WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Dec 13th, 2014
Sony Asking Sam Raimi and "Captain America 2" Directors For Help With "Spider-Man" Franchise
Dec 13th, 2014
James Gunn Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Will NOT Team Up
Dec 13th, 2014
"Ghostbusters 3" Actresses Shortlist Revealed, Sony Planned to Sue Bill Murray
Dec 13th, 2014
Animated "Super Mario Bros" Movie Coming
Dec 13th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Judd Apatow Working on "Funny People" Spin-Off

Posted: July 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Judd Apatow Working on "Funny People" Spin-OffSubmit Comment
Director Judd Apatow and stars Adam Sandler and Seth Rogen have been promoting the upcoming release of their "Funny People" movie. Some of you may have heard them joking about making a full-length movie based on the Randy character, played by comedian Aziz Ansari ("Human Giant"). Apparently, they weren't joking.

JoBlo caught up with Apatow, who said that he's outlining the Randy movie right now.

"Randy isn't in the movie anywhere near as much we wish he was," said Apatow. "Something hilariously magical happened when Aziz showed up. So we all said, 'What else can we do?' Let's just make a documentary! We just couldn't stop writing for him. And now we're talking about making the Randy movie. We can't get enough of Randy."

RAAAAAAANDY:


Source: JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:23:09 PM

How about they let the movie come out first to see what peoples reactions are before they announce this...
Dre-EL writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:29:49 PM

Before we talk spin off lets see how sucky this one is.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:32:33 PM

You're both right.
bale01289 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:55:04 PM

I wonder if this will be a sappy dramady just like "Funny People"? Love Apatow, but c'mon......really????
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 7:34:32 PM

talk about sh*tty marketing techniques...at least james cameron is smart enough to wait to see how avatar does
thomas deadison writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 8:24:12 PM

Here we go again. Can you tell me where in that quote he says he's 'outlining the Randy movie right now'? They're just having fun.



I predict a high 80s-low 90s tomatometer for Funny People.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 8:35:58 PM

spin offs sometimes suck...i mean look at the next sarah marshall movie...'get him to the greek'....jonah hill's character goes from not getting what he wanted out of russel brand's character, to being puff daddy's agent in the sequel??...lol wow
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 8:36:03 PM

What is up with the comedy spinoffs...they keep saying they will do this but then they don't. So far my luck with comedy spinoffs has been crap.
thomas deadison writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 8:38:25 PM

Jonah Hill is playing a different character in the Forgetting Sarah Marshall spin-off.
alexgi writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 9:15:25 PM

@thomas deadison: Apatow actually said that he's outlining the Randy movie right now. It's not just WP assuming.
BigUnit writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 10:24:57 PM

"Dre-EL" I would like you to name one Judd Apatow movie that you think sucked? i rest my case.
thomas deadison writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 10:30:19 PM

I still call BULL on this, Alex! Though, I wouldn't be against it. Aziz is amazingly hilarious.
vwkombi writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 11:40:14 PM

Of course this movie will make enough money to cater for a spin-off. It's Judd Apatow, his movies are smart and witty adult orientated humour. You know, not just childish sex jokes disguised as mature humour.
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:05:23 AM

"You know, not just childish sex jokes disguised as mature humour."

Never!
tcu21 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:33:49 AM

Aziz Ansari is pretty damn funny, and everyone knows that Funny People is going to f*cking bank at the box office so I'm actually surprised the spin off isn't halfway through filming at the moment.

Rolling Stone already gave it a 3 and a half star review, early screening reviews have been positive with the mention of possible Oscar nominations.

It's hard for me to imagine that this movie won't be successful enough to generate a spin off. Especially for an emerging comedian like Ansari.
thedotsays writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:14:18 AM

Ansari's funny as hell but he's one of those polarizing dudes that you either hate him or like him. I don't see many if any at all sitting on the fence about him. He was able to make Scrubs funny until he left and I tried watching that horrid Parks and Recreation but he wsn't in it enough. But when he was he owned.
Unfortunately though he doesn't have the sheets to carry a theatrical release on his name alone.
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 8:49:44 AM

I dunno but why does he have to be so loud? It was kind of funny but I also wonder if this is how he speaks all the time, like he grew up in Compton?
Hollywood1086 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 9:51:04 AM

don't call a movie "funny people" if it doesn't actually include any funny people. i f*cking hate jonah hill.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 11:31:15 AM

Aziz Ansari is hilarious, although I dont know about a full length film... Judd is taking it a bit far. FUNNY PEOPLE though is going to be hilarious!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 11:33:06 AM

@Hollywood1086 - you're f*cking stupid, Jonah is f*cking hilarious!

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved