WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Josh Brolin is the Villain in "Wall Street" Sequel?

Posted: July 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Josh Brolin is the Villain in "Wall Street" Sequel?Submit Comment
Oliver Stone is getting ready to start filming the "Wall Street" sequel, but it was recently announced that Javier Bardem (No Country for Old Men) will no longer play the villainous hedge fund manager in the movie, due to a scheduling conflict.

Deadline Hollywood Daily has now learned that Stone was seen having dinner earlier this month with his "W" star Josh Brolin about the "Wall Street" screenplay. Apparently Brolin will get an offer today (Monday).

If he takes the gig, Brolin will join Shia LaBeouf and Michael Douglas, who will reprise his Oscar-winning role as Gordon Gekko.

Source: DeadlineHollywoodDaily


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:08:23 PM

Javier bailed because the story sucked. Scheduling conflicts my ass! He knew his schedule the first time he offered to take the role. Gekko wanting to get on better terms with his daughter?! Give me a break Stone!!! And there is NO BIGGER fan of the first WALLSTREET than I... but this just sucks!
lostwarrior writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:21:41 PM

@Ranger exactly friendo
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:23:51 PM

So, for clairty... Shia is playing Gekko's daughter... or will Stone really throw this for sh*t and cast Lohan in that role?
Dr. Awesome writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:57:30 PM

There should seriously be a movie about Josh Brolin's d*ck. How would it feel being a connected to the most pretentious actor in the world?

It would probably work better as an episodic type of ordeal. Perhaps on VH1. They go for that type of thing, don't they?

Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:59:12 PM

I wonder if he joins his Dad and they 3-Way Barbara.
Dr. Awesome writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 7:04:58 PM

That would probably be one of the episodes. Another could be Josh discovering that it speaks (the penis would have to narrate each episode in a drawl, dry tone), forcing it to wear a tophat, and force it to sing.

Damn...This wasn't the desired effect when I ate all those shrooms.
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 7:17:20 PM

Bardem has three films in development. Whereas I agree this film will suck, especially considering it's a latter day Stone film, scheduling conflicts happen, especially if he thinks this films isn't worth the stretch. I mean, would YOU want to take time out of an already very busy schedule to star in an Olive Stone sequel to 22 year old film??
lostwarrior writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 8:01:06 PM

Man stone is hit or miss with me. WallStreet, NBK, The Doors, JFK, Platoon and Any Given Sunday. But WTC, Alexander and sh*t like that makes me think this is gonna be sh*t, especially since Bardem bailed on it. I mean if Brolin ends up changing his mind who next will he get, huh, Bale??? which is very disappointing cuz when I 1st heard about this I was excited about it, but the more i hear about it, i fear it will suck..
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 8:29:09 PM

my thoughts haven't changed since i first heard shia was in it
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 10:31:58 PM

At Mink... I would jump at the chance to be in this sequel, IF the story had the same blood and guts 4 $'s the first one had. This one reads like a episode of Heartland. But Stone, Douglas... I'd be on that like a fat kid on a Smartie. And as I posted above... Bardem knew his schedule full well when he was offered this. He's bailing for the same reasons we all would 10.0 SUCKAGE!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:27:55 AM

I lost interest the minute I heard Shia was attatched to it. The story sounds lame but for some reason I just don't see Stone making a movie just about Gekko and his daughter. I didn't see him making WTC either though. God that one licked balls.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:31:23 AM

Why do yall hate Brolin so much? He seems to get better and better with every new role. No Country and W were both great performances. Maybe when the Goonies sequel comes around you'll change your mind.
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:51:26 AM

I don't mind Brolin. It will be interesting to see what he makes of Jonah Hex and all. And No Country for Old Men was good (disturbing... but good). I just think Stone gives as much care to this story as to the last crap he flushed.
lost_addict writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 4:55:34 AM

oliver stone=flop
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:49:17 PM

As great as the first Wallstreet was... as was the first RoboCop. But this sequel is reading every bit as bad as any Robo sequel. Stone... pull the plug... please! Do NOT ruin my image of Gordon Gekko!
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 12:15:25 PM

This sequel smells like my last sh*t!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved