WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Seagal in Talks for "Machete"

Posted: July 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Seagal in Talks for "Machete"Submit Comment
Director Robert Rodriguez recently revealed that both Danny Trejo and Michelle Rodriguez are already on board to star in "Machete," based on the faux trailer from "Grindhouse."

Rodriguez added that he has sent out many offers, including one to Lindsay Lohan. While that may seem like an odd casting choice, Moviehole has learned that Steven Seagal has received an offer as well.

Seagal's representatives have contacted the site to say that the actor is currently considering the role and depending on "conditions," he should end up taking the offer. No word on what the role is.

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vwkombi writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:24:46 AM

The conditions:
A) Steven Segal must not strain himself with that activity you all refer to as "acting". His mean face will suffice for the whole movie.
B) The movie must skip theatres and go straight to DVD. People may only pay to take Steven Segal home, not for a measly night.
C) Steven Segals fighting can only conist of throwing his enemies. Steven Segal does not linger around his enemies.
D) Danny Trejo will stand down as lead. The movie will then be titled "Badass Cop Justice", with the catchy tagline "This summer Steven Segal dispenses......"
E) Only Steven Segal can wear a leather jacket, for none other are worthy.
Ari Gold writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 7:11:08 AM

Nice kombi! lol. I can't believe that fat sh*t Seagal thinks he is capable of handing out 'conditions'. He should be greatful, Rodriguez even looked at him.. You know whats even funnier, Steven Seagal has his own energy drink called 'Lightning Bolt'.
VDODSON writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 10:04:55 AM

His only condition should be that he gets paid more than five bucks. Fat pontail bastard, this isnt 1992.
acslaterson writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 10:50:59 AM

Haha, Lohan and Seagal? Someone is trying to make this movie on the ultra cheap!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 11:06:46 AM

Hopefully he'll reprise his role from Executive Decision and get blown out of a plane in the first 15 minutes of the film.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 11:09:21 AM

1. Make it a snuff film.
2. Lohan is the target of said snuff.
3. Seagal gets his ass whipped by cameo appearing Hot Dog Vendor Chuck Norris.
4. Roll the credits.
5. Bang the little lady.
lost_addict writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 11:52:23 AM

is there a poster of a steven seagal movie NOT HOLDING A GUN???
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 12:00:25 PM

Well... you're never going to see a poster of him holding onto his dignity.
acslaterson writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 12:10:08 PM

What is the budget for this movie, $5 million? I think he is trying to make it for $2.5 million and pocket the rest! Clint Eastwood style(why he usually only shoots 1 take)!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 12:14:29 PM

Oh Buddy... don't put Clint in the same sentence with Seagal (some of my morning coffee just backed-up in my mouth!).
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 12:15:08 PM

Re: Clint. 'The Outlaw Josey Wales' (1976) - if you haven't seen it yet... DO!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 12:43:55 PM

Please forgive me because this post is way out of place but I just had to say something. I try not to get too personal on this website because I believe everybody is entitled to their own opinion but I just read some James Cameron hater post that "Aliens was just OK and unneeded." OK you f*cking moop, hate on Cameron all you want but don't sh*t on one of the greatest action films ever made. That movie crushes any action, sci-fi, or horror movie made in the last 10 years! It has spawned countless unworthy copies, launched the careers of Sigorney Weaver and Bill Paxton, and has become a standard bearer of an entire genre of films. I know that with a new Cameron film on the rise the haters are going to buzzing like flies on sh*t, but this is proof positive that some people just hate to hate. I'll be looking to destroy every post this f*cking idiot places in the future.

Sorry folks just had to get it off my chest.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 12:45:42 PM

....

f*ck.

-ALL CAPS WARNING, ALL CAPS WARNING-

WHAT THE f*ck IS THIS sh*t?!
f*ckING LOHAN, f*ckING JONAH HILL, NOW f*ckING SEGAL?!?!?!?!!?!!!!!!!!!
Sorry, I just don't have the rational thought right now to put together a clever quip.

I just really do not want segal anywhere near this f*cking movie, same with lohan, and hill.

f*ck. Is this gonna get a pg-13 rating too? When it does, I'm gonna bust a nut.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 12:51:28 PM

@ Spooky... lol.

@ SAC - I can almost GUARANTEE you that the hater for Aliens is the only one of his kind. You certainly have your right to defend. But seriously my friend... do you think Aliens really needs ANY defending? And in my eyes... doing so makes you look like it does... and I know you're a LOT sharper than that. I DO understand some c*nty getting under your skin with their stupidity... but just than the Graces of God you're not so.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 12:55:12 PM

It was MEEEEEE!!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 12:56:38 PM

f*ck, I really should have "AAAAAHHHH" shorter.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 1:28:16 PM

PS: I just sh*t the bed on 'The Departed' quiz... and I'm sober!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 1:44:35 PM

I was pissed at Spookycupcakes whole ignorant front against another poster in which he or she also repeatedly called the other poster a faggot and a retard. That was dumb enough but then they sh*t on Aliens and that's not cool. People like this sometimes need a good kick in the teeth no matter the quality of the boot. But you're obviously right Ranger (just look above). I should remember this quote next time "Never try to argue with a stupid person. They just bring you down to their level and then beat you with experience."
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 1:54:29 PM

If someone if out to get under your skin... they win (clearly) when YOU let them do. Lesson learned my friend. I've gotten into the mud myself with people on here (usually 'lurkers' that only come out with personal attacks and aren't bright enough to join into the conversation/topic at hand). I've learned some since. If someone thinks I'm a c*nt... who am I to argue? They may be right... lol.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 2:58:57 PM

And why is Seagal in 'talks'... he self-produces? Unless it's just to find a distributor, I could see. Replacing Lohan when that slug track turns down his offer will take him all of 5 minutes (walk out into the street, actually find an attractive girl and offer it to her - it's not like acting will be required here).
mattcl23 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 3:22:08 PM

@Ranger, first comment was awesome. I'd pay to watch Chuck woop his ass all day long.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 3:24:46 PM

lol... thx.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 3:31:48 PM

I saw this and almost f*cking killed my cat. Holy sh*t. Good thing that everyone on here hates this too. Probably starting to look like faux news for a faux movie.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 3:34:04 PM

We wish. This sh*t will probably get made... ugh!
tolgaboy writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 4:31:53 PM

ss stop acting
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 4:36:28 PM

Ahh... when did he start?
bale01289 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:41:06 PM

@vwkombi - that's good sh*t
@Ranger - you, Sir, are my hero
@Everyone else - I got 5 on it right now, that says he will go by the name "Nikko" in the movie!
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:44:28 PM

Nikko Tuscani...lol... you're probably right Bale.

Thx. 4 the compliment!
tcu21 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:18:18 PM

so robert rodriguez wants it to go straight to dvd?
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:22:53 PM

VHS by the look of this my friend.
Dre-EL writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 7:01:52 PM

I could see Segal as the villan of this piece.
Maybe thats how he should go and try resurrecting his career as a villan, or maybe go to TV like chuck norris did.
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 10:18:40 PM

Yeah, Aliens pretty much sucked too.
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 10:19:13 PM

f*ck man, I'm kidding. Great damned movie.
braad23 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 6:15:41 AM

Yes, he has to join the cast.
acslaterson writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:40:17 PM

I wasn't insulting Clint! He is one of my top 3 favorite directors! The comment I made was a reference to Entourage, they said WB gives him money for movies, he only shoots one scene to save money, then pockets the rest.
burman writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:43:04 PM

Hahahaha, It's bound to be the bad guy Machete is gonna be gunning [sorry knifing] for. I am one of the very few people who have seen all of Seagals movies. Yeah he's done some real crap ones [flight of fury, against the dark, ticker and out for a kill] but he has also done some pretty enjoyable ones too [into the sun, urban justice, belly of the beast]. Those enjoyable ones were pretty crap too but really enjoyable on a Sunday afternoon! as long as he does not demand stupid money for it i think this could propel him back to the box office disaster level he was at durin the late 90's!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 4:50:17 AM

@acslaterson - yep. I like Clint too.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved