM

i know she said this, and i pretty much loved every second of the interview, but you have the wrong source. it was from an interview with Entertainment Weekly's Michael Ausiello that all of this was said.
AP102390 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:01:16 AM

acslaterson... everyone is a cylon. MUAHAHAHA

lol just kidding... or am i?
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:24:47 AM

Meh- Meg Ryan and Rene Russo got the job done for us...nothing wrong with mature nudity. Im sure you guys have at least one Milf Hunter episode you're partial to haha. Think of it this way: Lucy Lawless is NOT Kathy Bates.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:27:38 AM

Anytime I want to last longer during sex I just visualize that About Shmidt hot tub scene, counterbalancing it with intermittent thoughts of Roselyn Sanchez blowing a banana in Boat Trip.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 12:13:51 PM

@lostwarrior @PM - lol.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 12:32:54 PM

speaking of p*ssy wigs in films. I was watching the 2 disc lebowski the other day, on the second disc jeff was talking about the scene when he was filming where he was going down the bowling lane between all the girls legs, and he said every one of them looked like an amazon. it turned out that his wife had them all put fake bushy hair. so when he is smiling while floating down the lane, thats the reason why..
The-BRAD writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 1:14:17 PM

DAMN!! I don't know why, but for some reason I thought this was about Lucy Liu... sh*t.
Wishful thinking I guess!!...

No worries though, I'd gladly take Lucy lawless!!
exist2live writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 1:33:17 PM

@ Loki

I don't think its 10 years too late. She still looks good.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 1:40:27 PM

She does. I'd still throw one in her.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 2:35:45 PM

Lucy Liu has already been naked on film multiple times Brad- so your dreams have already been answered with City of Industry and Flypaper.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 4:29:10 PM

" There's full frontal male nudity. You see plenty, trust me. I'm a little traumatized."

Why does a penis "traumatize" her? Maybe they didn't shave like her- too wooly for her..
BurmaShave writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 10:24:40 PM

I will accept a little d*ck work to be able to get what I've wanted to see since I was 11.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:05:34 PM

Your Mother's vagina? (just teasin' Bro!)
VDODSON writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 11:58:45 AM

Burn!
Ranger writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 12:30:23 PM

(snicker)
ladyhornet_05 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:07:21 PM

I think the reason she was so "traumatized" was because it was John Hannah's penis she had to see. The guy's f*cking hideous. Like a bastard child of Hugh Laurie and Gilbert Gottfried: http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00019/ed_imgJOHN-HANNAH_19447a.jpg
REAL_DIRECTOR writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 12:40:21 AM

YOU ARE A GREAT ACTRESS!!!! WHY WOULD YOU DO THIS?????? FIRE YOUR HUSBAND-MANAGER LADY!!!
NO ONE IS MANAGING YOU!!!!!!!!!!!! CHRIST!!!
THIS MAKES ME MAD, THE GREAT ACTRESSES, DON'T GET THE RESPECT, OR THE WORK..THEY DESERVE.

YOU SHOULD HAVE NEVER MARRIED THAT JERK. HE MAY HAVE HIRED YOU XENA,,,BUT IT WAS ALL YOU BABE!!!! PURE TALENT. YOU SHOULD HAVE GOT AWAY FROM THAT, YEARS AGO. YOU'D BE BIGGER!!!
REAL_DIRECTOR writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 12:41:53 AM

MUCH LOVE, LADY-- GOOD LUCK!!!! STILL PISSED.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved