WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vin Diesel's "XxX 3" Plot Revealed

Posted: July 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vin DieselSubmit Comment
LatinoReview got their hands on the script for "XxX: The Return of Xander Cage," revealing the details of the plot without spoiling the entire movie. The site says that the film is incredibly generic and has endless cheesy one-liners. Read the plot summary below:

Ten nuclear warheads are stolen from a remote Russian province by a mysterious entity, which will later be revealed to be a former Russian billionaire named Alexi. He has lost most of his money and is now stealing warheads to sell them on the open market.

The same secret government agency, led by Agent Augustus Gibbons (Samuel L. Jackson), from the first film is able to locate Xander Cage (Diesel) after he defends himself and the crew of a ship, which is boarded by Somali-type pirates. Apparently, he find a Mercedes Benz on board and uses it to kill the bad guys.

Gibbons takes Cage to a holding cell where a man who looks exactly like Xander Cage is being held. That man is an international criminal known as "The End," who has ties with the Russian men responsible for stealing the nukes. Gibbons needs Cage to impersonate The End to get close to the Russians to find out where they are holding the missiles. (Example of cheesy line: When Cage meets The End, he asks him "Are you on Facebook?")

Cage and his gorgeous agency contact Emily head to a club in Russia to meet with Alexi's people. After he convinces them that he's The End, he and Emily begin their search for the nukes by traveling from country to country. Eventually, Emily is kidnapped by Alexi and Cage is fired from the agency for being reckless. As a result, Cage must save the girl and kill the bad guy.

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cryan Jack writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 6:45:11 PM

Sounds absolutely captivating. (Said while rolling eyes)
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:09:21 PM

oh boy! Fandango here i come! (said while cryan jack rolls his eyes)
tolgaboy writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:19:24 PM

just make action movies?
Ari Gold writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:19:27 PM

This is what Vin Diesel needs! The 80s and 90s was fully of cheesy one liner action movies!! We need a return to this!
scarface85 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:22:57 PM

nice
ian_918 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:24:32 PM

in the 2nd one augustus said cage was killed in that island resort right? so how the f*ck does he come back?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:25:48 PM

"Apparently, he find a Mercedes Benz on board and uses it to kill the bad guys."

Yeah those things always come in handy!
Rarehunter writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:48:51 PM

here's an idea how about him and michael bay do a movie together
Wonkaman3000 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 9:04:48 PM

i thaught in xxx 2 they said xander cage died so wtf is up was that just a cover up
lost_addict writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 9:48:11 PM

no ice cube?lol...
DoucheNozzle writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 10:09:01 PM

Jesus, Vin attempting a British accent should be f*cking priceless!
telur writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 10:17:52 PM

ice cube is lying, Xander Cage is not dead
OneTime writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 11:40:08 PM

i cant wait to download this :)
Wonkaman3000 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 11:48:49 PM

no ice cube didnt say it, gibbons did who samuel L jackson plays, like in the second 1 they were talkin about who iz gonna stop the bad guys than the techy guy said what about xander and gibbons was like hes dead???!!! i have the movie so i know what im talkin about lol
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 12:57:50 AM

I wasn't aware they mentioned Xander Cage by name in XXX 2, only that they speak of the 'previous XXX'. Of course. there's that Death Of Xander Cage sh*t on the Director's Cut of the first film, but I hear Rob Cohen claims it is not, nor was it ever, canon.

Anyway, call it XXX^3, or Triple X Cubed.

"This is what Vin Diesel needs! The 80s and 90s was fully of cheesy one liner action movies!! We need a return to this!"

Actually a good idea, dude. Films now are too damned serious, self conscious and generally full of their own sense of quality. what the f*ck happened to lighthearted fun, not the brainless fun of a latter Bay flick, but that 'damn it ti hell, we're hear to kick this movie off'?
acslaterson writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 1:45:33 AM

Whatever happened to that Hannibal movie he was supposed to make? Hannibal is a pretty cool historical figure, I would like to see the story on film(not too sure about Vin being a part of it though).
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 1:55:18 AM

acelstron

Yeah i remember that, i was actually gun to see that. For thsoe who don't know Hannibal was the Carthagenian genral who was this close (holds two fingers close together) to taking Rome, but he didn't, the Romans got back at him...Burned Cartahge...and the rest was history!
acslaterson writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 2:08:19 AM

He had elephants!!! Hahaha.
Loki writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 2:53:58 AM

ah...grasping at straws are we now mr. diesel? its ok though, you can just fizzle out or keep trying and end like steven segaul...face it with out a car and the white boy from that freddie prinz, jr movie. your nothing but a bald guy that no one likes because...well you suck ass at acting.
vwkombi writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 3:33:33 AM

Wait you mean xXx had plot? That's news to me. Seriously though, i think Vin needs to do some movies that showcase his talents. Ridd*ck was one, hopefully Hannibal the Conqueror will be another.
robbskittles writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 8:34:40 AM

Are you on Facebook.... lol!!!!!!!!!!!!
doneehoward writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 9:36:00 AM

wow. that's.... that sounds just.. awful. Like I expected it to sound bad... and its way more awful sounding than I could have imagined.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 9:43:23 AM

Wow, I have to say I'm very impressed anyone paid this much attention to XXX: State of the Union (god I love that title). Its good to see Vin getting back to the XXX franchise, it suits him well. Now we just need the return of Anarchy 99 (must be said with cool Russian accent to get full effect) and Sam "Boot to Ass for My Country" Jackson.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:32:44 AM

haha Maybe they're giving a nod to AlexiG...but think of how funny its going to be to hear Vin Diesel scream that out: "ALEXI IM GONNA KILL YOU!!" Whatever happened to badass villain names? We definitely need more Sid Viciouses, Rusty Nails, and Obadiah Stanes.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 11:36:13 AM

Like, "Hey Jerry...KYLE's looking for you."

Jerry: "Kyle? The guy with the glasses? I'll kick his ass. Tell me when TYRONE's looking for me."

Blank x2 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 12:00:38 PM

You guys actually WATCH these movies? Here's a hint for some of you guys....don't hate on Transformers, Avatar, The Dark Knight, or ANY movie while showing your vast knowledge of the "XxX" series. I'll bet you guys watch and love The Transporter and Crank, too.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 2:38:28 PM

I watch both and enjoy both- SO? You're really getting eaten up about the TDK haters aren't ya Blank? Man ignore 'em. Who gives a sh*t? But I can love TDK and still enjoy The Transporter. they are both technically well made- just entertaining for different reasons.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 2:39:41 PM

You seriously haven't been entertained by a one note, one liner action hero? That would just be sad. Where's the fun in that>?
Blank x2 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 3:43:22 PM

Your opinion is your own, and I totally respect it. I just think it's funny people hate on The Dark Knight, and countless others movies, and then speak about XxX like it's actually good. Both XxX movies are garbage, as is any movie where Jason Statham is the star. It's not my opinion...it's a fact. I enjoy terrible movies, too, but those movies aren't my style. I have no problem with people liking terrible movies, just sometimes people forget that the movies are, in fact, terrible.
Blank x2 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 3:46:18 PM

God, I hate Hollywood sometimes.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 4:23:52 PM

hollywood....prepare yourself...i got something unexpected for you
bluemeenie writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 4:34:25 PM

"The site says that the film is incredibly generic and has endless cheesy one-liners. "

So like every other Vin Diesel movie? Why are they surprised?
The-BRAD writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 5:33:52 PM

Brutal
plutohiller writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 3:23:27 AM

"I'll bet you guys watch and love The Transporter and Crank, too."

The first Transporter was bad ass and the crank movies are way more creative than any xxx crap.
vip3r22 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 4:44:54 PM

@mink

I haven't seen either xxx movie in a while, but if memory serves, the bonus content on the first showed xxx and the main on an island somewhere (morraco i think (horrible speller)). in the second one, when SLJ's character mentions them, he mentioned that the previous XXX agent was killed, and i believe that he said the name of the same island. this is all if memory serves correctly, wasn't too impressed with the movies. And what's with him doing sequels after they've already made a sequel? (XXX 2, 2 Fast 2 Furious, Toyko Drift) What's next, The Pacifier 2?
Faron Crush writes:
on August 2nd, 2009 at 1:25:01 AM

This may be more original than 46% of the films coming out i th next year. Movies like Gremlins are being remade and we cry for them to come up with an original idea... and here it is!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved