WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jon Favreau Confirms "Iron Man 3"

Posted: July 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jon Favreau Confirms "Iron Man 3"Submit Comment
During Comic-Con, "Iron Man" director Jon Favreau briefly spoke about "Iron Man 3" and how the film fits into Marvel's big plan that includes "The Avengers."

"There's an 'Iron Man 3.' Here's how I know," he started. "When they make the option deals, they include 'Iron Man 3.' So I know they're planning on 3. Whether that would be before or after 'Avengers'... They've announced that 'Avengers' is next, but they pushed back 'The Avengers' once which I thought was encouraging."

He continued: "My involvement has yet to be determined on [The Avengers]. Remember, you have to take into account what 'Thor' is and you don't know that until the film's locked. You're not going to know about 'Thor' for two years, what that really means. And 'Captain America,' they haven't even started prepping yet. So there's a lot of discovery that has to take place before you can understand what 'Avengers' really is."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BrundleFly writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:31:15 AM

I really hope they can The Avengers and just stick to individual superhero films.
Sonic writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 8:05:24 AM

Iron Man 3 after The Avengers
lost_addict writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 8:27:27 AM

pretty sure of himself,eh?
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 11:17:06 AM

He can be. Make your Studio money... and you'll always have a job.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 11:22:37 AM

Whats the point if we cant see The Avengers movie for like 10 years? Robert Downey might be back on the white by then. If Thor and Captain America suck like the Hulk and Daredevil will they have the funds to go on with The Avengers. Iron Man 3 I can see, but the Avengers is a pipe dream for now. Isn't it kind of pointless to look past 2012 anyway?
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 11:33:28 AM

Yep...it's risky. Only thing different now SAC is that Marvel themselves are helming things and not just licensing out their characters. So... if Feige's vision stays clear (and Downey's nose... good point there by the way), it's all good.
acslaterson writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 12:12:48 PM

Iron Man3 after The Avengers. Demon In A Bottle, why? He isnt the leader of The Avengers and he isn't the powerhouse either, hits the bottle. Sweeeet
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 12:17:26 PM

Yeah, Tony only finances The Avengers and their mansion, etc. (as I remember the story from when I read comics). He's not the Leader.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 12:51:49 PM

What came after 'Breakdance 2: Electric Boogaloo'?

Well if you're waiting for a punchline, this isn't a joke, I want to know.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 1:29:03 PM

This article would have been a lot more interesting if Jon Favreau confirms Scarlett J. squatted on my face!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 2:15:47 PM

Doesn't Tony also kill Captain America too?
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 2:24:19 PM

Huh? Really?!
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 2:33:08 PM

I wonder if this is the movie they set for 2012?
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 2:34:02 PM

Or is it Black Panther
ilovebatman writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 2:52:48 PM

No, Black Panther is set for 2013. That way, if the world changes dramatically, they won't have to make a Black superhero film.
ilovebatman writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 2:53:18 PM

Totally kidding, you guys... Though BP probably won't be out for a long time, I guess
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 3:00:50 PM

I really, really do. He takes his teeth out first. Something if*ckbatman's Mother rarely does.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 3:02:53 PM

But really if*ckbatman... try to be ANY more original that a lurker that gets so insecure when any spotlight in the world isn't on him. It's a lot pathetic. If you could find out who your dad if... maybe ask for a hug when he's not busy trying to f*ck you as he did when you were snuggled in your welfare crib.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 3:12:18 PM

@if*ckbatman... LOL! You took the Gran Torino quiz TWICE ONLY to get 1 more question right, yet add 10 seconds to your time... what a f*cking douche bag U are... LOL! Building exploding Spaceshuttles for NASA in your spare time, are ya genius?! I almost feel for little bitches like you that were molested when you were children... lol... but not you. You deserved it.
acslaterson writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 3:50:26 PM

Crossbones killed Cap and Shanna Carter put a few bullets in him too(under Red Skulls control). Cap is traveling randomly through the time stream, inhabiting his body at different times in his life(Captain Ameica: Reborn, current series).
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 3:52:48 PM

Thx. for the update! That all happened after my collecting days. It's good and bad I guess. Good... in interesting. Bad... in it's a bit 'out there.'
Hollywood1086 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 4:17:57 PM

so basically it's going to be like 7 years before the avengers movie actually hits theaters? lol
acslaterson writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 4:28:26 PM

Yeppers
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 4:33:40 PM

This may be a really stupid and ignorant question, but ill ask it anyway....who here is excited there bringing Steve Rogers back from the dead?
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 4:38:18 PM

Not stupid as all my friend. I'd like to see Steve Rogers, as he's the REAL CA. I just hope they leave all the 'he's dead' stuff out and start from his origin in WWII. Stick to the origins Marvel. Every time production companies (other than Marvel) making Marvel movies strayed off of Lee's, Kirby's and Ditko's original work... it failed. Lesson learned.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:03:50 PM

@ilovebatman - be honest. You feel bad about being molested as a child yes... but admit it (and your demons may leave) that you actually enjoyed it and that makes you hate yourself... yes? Remember... the dreams.... mmmmm... the dreams....
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:05:56 PM

in the comics my friend. i meant the CA: Reborn series currantly on shelves. i much prefer originals Peter Parker-Spiderman, Bruce Wayne-Batman, ect. with only one exception and that is Tim Drake as Robin i think he cared more for the mantel then d*ck Grayson as Nightwing
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:10:17 PM

ramger.....@ilovebatman - be honest. You feel bad about being molested as a child yes... but admit it (and your demons may leave) that you actually enjoyed it and that makes you hate yourself... yes? Remember... the dreams.... mmmmm... the dreams.......

pricless@!
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:19:18 PM

lol.. thx. Bud. As for the latest CA comics... sorry, can't offer an opinion. Haven't seen them. But if they're too far off the path of his origin... I probably won't. I like new innovative stuff most times... but not when it messes with a classic story. I would be like (to me): 'What if Superman didn't come from Krypton?!' Interesting yes... but, well... y'know.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:20:15 PM

@ilovebatman - mmmmm... yes. Close your eyes and remember what it felt like when your Daddy 'tucked you in!' Mmmmm.... HAWT!!!
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:25:46 PM

haha..i agree with you Rang, but i think it just deals with what happened after Cival War when he was assasinated on the steps of the courthouse. i cant really say anything because i havent it either ive been on the road and havent been home(thank god for blackberry and labtops haha). as i far as i know they didnt mess with the origin just his supposed death
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:30:40 PM

ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha........Ranger your my best friend ha ha
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:30:48 PM

I think he should die in either the 2nd. or 3rd. Avengers movie... saving the Team and Earth... go out like a hero in style.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:32:20 PM

@skate - lol.
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:39:19 PM

lol i kno.....but dude that was hi larious. "mmmmmmmm...the dreams" lmfao!!!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:41:42 PM

It hurt at first of course... then if*ckbatman began to enjoy it... and the attention. Then felt dirty afterward and ever since. Right... Daddy's little, little girl?!
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:43:26 PM

Good... her comments have been deleted. KEWL! Annoying, messed-up little sh*t!
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:45:26 PM

the kind of dirty where the water never cleans of the clothes, skin, and where ever else daddy touched him ha ha ha
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:47:43 PM

or her. i wonder why?
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:51:49 PM

@skate... LOL. Nice! She just got her little molested bottom punted for not contributing I suspect. Good. The air is cleaner already (unlike her childhood panties)... now where were we? Ah yes... IM, CA... Avengers stuff! C'mon Marvel... more the Agengers movies along... we're not getting any younger!!!
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:52:39 PM

ranger, what was she saying i didnt catch her part of the conversation? they were deleted before i could read it
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:56:49 PM

Oh, ignore her skate. She was just cutting/pasting and repeating just tie up space here. That or numerous carriage returns. Some anger, mental issues. Worst thing to do is to continue to mention or give further attention to that angry, little molested princess of Daddy's widdle gurl!
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:57:34 PM

maybe therapy will help her....maybe not hahah. i cant flipping wait for Avengers...hope they get ed norton in for hulk again. i loved him in that movie. he acctually said he was a fan of Hulk from childhood, witch in my opinion means he is a fanboy and wants it done right....way to go norton
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:00:39 PM

Yeah... I think with Marvel holding the cards now we'll see some fine-tuning of all to the final building of The Avengers. I'd just like the to get a move on. I know these are all big, expensive projects... and Marvel just posted a ok (or losing) quarter... I just wish they'd move faster. I mean... they CLEARLY saved the toughest for last. Could you imagine the undertaking Thor and CA (in WWII) will be like to do?! UGH!
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:04:32 PM

you got it rang. i had seen some of those post and i want sure if she said anything else that i had most lickly missed, thank you sir
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:09:12 PM

U bet my friend.
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 6:12:59 PM

most def especially with thor and it mostly taking scene in Asgard, witch is completly diffrent from earth. Captin America i dont think will too hard because like they said is period peace...and with all the war movies that have come out that were excelent...saving privit ryan...all you need to do is add what they did for Blonksy in Hulk and you got it good
ilovebatman writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 7:08:28 PM

why did my comments get deleted!!!
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 7:26:30 PM

ranger, do you wanna take this one?
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 7:48:41 PM

i'd wait to see how the 2nd does as a precaution...studios seem absolutely sure that they won't miss the slightest calculation
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 10:33:00 PM

@skate - lol. Nope... I'll ignore the ignorant.
tcu21 writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 12:45:25 AM

Please don't do The Avengers. There I said it.

Robert Downey Jr., Edward Norton, Don Cheadle, Scarlett Johannson, Samuel L. Jackson, whoever plays Captain America and Thor, their respective characters, plus villians are too big to share screen time unless the movie is like 5 hours long.

The 2012 release date is very optimistic, I'd say realistic is like 2014 or 2015. It's almost too much to ask all of these actors and actresses to come up with a time that will not conflict with anything anyone else is doing. Not to mention they'll probably try to cram 2 or 3 other superheroes in (Spiderman, maybe an X-man or two). And since Zak Penn is writing it, my hopes aren't high for the script.
Ranger writes:
on July 28th, 2009 at 3:49:41 AM

@tcu - I think Marvel is still getting their feet wet holding the reins of their own characters in the movies (finally). But, once they get the ball rolling, that can overlap productions and get their crap streamlined a lot better than it has. Opening up the Marvel Universe is a whole Pandora's Box... and I think they're a bit (lot) overwhelmed.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved