WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Rockwell Wears Armored Suit in "Iron Man 2"

Posted: July 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Rockwell Wears Armored Suit in "Iron Man 2"Submit Comment
When Sam Rockwell was one of the cast members of "Iron Man 2," his character was described as a fast-talking weapons manufacturer, named Justin Hammer, who fancies himself the next Tony Stark. But apparently, there's a bit more to him.

IGN caught up with Rockwell during Comic-Con and asked if Hammer picks up his own armor to do battle. "Absolutely, yes," said the actor, confirming that his character is more than just a businessman.

Rockwell added that he doesn't have much action scenes, but might return in "Iron Man 3." "I actually didn't get to do too much action, but I'm hoping maybe I can do one if there's another one. We'll see."

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BrundleFly writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 4:01:26 AM

Sam Rockwell is the greatest actor in the world
slusho writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 4:05:06 AM

A bit over the top, but he is very good..
johnny_boy writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 4:51:10 AM

cool. so i guess war machine and iron man won't be pulling the train on whiplash/crimson dynamo.
Sonic writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 6:55:35 AM

Iron Man & War Machine Vs Whiplash & Hammer
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 9:59:52 AM

Iron man 2: Electric Boogaloo
lostwarrior writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 11:08:41 AM

well its obvious they are making a trilogy out of IRON MAN, dont know why Sam is trying to be ambigious about it... but still this movie is gonna be bad ass..
BurmaShave writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 12:57:50 PM

Telling everyone I see to go see MOON, so I'll say it here. He's stunning in it, absolutely should get nominated for Best Actor.
JohnnyMonad86 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 3:25:23 PM

We still haven't heard much news nor seen so much as a picture to confirm that Don Cheadle will be donning the War Machine armor.
Dr. Awesome writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 3:55:58 PM

Sam Rockwell was fantabulous in Moon. But I'm getting a creepy vibe from all the Iron Man 2 info so far.

I dunno how to explain it...But it seems like it might be a bit of a disappointment. Like I said, just a vibe. So don't rip me apart here.
Rich k writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 4:48:52 PM

god thats lame
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 5:31:43 PM

SAM IS THE MAN!
skatemaster62 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 7:13:12 PM

everyone i sent this to minkowski cause im tired of his stupid comments bashing everyone and every movie

you are the biggest idiot ive ever seen if you really didnt like dk thats fine thats your opinion but dont you f*cking dare sit there and try to tell people there moronic and stupid bc they liked it and thought it was the greatest thats there opinion, to be honist i think you just play devils advocate...do you know what that means you stupid f*cking chud...it means you acctually agree w the majority but go w the opposite for the sake of arguing and that works maybe in a legal stance but here on wp you seem so childish and ignorant. grow the f*ck up. and i say that you play devils advocate bc whatever article i read what everyone else says you automaticly go w the opposite choice and im tired of it so grow up little boy

Dr. Awesome writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 9:06:49 PM

What's up with all this hate about Minkowski I've been hearing. I'm new here, and I don't know his reputation, but he's just expressing his opinions. I don't agree with some of them, but they are intelligently displayed.
Everyone's entitled to their opinion, guys.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 9:28:31 PM

Especially if it's mildly educated, which most of the blind rage against him isn't.

This will be the 'Spider-man 3' of the trilogy, the third movie will be the 'Spider-man 1'.
Dr. Awesome writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 9:41:47 PM

Oh God no, Spooky! Spider-Man 3 was TERRIBLE! It can't be that bad...

Still, it's got this aura of potential crap around it, I can feel it.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 10:42:04 PM

Think about it, there are 3 villains in it, and they all team up to try and kill Tony.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 10:42:37 PM

And I bet you the Black Widow switches sides at the very end to help him.
minkowski writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 10:43:45 PM

As long as the DVD contains a deleted scene where Rockwell spits a chewed up moon pie all over Gwyneth Paltrow, I'm there.

"This will be the 'Spider-man 3' of the trilogy, the third movie will be the 'Spider-man 1'."

That's what I'm worried about. The emerging images aren't looking that great, and I'm not talking resolution. I think Rourke is great, Johanson's obviously very beautiful and Rockwell naturally well endowed with talent, but this film has that claustrophobic Blade 3 look. It's called character bloat. Hopefully the story will weave all these players through out the film with some skill and tact.

I think it's easier to do a clean origin story, they have no necessary complications. When you start integrating known backstory, established mythology and then other actors want a piece of the film pie, and the director, producer and writers feel compelled to go bigger and better than the first film, the situation starts to unravel. The thing is, it's customary to add more characters into the sequels. The audience demands it by tradition. Unfortunately, it's all a juggling act. I just hope Favreau is a good with the expected gravity of sequels and the many pins of extended character lists.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 10:49:28 PM

"Now yes I have some spelling problems time to time but who the f*ck doesn't"
Me, and anyone else with the mental age of 16+

And the way you resorted to calling Mink a lazy ass and telling him to get a life is a tactic I used when I was 12 on the internet.

So you basically just gave yourself away.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 10:49:55 PM

wrong article
nirvo25 writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 3:43:48 AM

mink can u f*cken stop writting a god damn essay for every article? please man. keep it short, sweet and funny
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 2:45:30 PM

@nirvo... or you could just scroll PAST his posts and stop trying to control people as a leftover, unresolved issue of the control exercised upon you by your parent.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved