WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck to Direct Jon Hamm in "The Town"

Posted: July 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck to Direct Jon Hamm in "The Town"Submit Comment
Jon Hamm ("Mad Men") and Rebecca Hall are starring opposite Ben Affleck in "The Town," a romantic crime thriller that Affleck also is directing and writing. Affleck helming debut was the 2007 "Gone Baby Gone."

An adaptation of the Chuck Hogan novel "Prince of Thieves," the story of "The Town" follows the relationship between a bank manager, the career criminal (Affleck) who stole more than her heart and the dedicated FBI agent trying to bust the crook and his gang.

Hamm is playing the FBI agent. Hall is the reason the criminal wants to clean up his act but also is the agent's golden ticket to catching the man.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dr. Awesome writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:04:25 PM

I'm excited. Jon Hamm is gold, and while Ben Affleck may be a sh*tty actor, he does have an undeniable talent for direction. We'll see where this goes.
dandythelion writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:51:57 PM

Ben behind the scenes is a pretty good things, Gone Baby Gone and Good WIll Hunting were both pretty good so i'm pretty interested in seeing what he has up next. though Prince of Thieves seems like a better title than The Town.
acslaterson writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 11:15:29 PM

Writing Good Will Hunting=10, directing Gone Baby, Gone=10, starring in this movie equals a 7. Average on this movie? 9, without a trailer. Hamm is the sh*t, aside from Entourage, Burn Notice and Rescue Me, it is one of the shows I have been looking most forward to(grammar?) this summer.
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 3:40:55 AM

How many days now has Affleck been sober?
SACdaddy writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 9:16:40 AM

Gone Baby Gone was boring as sh*t. If Affleck didn't direct it you never would have heard of it. Isn't it about time we stop giving a guy credit for something he and another guy wrote in college. It was one f$%#ing screenplay and that was more than 10 years ago. Since then his acting and his lifestlye have become so much of a punchline in Hollywood that he had to retreat behind the camera for survival. And believe me, he isn't the next Sophia Coppola! On the other hand, maybe after The Town fails miserably we can be done with B-fleck for good.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 9:19:08 AM

Its too bad Hamm has to make his big screen debut in a B-fleck film. Mad Men is a great show.
JohnnyMonad86 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 2:04:56 PM

Actually, Jon Hamm appeared in a supporting role in the recent remake of THE DAY THE EARTH STOOD STILL with Jennifer Connelly.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved