WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Denzel Washington to Star in Barack Obama Biopic

Posted: July 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Denzel Washington to Star in Barack Obama BiopicSubmit Comment
Even though President Barack Obama previously stated that if there is ever a biopic about him, he would like Will Smith to portray him since the two men have very similar ears.

Now, The Daily Mail is reporting that it's not Smith who will play the President on the big screen, but Oscar-winner Denzel Washington.

Apparently Washington has expressed interest and Obama has given him his endorsement. "It was at the President's suggestion," said Washington. "The only problem is he has bigger ears than me."

Details of the film are still unknown.

Source: The Daily Mail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
markmanuel18 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 3:42:36 AM

just a silly rumor don't see this happening
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 3:54:21 AM

it just wont happen.
rocketman writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 4:26:55 AM

its a comments he made on the Jonathan ross shopw on friday,of the cuff.when asked would you play the part he said 'yes' then made a joke about will smiths ears,thats it.no offers.pure speculation.
WV-Films writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 4:28:52 AM

Can the guy at least finish his first f*ckin term. Why is Hollywood in such a rush to make this movie. Obama hasn't even entered into his sex scandal years yet...
Sonic writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 6:59:10 AM

Obama stoy isn't finsh yet.
lost_addict writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 7:14:28 AM

obama bin laden should play obama
kully writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 9:26:53 AM

It's not true, He said this on friday night on the Jonathan ross show his words were "The storys not told yet. You gotta have a story, he's got enough on his plate" He said maybe one day, but the rumour is just a rumour nothing more.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PvdKUA28tZ0&feature=related
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 10:00:39 AM

Don't use the f*cking Daily Mail as a source!
lostwarrior writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 12:34:07 PM

I really hope this isnt true... bottom line politics and pop culture should only mix to a certain extent... and this would go way too far imo though..
smokemouth writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 12:36:40 PM

Worst Previews, really going down the tubes...
BurmaShave writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 12:56:11 PM

Bullllllllshiiit.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 12:56:52 PM

This will never happen...at least in my lifetime
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 1:05:41 PM

either this is true or these people at hollywood have literally nothing better to do with their time
timex89 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 1:09:44 PM

"have very similar ears"..lol

"The only problem is he has bigger ears than me."..lol

Denzel looks younger than the 50+ years that he is. Smith younger than the 40+. But Denzel would be a better fit.
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 2:33:36 PM

How about Gary Coleman to play the President? Put him on (a lot of) boxes...

'Wha'cho talkn' 'bout North Korea?!'
JRprime writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 3:04:33 PM

if cate blanchett can be bob dylan, and p diddy can be james bond, why cant gerard butler be obama?
ilovemovies82 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 3:33:37 PM

I love Denzel Washington but I always thought the actor Harry Lennix looked really close to Obama and should play Obama.
J_e_f writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 4:59:36 PM

Are you guys quoting The Daily Mail now too? They're as bad as National Enquirer.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 5:04:12 PM

COME ON! WTF?! NO! f*ck NO! THIS IS COMPLETE NONSENSE! OLIVER STONE MAKING "W" WAS NONSENSE! WHAT HAS THIS MAN DONE SO FAR?! NOTHING!! f*ck f*ck NO NO NO!!!
d.stidham1982 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 5:07:21 PM

JRprime, you are hilarious. You don't have to look similar to a person to portray them in a movie. I honestly don't know why any actor would be interested in a role where the movie would have a great opening and then fizzle out, kind of like reality in this situation.
KaloVisor writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 6:07:43 PM

NO OBama MOVIE!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 6:12:52 PM

Must be a pretty slow f*cking news day.

It's been like 14 hours since this was posted.
FBO writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 6:31:50 PM

Why is Hollywood so racist? They're only talking about Black actors protraying Obama. Why aren't they talking about Indian Actors or Hispanic actors? I say give J. Lo a shot.
Castor Troy writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 10:30:40 PM

John Cena should play Obama, he can give the F-U to racism and if they paint him black and stand him in a shadow "you cant see him"
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 10:32:36 PM

They should do a FDR biopic as a dry run. I mean, only FDR, out of all the other presidents, expanded the federal government faster and deeper than Obama.

I mean, give the dude a chance. When you look weak, and you're holding a 'kick me' sign to all the pissed off nuclear-oriented autocracies of the world, a biopic should wait till the subject character starts World War III. At least. Or, as d*ck Morris says, wait till Obama nationalizes the banks. THEN you have a movie.
bacci40 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 11:05:37 PM

can we wait until after his presidency?
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 11:38:42 PM

A lot of good comments here. But if it IS to happen... I think the major consensus is... it's way too early for such a story. What's wrong Hollywood, you douche-bags run out of re-makes, re-do's, re-boots already you f*cking unoriginal, box-thinking c*ck/bloodsuckers?!
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 11:58:33 PM

I think to do a story on Obama's presidency is racist. It's like they just have to tell the story of how some black guy crawled his way to the presidency. But no need to dwell on the inaccuracies. Like when a black guy succeeds, it's a moment for cake and balloons, book deals and biopics. Celebration!

So he's president. He's black. So f*cking what?
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 12:05:14 AM

It's the black population all over his blackness. His mother (that raised him after Pops f*cked off) is all white. So, he's as white as he is black. I don't know why America doesn't recall this fact as often. He's as white as he is black. There's a 27 year-old on uTube that does impressions of the President... this guy just nails it. Pretty damn funny.
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 12:26:21 AM

See, that's the most racist part of the entire situation. People are so damned skin deep. They don't care about his ancestry or his genetic makeup. His racial heritage is totally irrelevant to them. They just see his dark skin and think 'black guy'. If he was a mixed guy that was white but a little darker than WASP, no one would have given a sh*t about him wasting away in the Senate. The guy was, in part, manufactured by racist white people that still refuse to live in a color blind world. They helped get him elected because of his skin color and his politics.

Like I give a f*ck how much melanin the guy has in his skin.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 12:40:01 AM

I've never given his skin color a 2nd. thought. I just like it that he's personable and sharp. Bush handed him a plate of really, REALLY bad sh*t. I just hope and wish people would give him SOME time to turn the mess that is the US financial situation around. People are wanting miracles in 6 months... guess what folks... 8 years won't fix an $11.5+ trillion debt! AND when Obama f*cks up... HE ADMITS IT! That's already LIGHT YEARS ahead of Bush... let alone any other President. But seriously, I've never given his 'color' a 2nd. thought.
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 1:07:13 AM

Ranger, in all fairness, I wouldn't have apologized either, if I was Bush. What was he supposed to apologize for anyway? Standing in front of a Mission Accomplished banner after the successful capture of Baghdad? After a handful of military brats committed some grievous acts of hazing over at Abu Ghraib? A financial meltdown as mush a fault of liberal economic policies and Democratic senators as anyone? The leaking of Valerie Plame's name he had nothing to do with? The yellow cake issue in Niger that was never fully resolved one way or the other? 9-11, an even 8 Clinton years in the making? Or the invasion of Iraq, twelve years overdue??

Yeah, like the media would ever show Obama making a mistake. Take a look at Youtube for Obama speech gaffes. He's a blundering idiot, more so than Bush! But you'd never hear it through NYT, CNN or MSNBC! Funny, huh? But every time Bush made a verbal mistake, not the sputtering stuttering verbal failures of Obama, it was noted duly, as if he had killed a kitten. They even have BOOKS just to discuss Bush's verbal blunders.

If I was Bush, under that Day One scrutiny and negative criticism, I too would've told the media to take a hike. i would've done my job and apologized only for the actual bona fide mistakes. Not for spying on terrorists, or tracing calls to and from terrorists, or the Patriot Act even Dems signed off on. I would've done my job with stubborn cast iron head.

There's a lot to fault Bush with, but when you have only National Review, Fox News, and half the time, Wall Street, on your side to cover your ass, you're already ducking arrows. To apologize is to signal you've been hit and bleeding. Like sharks, the media smell blood faster than anyone or any thing.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 1:11:56 AM

All fair points Mink.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 1:12:19 AM

But we still agree Lohan is still a c*nt, right?
minkowski writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 1:13:26 AM

Absolutely, Ranger. Abso-f*cking-lutely.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 1:14:24 AM

Sweet.
FBO writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 2:04:36 AM

Mark my words. The media will turn on Obama. It's what they do. They're a business like any other and the way they make money is to make a scandel out of anything and everything. One day they'll get tired of Obama asking them to submit their questions before the live event and turn on him. And Lohan might be a c*nt, and might even like c*nts but that doesn't necessarily mean she has a c*nt.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 2:42:22 AM

@FBO - well said and agreed (on Obama, the media turning on him and LowHung).
jrryr8 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 5:28:58 PM

All of these comments and nobody has mentioned that the first sentence of this article isn't even really a f*cking sentence. Read that f*cking thing out loud and see if it makes sense.

Why doesn't this site use fact checkers or copy editors? Surely the money they get from Verizon and Staples and Dragonball Z and everything else could pay for some f*cking quality control.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 10:14:05 PM

@mink I dont know if they are still planning on doing it but i remember reading a while back, that Martin and Leo were gonna do a FDR bio, but that could be dead by now...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved