WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Miley Cyrus is Batgirl in "The Dark Knight" Sequel?

Posted: July 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Miley Cyrus is Batgirl in "The Dark Knight" Sequel?Submit Comment
According to The Globe's Loosch Lips column, Miley Cyrus auditioned for the role of Batgirl in "The Dark Knight" sequel, which Gary Oldman recently revealed will start shooting next year.

The Globe said that Miley "stunned" producers at Warner Bros when she appeared to try out for the part. An insider said that she showed up in a full batsuit to better her chances.

"She was sort of hopping around the room and had even written some dialogue for herself," the insider revealed. "The problem is, some people aren't really convinced Miley has the acting chops to pull it of."

Obviously this sounds like a wild rumor. But just in case it isn't... Do you want Batgirl to appear in the next Batman movie and should Miley Cyrus play her?

Source: The Globe


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 147 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:05:32 AM

n...no
BigUnit writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:07:47 AM

NO f*ckING WAY! Worst idea EVER!
Captain Rogaine writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:17:32 AM

I won't say it's the worst idea as long as Nolan approves and it's forced into it by the studios I think it's cool. Nolan approved that it/she must be good.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:17:59 AM

even if she was stunning...i don't think a batgirl should appear BEFORE robin ever does...wtf?...is this batman forever for a threequel all over again?
matternm58 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:18:02 AM

they better squash this f*cking rumor quick. She is not going to be in this movie.
matternm58 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:18:12 AM

NOT
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:19:43 AM

Well, if Alicia Silverstone is not available... then why not?

Here's another idea for Warner Bros: Replace Nolan with Joel Schumacher!
kgoding writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:26:17 AM

And Eddie Murphy is playing the Riddler and CHER IS PLAYING CATWOMEN AND BILLY BALDWIN IS PLAYING THE MAD HATTER AND JEFF GOLDBLUM IS DEAD.
Mattthoing writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:27:56 AM

HAHAHAHAHA! Oh... you're serious?
jdl107 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:28:15 AM

How about just replace nolan with Michael Bay? He's definately the Joel Schumacher of our era.

MAYBE THEN, this clusterf*ck of an idea will work. What a silly girl. She can't even speak with a proper accent, I'll be damned if I ever see her in a film that is even remotely decent.
smokemouth writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:32:25 AM

Oh, Worst Previews, you do let yourself down.
whoever writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:38:59 AM

I think her next film should be with Uwe Boll, a director to match her acting talents!
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:44:42 AM

Will she have the fake nipples on her suit? Because if she has the fake nipples... I'm in!
FBO writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:15:02 AM

This story is obviously fake. What I am waiting for is news of a nighthawk movie. Matthew Fox gets my vote for the part.
James.Speed writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:17:31 AM

Id rather eat a d*ck.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:24:26 AM

Bwahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha! Props to the jackass that made this bullsh*t up. I mean, come on. It would be hillarious if they brought on Bret Ratner or some sh*t to direct Miley and the new batman, Zac Efron! *Millions of batfans slit throats*
vwkombi writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:26:59 AM

Not only is Batgirl a bad idea, but Miley Cyrus. If they are going to go retard, why not go full retard and cast Zac Efron as Bane?
Agent Calavera writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:39:36 AM

dont be f*cking stupid... who posts these articles!?
johndillinger writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:44:40 AM

it's not april fools day is it?
Foop writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:45:08 AM

FBO, I agree, Nighthawk (or Midnighter) would make an awesome movie, although neither will ever happen for a number of reasons. But Matthew Fox? last I checked, nighthawk (the nighthawk that a decent movie could be made out of) was black. Like REALLY black. and its pretty integral to his character.

Unless of course you're suggesting putting Matthew Fox in blackface, in which, yeah, ok, go for it.
bacci40 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:45:19 AM

so nolan wont have robin, but he would audition miley (i cant act or sing worth sh*te) as batgirl...doing her best sean young impersonation? this story is bullsh*te
Ranma-Irias writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:47:55 AM

never!
Javicon writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 5:03:28 AM

Does anyone believe this sh*t????
Rich k writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 5:20:50 AM

Hopefully this is a wild rumor. I dont even think they should put catwoman in any more batman movies, the catwoman character always makes me want to kill cats.
Rich k writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 5:22:01 AM

god, this article stunned me so bad i didnt even read it clearly, i thought it said catwoman lmao. Then this is even f*cking worse a Batgirl? for christ sakes shoot me.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 5:28:59 AM

No to this and no to batgirl!!
Ari Gold writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 5:51:07 AM

I agree with Ranger.. Give her bat nipples and Im in! This could really re invent the series!
burman writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 5:53:49 AM

NO to miley! and NO to Batgirl! That was one of the many things that was wrong with Batman & Robin, no need to introduce her til at least Batman 5 or 6. Not that the franchise will ever get that far. So NO! NO! NO!
braad23 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 6:06:18 AM

What a sh*tty joke, wasn't even funny.
Gaudion93 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 6:28:39 AM

NNOOO!!! IF NOLAN IS ON BOARD THEN THIS WILL DEFIANTLY NEVER HAPPEN. f*ck off Cyrus no one is gunna take you seriously you'll always be a silly little Disney girl! (Too Harsh, well I'm angry about ever hearing the suggestion scrap f*cking Batgirl completely its a sh*t idea!)
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 6:49:03 AM

Thank Christ I'm sitting on the toilet right now.
guillotine117 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 6:57:52 AM

NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
guillotine117 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 6:59:02 AM

@ eViL.kEv2

LMAO
Sonic writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:02:24 AM

NO NO NO NO NOOOOOOOOOO
Janus writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:04:28 AM

She can't audition as long as there is no script.
asylum writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:16:50 AM

I will kill myself if this happens.
charmed23 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:19:01 AM

lol, this is funny
lostwarrior writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:58:19 AM

Of course this is abullsh*t rumor, she doesnt even have the acting chops to do Vivids porn version of BatMan.. so just curious how many people would want to see Miley in the porn version of Bat Man as Bat Girl??
rocketman writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:03:29 AM

NO.PLEASE NO.
lost_addict writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:38:04 AM

batgirl begins
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:50:33 AM

I dislike her to all hell, but she could actually pull it off with Norton directing.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:57:40 AM

I declare "Bullsh*t"....god you people will soak anything up from third rate rag mags.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 9:00:11 AM

This is the magazine you dopes are actually taking seriously...please note the main headline of "Jackson brought back from the dead"...don't be a bunch of stupid tools.
http://www.globemagazine.com

Luminus writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 9:08:02 AM

Pass the salt, please.
fmathieu writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 9:11:35 AM

I hope not
SACdaddy writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 9:25:15 AM

Nolan came back for this? No f*cking way! Don't believe the hype.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 9:33:06 AM

"The GLOBE" THE GLOBE!!! THE GLOBE!!! Its ALL complete bullsh*t. Wake the f*ck up.
Bystander85 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 9:42:30 AM

i will hang myself if this happens but you gotta be realistic. what can Nolan gain from casting that dipsh*t
Hollywood1086 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 9:45:41 AM

i'm pretty sure they didn't even have a script yet. and if nolan said robin would never be in his movies, why the hell would bat girl? that's just a bad choice all around
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 9:47:31 AM

I can't see how any person with a fragment of intelligence could take this seriously...but I guess its all an excuse to get in a rage and say: "f*ck you Nolan! Cyrus is a bitch! Studios suck!" for a bunch of made up sh*t that neither of them have ever heard about before....f*cking fanboys man. Lame
robbskittles writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 10:03:08 AM

Miley as Batgirl???? not even if she could pull off the acting job. what am i saying? No Batgirl period.
robbskittles writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 10:04:03 AM

YeahhhNnnNOOOO!!
BigTate writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 10:16:24 AM

This can't happen. Nolan has too much dignity for this to occur. It's nothing more than rumor trumpeted to those salivating over even the tiniest morsel of TDK sequel info. Yes, there needs to be a third installment. But only with Nolan having full control over the project. I think there will be hell on earth if the studio Schumacher's this franchise again.
PHURBY1984 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 10:33:51 AM

I WOULD RATHER SEE ROBIN INSTEAD OF BATGIRL...BUT IF THEY DO GO WITH BATGIRL CAN WE GET AN ACTRESS INSTEAD OF A BRAT...AND IF THEY CAST MILEY CYRUS, THEY HAVE TO KILL HER OFF 10 MINUTES INTO THE MOVIE ALONG WITH HER MUSIC AND ACTING CARRER...REALLY IS WARNER BROS BECOMING FOX...YOU WANT TO PUT BATGIRL IN THIS MOVIE, HOW ABOUT RACHAEL McADAMS...f*ck MILEY CYRUS SHE NEEDS TO GO TO MONTANA CLIMB THE TALLEST MOUNTAIN AND JUMP WITHOUT ANYTHING TO SAVE HER...
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 10:39:51 AM

not really a good thing to see when i first log on to WP this morning...i immediately puked...
PHURBY1984 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 10:42:40 AM

BEING SERIOUS NOW...DID WARNER BROS BECOME FOX...BECAUSE I DIDNT GET THE MEMO...OTHER THAN SUPERMAN RETURS HAVING SOME STUFF THAT MADE NO SCENSE...WARNER HAS HIT THE NAIL IN THE HEAD IN THEIR LAST FEW DC COMIC MOVIES...UNLESS THE NEW TREND IS TO COMPETE TO SEE WHO MAKES THE WORSE MOVIE, THIS ONE WILL PROBABLY BEAT THEM ALL IF MILEY CYRUS IS IN IT...I SAY SHE NEEDS TO STICK TO MAKING HER DISNEY MOVIE CRAP...
tcu21 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 10:52:36 AM

Nolan said he would never do a Batman movie with Robin so I could never see him doing one with Batgirl (the two characters that ruined the pre-Nolan Batman franchise).

Could you imagine little miss Disney Hannah Montanna trying to hold her own acting chops with Christian Bale, Gary Oldman, Morgan Freeman, and whoever the cast as the villain this time? It would just be embarrassing for her.

But this is obviously some stupid rumor, I would say I can't believe WP even bothered posting it, but it has generated 57 comments.
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 10:54:00 AM

Well, i do hope that she does fit the part of batgirl. Let's wait and see.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 11:21:38 AM

f*ck you guys are retarded.

"Source: The Globe"

WP is f*cking trolling you.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 11:22:28 AM

I didnt even have to read the story before this pissed me off waaaay beyond anything else! f*ck f*ckING GODDAMN NO WAY EVER!!!!!!! SOMEONE KILL HER PLEASE! MAKE HER GO AWAY! I DONT CARE IF ITS A RUMOR OR NOT ITS NOT EVEN FUNNY OR CLEVER TO MAKE SOME sh*t LIKE THIS UP!
timex89 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 11:23:51 AM

Help me god, this would be the worst blockbuster sequel since Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen!
optimusprime writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 11:28:58 AM

the only way this will happen is if Nolan has no involvement. He intentionally created a world that wouldn't justify, or need, Robin, so why would they put Batgirl in it? Lies.. ALL LIES!
nirvo25 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 11:36:35 AM

kill me if this happens
KingAdash writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 11:53:48 AM

no and no
pomme writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:12:55 PM

it's a joke! please ! is it a joke? PLEAAAAAASE!
Skywalker121289 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:15:05 PM

Shoot. Her. Please.
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:15:52 PM

BLECH!


EPIC FAIL!!!!

'Hold on, let me get my Hannah Montana-Arrang"

'Quick, to the Montana Mobile'

Holy f*ck.
Someone needs to stop this.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:43:24 PM

BS. I don't think Christopher Nolan would just play to the rafters like this. What about Danielle Panabaker.
super_suck writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:44:27 PM

no robin. no batgirl
snoopy1014 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:46:15 PM

First of all hell f*cking no to Miley as Batgirl! I can't even believe its a rumor! 2nd, why would you bring in Batgirl before Robin?!? That just dumb as sh*t! 3rd, I say yes to Batgirl but not before Robin and 4th. No to Miley!! lol.
snoopy1014 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:48:01 PM

LMAO @ James.Speed. Haha that was just hilarious.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:48:55 PM

By the way, I'm so glad there are reasonable people on this board. Because Miley Cyrus just needs to go away. First of all, she's part of Disney's assembly line of stuck-up preps that should be punched in the mouth instead of being idolized. I mean, get real.

Secondly, the music? It's aimed at little girls. How is it considered great music all of a sudden?
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:52:58 PM

@eViL.kEv2 - lol... ok, you win this post my friend.
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:54:46 PM

LOHAN as Batgirl. No WAIT...let me finish! But she dies saving Batman. I mean... whatever villain pushes her off a building... but they really let her fall and die (for real)!

Oh... and Gary Coleman as the BatTurd!
sportsman3113 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 1:21:51 PM

I will boycott the movie if she is cast.
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 1:23:36 PM

No argument here.
totallyawesomedude writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 1:30:48 PM

hell no miley shouldn't play her
markmanuel18 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 1:40:15 PM

is this a gossip site?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 1:42:20 PM

Does anyone else besides me think Miley Cyrus was high if she thought she could be in one of the best acted superhero movies ever? I am real fed up with these Disney stars trying to ruin good movies. Does anyone else remember when Zac Efron said he wanted to a Back to the Future remake and star as Luke Skywalker in that new live action Star Wars series. He, like Cyrus, have no originality. Cyrus needs her daddy to write her songs for God sake. Advice for the bad actors. Stick to singing, leave the movies to the real professionals. In fact, in Cyrus's case, leave singing alone too. They should cast someone like Bryce Dallas Howard, she needs to prove herself after destroying Gwen Stacy in Spider-Man 3, or Mischa Barton who realized she had to move on and grow up, stop playing the teen roles. Who do you guys think would be good?
JRprime writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 1:47:07 PM

im not even paying attention to this. so false.
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 1:51:09 PM

Miley in porn I'd buy.
djana writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 1:53:01 PM

ewwww i hope not i can't stand her
Jergyn writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 1:54:57 PM

HELL NO!!!!
Jergyn writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 1:59:45 PM

What about Megan Fox...
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 2:27:46 PM

Alex - you're having fun with this one... aren't you?!
Monroe writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 2:56:08 PM

Oh god please no!
TeemSelami writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:15:30 PM

HANNAH MONTANA IS A JOKE AND BATGIRL IS A TERRIBLE IDEA.
SuluNakamura writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:29:27 PM

Where's the argument between Minkowski and Skatemaster62? You guys aren't doing your job.
padfootbob writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:30:21 PM

But.. how is it that auditions are already happening when the writers aren't even CLOSE to a script yet? I mean, do we even know for sure who the writers are yet?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:35:38 PM

GUYS!

HELLO?!?!

"Source: The Globe"!!!!!

f*ckING FAKE!!!!

GET THE f*ck OVER IT.
dandythelion writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:03:52 PM

i am 100% behind this. people didn't like heath ledger playing the joker till those trailers came out.
dandythelion writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:07:15 PM

yeah i know the probability of this rumor being true is one in a million. i'd still like to see it.
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:08:31 PM

i dont think miley cyrus is clever enough to write her own dialogue
mattcl23 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:09:03 PM

NO... I will refuse to see this movie if they have Batgirl or Robin in it. This rumor is really making me scared. I'm praying this isn't true.
dandythelion writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:14:31 PM

now that i've read some of the comments on here. i REALLY REALLY hope she get's the part.
dandythelion writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:15:10 PM

people take this so seriously sometimes
coldplayesence writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:31:44 PM

the dialogue: batgirl: batman, look out!!! then miley's head was on fire
borat writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:33:12 PM

this news taste like taint
kmccarney88 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:45:47 PM

This article is bullsh*t. I can tell you there is no way in hell Miley Cyrus showed up to an audition in full costume to "increase her chances". Who writes this sh*t?

Besides you really think that Christopher Nolan would exclude the idea of Robin because it "doesn't fit his movies" but would approve Bat girl? and with Miley f*cking Cyrus no less? Come on people, think.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:58:38 PM

no batgirl

def no miley
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 5:12:01 PM

I just totally lost faith in the people on this site...YOU'RE f*ckING STUPID WP PEOPLE ...I'm glad most of you won't have the chance to reproduce. The f*ckin Globe?!?! Cyrus never heard this, Nolan never heard this, the studio never even considered this- and you're a total f*cking idiot if you believe otherwise. Seriously some stupid f*cking people on this site-
tolgaboy writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 5:15:02 PM

no way
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 5:18:14 PM

@PM - Bud... I don't think anyone here is believing this story despite their comments. They're just venting...
Frozen2010 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 6:09:05 PM

f*ck No!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
simplerules10 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 6:12:58 PM

then they should get wesley snipes as badman, denzel washington as robin, and miley cyrus, have mel gibson direct the sh*t.
OLK writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 6:16:34 PM

GET THE f*ck OUTTA MY HOUSE!
simplerules10 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 6:22:00 PM

but honestly ppl, christian bale has to be one of the worst badmans. the only reason people watched tdk is because of ledger, dont get me wrong but bale plays a good bruce wayne. wouldnt be that bad i guess if he dropped that voice that sounds like he has to take a sh*t, i cant believe he used that in terminator
L Z writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 6:24:41 PM

NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
simplerules10 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 6:36:38 PM

ok ok, kevin spacey as the riddler, matthew mcconaughey as badman, miley as batgirl, steven segal as robin and chuck norris as gordon, and get willem dafoe to direct this piece of sh*t.
The Worm writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 6:52:45 PM

if she is the new batgirl, i will kill everyone involved with that film, and billy ray cyrus
The Worm writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 6:54:29 PM

and megan fox would be a better choice. not the best, but better.
BlueMobius writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:22:14 PM

My god, I've never seen a WP article get so many comments. I, for one, don't see this happening. I think it's more likely they'd go with a female Robin (which I've always enjoyed in the comics) before a Batgirl. However, I think it's likely that we'll see a young sidekick in the next film...it's the logical direction to take it considering the whole idea of Robin is integral to the Batman character.
eikic211 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:35:43 PM

Ok, I enjoy WorstPreviews because it's a one stop site for entertainment news, but you guys need to start picking and choosing what you post. You said it yourself, this is a wild rumor...SO WHY ARE YOU REPORTING ON IT?? Start by ruling out everything the Sun or the Globe reports...you always have stories three days later saying they were just rumors. Stop it.
KaloVisor writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 7:54:40 PM

Sure why not. might add some much needed humor to it. this is probably 90% rumor. but if Miley Cyrus can poll it off than why not. but i highly highly doubt this is true.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:00:16 PM

ok here's my idea of fitting robin in....do not introduce his face until the very end of the movie...like in 'batman begins' when the joker was hinted to be in the next movie...there ya go!...and make the film about batman battling two or three villains perhaps again...before robin gets a chance to meet bruce...that way nolan can at least set it up and let the studios ruin the rest but not the 3rd at least
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:04:11 PM

it might be too soon to use depp for replacing the joker...but i think if that ever happened...he'd be the only one to do it in my eyes...i mean after all, the make up on his face for alice in wonderland almost proves worthy enough....anyway, if so, joker, bring back two-face...introduce riddler, and maybe one more even?...penguin...why not...would be the ultimate batman movie before the studios ever got to f*ck it up...penguin can be the new mayor, riddler could be even outsmarting the penguin growing smarter off him too as well as everyone else, joker could trick any of them still, and two-face can still give two minds about all of that...what do you guys think?
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:06:06 PM

omg and how can i forget!...bring in harley quinn too!
Rarehunter writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:45:49 PM

if this is true why not just have adam west as batman
BrandoFresh writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:49:42 PM

No Batgirl. No Robin. Just Batsy and Riddler and maybe Deathstroke.
FBO writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:57:50 PM

I agree about bring in Depp as the Joker. Forget the riddler, Depp is the only actor suitable to take over the role. And I've always said that if they bring in Harley Quinn then they HAVE to cast Parker Posey for the role. I just dont think it would work anyother why. The penguin really wouldn't fit into this batman universe, neither would clayface (who I'd love to see on the big screen) and even though the Mad Hatter would probably work I think they should do Poisin Ivy. It would make sense to use The Joker to bring in Quinn and then use Quinn to bring in Ivy. And then of coarse use the Mob to fill in the restof the story. No Robin, No Batgirl.
Jedimax writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 11:31:08 PM

This article has it so backwards. She was not there for the Dark Knight sequel, she was there for Catwomen 2 auditions.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 12:34:49 AM

hey at least somebody might notice this and give nolan some ideas of what to do and if he'll take fans wishes into consideration
minkowski writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 1:10:02 AM

"I just totally lost faith in the people on this site...YOU'RE f*ckING STUPID WP PEOPLE"

You really are a pretentious f*ck. you call yourself 'smart' but you claim the Globe posted a story about 'Jackson coming back to life' when in fact the story was about previous near-death events BEFORE JAckson actually died.

You're so damned lazy, you jump the gun without actually reading the article you post as evidence that the Globe is just a worthless rag and consequently everyone here not immediately doing your bidding is a damned moron. Sure, some of them are, some of the time, but that's another issue altogether.

Everybody here knows the story, and the Globe for that matter, are of highly dubious truthfulness. They just used the story to make jokes and vent. Get over it. If you want to call someone stupid, take a LONG look in the mirror, pal.
Lulupendragon writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 1:20:49 AM

HELL NO. Batman doesn't need a sidekick. Plus Bale already said he wouldn't play Batman if there was a sidekick.
dorkus1226 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 2:43:49 AM

@synthetic1985
i completely agree about harley quinn! i love that character!
Loki writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 2:56:33 AM

adding her to my hit list...
leezy84 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 8:31:53 AM

why are people even taking any notice of this stupid story ... and why are people keep mentioning robin ... nolan and bale have already said there is no robin in there films
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 9:17:31 AM

Mink- if you BELIEVE a word of THE GLOBE which usually revolves around alien adductions and Michael Jackson resurrecting himself for concerts- THEN YOU ARE AN ABSOLUTE f*ckING IDIOT...and I am smarter than you in comparison.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 9:20:02 AM

Call me pretentious prick all ya want- I'll gladly take that label before being a putz waving around The Globe and taking anything it has to say for truth. How is it jumping the gun to denounce something that is so obviously fake and manufactured? You're a tool Mink, and and dull rusty one at that.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 9:31:34 AM

Ranger- you're definitely giving people to much credit...Sure there's a few who understand this is BS, but READ these comments man...lol...it is clear who knows and who doesn't. I'll vent about that if I want to- The Globe doesn't have a shread of credibility. If WP wants to have a Miley Cyrus VENT thread then just make a f*cking headline that says: "Miley Cyrus: c*nt or Not?" And away we would go in good fun.

Why must it be added to the Batman clutter? It's now news, never was, and I'm not entertaining the idea. If that pisses off faggoty meatbags like Mink then so be it. Stop readin my comments if that's the case- it'll spare you the emotional distress you go through when responding to me...

We're all allowed to have opinions here...so in my opinion the ones who obviously took this seriously are f*cking STUPID. Try to change my mind- haha it'll never happen- I simply dont care what a pig nosed, stroke face like Mink's got to insult me with. Looks like he got a lisp anyways.
Planetastudios writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 1:36:24 PM

wow worst previews. you got me to click on this topic lolol n1
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 1:49:43 PM

@PM - you certainly do have the right to vent (we all do here). And agree with what you're saying. FOLKS... think for yourself. Don't believe everything you read all the time... it's like watching mice in a maze going for the cheese... lol.

Or, if you DO believe everything you say... step off a 10+ story building and Superman will swoop in and save you. Seriously! Try it!
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 3:16:23 PM

I just find it only reenforces my point when people like Mink tear people a new *sshole everyday for being reasonable or famous for that matter- yet when I do the same thing to people who are neither, Mink swoops in like a hero for the retarded, ready to defend their honour. "Oh call Miley a whore, bitch, etc over fake news, but when you call someone stupid for believing such fake news, thats just too far over the line."

Pfffft...what the f*ck ever Minky...
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 3:57:05 PM

lol... There certainly does need to be more acceptance of others opinions here and in the world.
SuluNakamura writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 4:07:29 PM

Mink vs PrevalentMind? eh, good enough.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 4:31:02 PM

maybe i should point out one more thing i dunno if anybody noticed yet.....look what people say when news, fake or not, get poured out...it spawns more ideas for those *ssholes to make another fake statement and make money off of it.....then again...the only good thing about all this is to get an understanding of what people think of certain stars or other people in general
MAGIC619 writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 4:51:03 PM

WTF! NO WAY!
Castor Troy writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 7:08:23 PM

people need to stop worrying she isnt even in the country rite now, she off on holiday with her boyfriend some ginger english director called Tom Vickers
CYM writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 7:23:43 AM

If you guys actually believe this....your a bunch of f*ckin idiots...they havent begun casting yet you morons...f*ckin rumor
Horsemoney5 writes:
on July 30th, 2009 at 5:29:02 PM

Speaking of Gingers we need a Ginger to play bat girl just like the old cartoon. Hmmm.... cant think of any gingers right now!
BDix24 writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 8:55:22 AM

OH NOOO
Not Miley Cyrus... Batgirl is a good idea for the next installment but please pick a different actor.

BTW does anyone know who the villain will be?
Digital Desperado writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 12:57:00 PM

In the immortal words of Christian Bale: "NO!NO f*ck NO!!!!"
HiddenComic writes:
on July 31st, 2009 at 4:52:32 PM

my god.. the things i would do to her
smcbeth writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 3:48:46 AM

please not her! that would ruin the movie! ugh...no please no
psylocke writes:
on August 5th, 2009 at 3:46:02 PM

God forbid.
velashoot writes:
on August 27th, 2009 at 11:49:33 AM

I im honostly disapointed that there will be no robin (go ahead curse me off) and if they put batgirl in and not robin then the series is almost dead to me. And if batgirl is milye cyrus the series is completely dead to me.
jeux banat writes:
on August 16th, 2016 at 5:58:54 PM

طريقة اللعب بها بسيطه وجد سهلة مثل بقية العاب بنات التي يوفرها موقعنا حيث لا تحتاج لذكاء وجهد فكري او معرفة مسبقة ، فكل ما عليك هو اختيار زي مناسب للطفل والاعتناء بمظهره العام حتى يكون شكله النهائي مرتب و غير فوضوي .
العاب بنات تلبيس
العاب بنات جديدةal3ab banat

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved