WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jake Gyllenhaal's New "Prince of Persia" Photos

Posted: July 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jake GyllenhaalSubmit Comment
Thanks to Empire, we now have two new photos of Jake Gyllenhaal from the upcoming big screen adaptation of the "Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time" video game. Check out all the photos below.

In the new movie, Dastan, a young prince in sixth century Persia must join forces with Tamina, a feisty and exotic princess, to prevent a villainous nobleman from possessing the Sands of Time, a gift from the gods that can reverse time and allow its possessor to rule the world.

"Prince of Persia" is directed by Mike Newell (Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire) and is scheduled to hit theaters on May 28th, 2010.

Photos: (click to enlarge)








Click here to read more about "Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:05:50 PM

jesus f*cking christ I would make out with her (Gemma Arterton) vagina any day of the week, and make sweet orphans with her. damn that woman is serioulsy beautiful.. i mean she looks like the only good part of the film to me..
Sveppi writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:25:12 PM

I'm pleasantly optimistic for this film
Iron Josh writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:26:29 PM

Gemma Arterton looks like Catherine Zeta-Jones in one of the pictures.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:47:52 PM

^^^f*ck yeah she does
Dr. Awesome writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:54:11 PM

I suppose Hollywood couldn't bring themselves to stoop low enough to get an Indian actor from Bollywood. Which is surprising, seeing as they're fine with doing pretty much anything else.

Including giving a punk-ass white kid the role of a badass Persian warrior.
Iron Josh writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:57:20 PM

I believe they would need a Iranian actress, not an Indian one.
Iron Josh writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:58:08 PM

I mean actor and actress.
Dr. Awesome writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 7:01:24 PM

But where the hell are they gonna find an Iranian person willing to do this? We are the West, man! Having mock witch-hunts of Americans is one of their yearly holidays!
Iron Josh writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 7:04:41 PM

There are some Iranian American actors and actresses. Though not many.
Movieman188 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 7:05:01 PM

hahahahaha!!! in the third picture, jerry looks like he magically teleported into the past and ended up in some random Egyptian room while he was at a family members birthday party taking pictures.
Movieman188 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 7:05:32 PM

the first picture looks f*cking sweet though
Iron Josh writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 7:07:38 PM

Random info:

I didn't know Adrian Pasdar was part Iranian (name might of given it away)

DoucheNozzle writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 7:16:15 PM

I am also pretty excited for this one due to the very positive script review at Latino Review. Reading that has me anxious to see if they realize the pretty awesome vision from the script onto film. And I know almost everyone makes fun of the Jake G. casting as a Persian, but I think that he is more than up to the challenge as he, in my opinion, is an extremely talented performer who can pull this off like Depp playing a Caribbean pirate. Could be wrong though...
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 9:52:11 PM

Good to know Walt Disney is still keeping innuendos in their films. Sit and ponder the first picture.
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 10:31:24 PM

"Depp playing a Caribbean pirate"

Depp's character is a bloody Englishman! His character was white, not 'Caribbean', the word which refers to the native American Carib tribe, who were NOT English or white.

More apt is 'handsome' Jim Caveziel (white Slovak/Irish/Swiss) playing Jesus H. Christ, semitic and according to the Gospel of somebody, not very handsome at all. How Jesus bagged Mary Magdalene I'll never know. She must've had a thing for feet.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 11:01:36 PM

Mink, I probably should have simply said "pirate" instead of "Caribbean pirate" (otherwise I would have said something like "he was great at playing a Haitian pirate" or such). I simply was trying to say that Johnny Depp probably wasn't the most obvious choice to be playing a pirate at all, such as Jake playing a warrior type who also happens to be Persian. I definitely phrased my words awkwardly as my ultimate point was not fully understood. I hope you understand what I mean now. Sorry, man.
minkowski writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:03:35 AM

Jeez, dude, what I said was tongue in cheek. lol.
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:08:42 AM

Nope, Donnie Darko still doesn't look any more Persian than before.


FAIL!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:16:37 AM

Got a few Persian friends and they can be mistaken for white any day of the week. Jakes a reasonable actor for the part as long as he can finally figure out how to show emotion on camera. Serioulsy, the guy is the most deadpan actor in Hwood. He'd be great in the Awakenings sequel!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:19:54 AM

Catherine Zeta should sue this bitch for stealing her image. Its nice to know Michael Douglas doesn't have to look too far to replace her when she gets too old.
robbskittles writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 10:31:33 AM

The Mexican starring Brad Pitt, The Last Samurai Starring Tom Douche, I mean Cruise, Like paul mooney said they should make another movie The last ni*ga on earth starring Tom Hanks
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 2:52:46 PM

The Catholic Church has had a white guy play Jesus for centuries. I don't see the problem.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved