WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Katie Holmes Escapes On-Set Disaster

Posted: July 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Katie Holmes Escapes On-Set DisasterSubmit Comment
Moments after actress Katie Holmes exited a vehicle on the Australian set of the upcoming "Don't Be Afraid of the Dark" movie, the car's battery exploded unexpectedly, sending the cast and crew running for safety as smoke poured out from beneath the hood.

"Katie was very shaken by the ordeal. She took the rest of the day off while special effects staff looked over the faults," a witness revealed. "Katie has filmed scenes since but it has made her think about her safety on set. She will be shooting the same scene at a later date. She's obviously very nervous about it."

The new movie is written and produced by Guillermo del Toro, and revolves around a young girl who moves in with her father and his girlfriend and discovers they are sharing the house with demonic creatures.

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:12:23 PM

bullsh*t, escaping danger, the bitch probably got a little scared cuz she never saw a car f*ck up before. and the demonic creature is, Tom Cruise and David Miscavige...
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:15:33 PM

COMING IN THE SPRING OF 2010!

EXPLODING CAR BATTERY! - starring: (I can't dance worth a sh*t - but it was for charity, so f*ck you!) Katie Holmes.

Written by: Guillermo del Toro

Also co-starring Tom Cruise as the over-protective, off camera husband of a lady ALMOST BLOWN TO BITS BY AN EXPLODING CAR BATTERY!!!

DON'T MISS IT - YOUR CAR BATTERY COULD BE NEXT!!!

Yawn...

johndillinger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:22:41 PM

since when does a overheated car battery mean, "On-Set Disaster!" WP really needs to step up on their headlining skills, or just leave pointless nobody news her of the site.
johndillinger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:22:59 PM

an overheated*
johndillinger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:23:37 PM

wow, another mistake. *off of their site*
lostwarrior writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:24:02 PM

^^^hopefully they put it on here so we could just make fun of the stupid bitch..
Iron Josh writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:24:05 PM

So it was just smoke? HA

Then again if it was me I would probably scream like a little girl with my d*ck tucked in between my legs.
Dre-EL writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:26:03 PM

She should be concerned, I wont miss next time bitch?

BWAH HAHAHAA BWAH HAHAHAA.
bale01289 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:48:53 PM

Wow, Scientology must have saved her life, huh!?!
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:58:26 PM

That or she was wearing Tom's wallet and it deflected the explosion.
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 7:09:39 PM

Car batteries don't explode. She must've confused battery acid with Tom's semen. She runs at all the wrong times, apparently.
d.stidham1982 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 7:17:19 PM

What if the acid would have gotten on some of her expensive clothing? There might be a lawsuit available for the "could have happened" catagory
Agent Calavera writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 7:44:55 PM

sucks to be the car
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 8:27:58 PM

i know she's not getting any younger...but she no longer has that 'i was so hot in dawson's creek' look
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 8:39:39 PM

lol Minkowski...ill be honest man everytime a news article that i thinks sucks or just something stupid I really want to yell "MINKOWSKI ATTACK!!!!!!" LOL. Just playing man :P
johndillinger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 8:50:33 PM

the direct quotes in this article are something else, everyday a persons car engine get smokey, overheats.. does that mean they are never going to drive in it again? "shes obviously very nervous about it" bring the friggin thing to a shop and get it fixed, end of story. "Katie was very shaken by the ordeal. She took the rest of the day off" RDJ should have took the day off after rescuing an extra on set... this chicks car overheats and she needs the day off.. ha. The End
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 10:29:16 PM

Oh, you forgot about the one where someone didn't put the car/truck into park correctly and Pierce Bronson ran to put it into park. The way that was written made him sound like he averted WW3!
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 10:35:56 PM

Pierce Brosnan's 007 saves the word, daily, from total annihilation. In real life, Brosnan puts a car into park, once, saving the world from another misuse of Bondo.

Why the hell is there such a large gap between reality and fantasy?
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 10:38:22 PM

"Katie was very shaken by the ordeal. She took the rest of the day off while special effects staff looked over the faults," a witness revealed."

When the zombie apocalypse finally arrives, people like Katie are going to go really, really quick.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 10:42:11 PM

lol.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 11:31:35 PM

@synth - she lost her cuteness the second Tom started filling her up like a hot water bottle.

And a reason a battery can explode is to take an sudden overcharge... ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE whist still operating in a vehicle without an additional charge from... well... A CHARGER! I suspect the battery just popped, cracked and leaked... big whoop!
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 11:51:10 PM

come on guys!! lets be real about this. it was no accident. Tom was trying to keep her from talking to anyone about what really goes on at home(she is chaind to a cement pillar bolted to the ground). Tome, mission failed
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 11:51:15 PM

come on guys!! lets be real about this. it was no accident. Tom was trying to keep her from talking to anyone about what really goes on at home(she is chaind to a cement pillar bolted to the ground). Tome, mission failed
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 11:55:33 PM

That's right, Ranger. I've never seen or heard of a battery actually exploding. I've heard of them popping, sparking, fizzing, smoking, burning and some times, all of those in sequential order.

When you use the word, explode, it brings to mind a number of popular conceptions; blunt force, extreme danger, flying debris, perhaps orphaned limb-like projectiles, et cetera. Unless you stick some C4, Semtex, dynamite or a few years of Lohan's career, you're not going to see a fiery, powerful burst of dangerous combustion. I mean, how do you explain an explosion? Everyone knows what the hell one is, so when you say it, an immediate image comes to mind. I think of the MacGyver opening credits, other people think of Gary Coleman's neck under the weight of his grapefruit head. Seriously, I think of the planes hitting the North and South tower on 9-11. Or every scene in a Michael Bay film.

I'm willing to bet the battery did this:

http://tinyurl.com/l6svcz

And that's under extreme and improper conditions. Sure, you send a billion volts through anything suddenly and get flying debris. But her acting like Al Qaida set off a car bomb, like that DeNiro scene in Casino, just showcases her sheltered life and lack of courage. Besides, isn't Scientology supposedly an 'evolutionary' 'religion' *cough* *cough* cult, so why the fear of a little old battery going whiz bang like a mishandled firecracker? Shouldn't she look forward to eternity on the mothership or something?
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 11:56:43 PM

sorry for the double post guys
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 11:58:52 PM

"revolves around a young girl who moves in with her father and his girlfriend"

So, is this film so veiled way to make light of Cruise's age over Holmes', and the fact Tom seems more in love with himself than any other person, place or thing?

"discovers they are sharing the house with demonic creatures. "

So, is this partially a biopic concerning the day L. Ron Hubbard came to dinner?
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 11:59:24 PM

"sorry for the double post guys"

I'm a gonna KEEL you!
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:04:05 AM

bring it on!!! bizznich ha ha
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:11:43 AM

OH sh*t! XENU IS MAKING BATTERIES EXPLODE!!!


GET f*ckING AUDITED! NOW!!!!!!

YOU NEED TO BE SAVED FROM THE THETANS CROWDING YOUR SOUL!!!! (Just send three easy payments of $4999.99...)
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:20:13 AM

mink i gotta better idea bro. how about you, me, ranger, and who ever else wants to join up get together and KEEL Cruse and Holmes. then we can be rid of them once and for all hahahahahahah
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:27:12 AM

Dude, why stop with Cruise and Holmes? I mean, looking at my list, those two are more towards the middle. . .I mean, there's Lohan and Coleman and Pesci, Seagal, Paris Hilton and Diesel (Vin, not Shane), Timberlake, Spears....
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:35:04 AM

..Luke and Own Wilson, Ben Affleck, Will Ferrell, Kevin Costner, William Shatner just because he won't go away, Van Damme, Michelle Rodriquez, Halle Berry...

And I've suddenly changed my mind regarding the X-Men films. The Last Stand sure had some incredibly dumb moments, therefor the first two are technically superior, but are still far drier and more boring.
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:51:20 AM

You don't mean katie seagal? Do you. She's pretty good
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:56:17 AM

lol, no Steven. The fat guy that made all those straight-to-DVD films, where he pushes his stomach over to one side so he can kick some kneeling stunt man in the head, the guy that had the guts, and I do mean guts, to star in a film with DMX.
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:59:39 AM

I mean seriously she is good. Look at the hits married with children great show, 8 simple rules was amazing untill rider died(god rest his soul), sons of anarchy , and her role as lila. She's an amazing singer and did back up vocals for Bob Dylon, and many other famous acts. So I really don't see why she needs to die
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 1:00:50 AM

Sorry my fault. Miss read the name
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 1:03:13 AM

Yeah, I agree, she's great. Her role in MWC was perfect and her voice acting in Futurama is totally irreplaceable. Do you hear that, FOX?
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 1:04:42 AM

Gotcha now and yes I agree he needs to die. And so does Alec Baldwin
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 1:07:45 AM

You should c her in sons of anarch, I now I wouldn't f*ck with her. Did you know her famous red air on mwc was a wig that she brought to her audition for that role. They loved it so they put it in the show
SACdaddy writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 1:12:09 AM

@mink: How in god's name did Nic Cage not make the list? Just so I know you're not a complete fruit, Halle made the list because of X3 and Catwoman not Monsters Ball and Swordfish, right? Any other reason and I would have to kick you out of the man club for good.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 1:16:58 AM

Guillermo hasn't missed yet but I guess there's a first time for everything. This sounds terrible.
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 2:34:38 AM

Oh yeah, damn it I forgot the Cage. Jesus, but still I owe him one just for showing up in the Rock. Now, for his place in Knowing, in Ghost Rider and Wicker Man, he's dead to me. He's typecast himself as the dispensable actor that will star in anything so long as the money is there.

Halle berry did just what she needed to do in Swordfish, so no, you're right, I can't fault her on that film, but OMG was Catwoman some sh*t. What a stinker. I've seen it twice, once in the face of all my manly screaming, and I feel for the girl because I think she did what they wanted, but just because she was p*ssy whipped to the director and script she deserves my personal one-finger up rating.

skatemaster@ Yeah, I remember Segal normally had short dark black hair. The wig was outrageous but she wore it well, unlike William Shatner as his 'wig'. I haven't seen her in SoA, but that's because I don't watch much TV. That's with tough guy Ron Perlman, right? They guy from Hellboy? The guy has a good look for certain films, but aside from HB, he usually seems to get stuck with movies of dubious quality.
bacci40 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:48:59 AM

are you telling me that tom couldnt use his super powers and predict the battery would explode, or at the least fly down and save her??? another bs story
lostwarrior writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:36:08 AM

Bill Shatner should be taken off the list, for only one reason. He worked with Hank Rollins, and Ben Harper..
robbskittles writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 10:23:53 AM

Car battery goes boom...ahh come one, just an oh sh*t moment. Def eazzy zombie food.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 10:32:06 AM

I thought demons liked the cruises...?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 11:38:15 AM

wait... who?

Oh wait, I forgot I dont give a f*ck! about her or her crazy stupid ass husband either.
lost_addict writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:42:10 PM

jokes aside...it would have been very said if she died...she seems like a very nice person.
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 1:49:14 PM

NEXT Katie Holmes escapes... A HANG NAIL!!!!
Loki writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 3:01:46 AM

finally, god does something good. please...kristen stewart next...stupid little bitch
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 4:51:46 AM

Nope... Lohan next, THEN her... lol.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved