WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zoe Saldana on "Star Trek" Sequel

Posted: July 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zoe Saldana on "Star Trek" SequelSubmit Comment
During a group interview at the San Diego Comic-Con, Zoe Saldana, who played Uhura in JJ Abrams' "Star Trek" movie, said that she believes that the script for the upcoming sequel is halfway done.

"I do know that they are germinating a script," she said. "That's what they told us a month and a half ago, which actually means—in that kind of talk it means that they're probably halfway done with a script. They just can't present it to anybody."

Writer Robert Orci also recently revealed to io9 that the next "Star Trek" movie will either end on a cliffhanger or have a story arc that spans the next two films. "You know what, I'll give you a tidbit. [The studio said to us] 'We thought maybe you could do that as like 2 and 3," he explained.

Saldana added that the romantic relationship between Uhura and Spock (Zachary Quinto) will definitely continue in the second installment. "I am excited to see what they're going to do with their relationship in relation to what happened to Vulcan and what kind of responsibilities Spock is going to have in this next journey," she said. "Not only in his personal side but in terms of he's a race in extinction now."

According to Saldana, "Star Trek 2" should go in front of the cameras next year.

Click here to read our "Star Trek" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:05:07 PM

good to know
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:15:48 PM

I'd make tea from her dirty bathwater and soiled thong!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:16:23 PM

I'll be looking forward.
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:21:33 PM

I don't share my tea.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:45:37 PM

I meant towards the 2nd and 3rd installments, but I would like some of that tea..

Howcome futuristic female space sailors have uniforms like 60's go-go dancers anyways?
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 11:01:25 PM

If you were making such a film... wouldn't you dress the ladies that same way?

Go-Go Dancers rule!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 11:24:30 PM

Who said I'd be dressing them?
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 11:36:28 PM

Now Spooky RULES!
vwkombi writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 12:08:38 AM

Ranger and Spookycupcakes, you two are f*cking messed up. But Go-go dancers are awesome, so i will forgive you.

And in a completely unrelated topic, the sequels sound pretty good.
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 12:14:31 AM

Hey... Sticks & Stones... lol.
BigUnit writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 1:56:36 AM

not gonna lie i never was a fan of the star trek films, but the new one was really good and im actually pretty jacked for the sequel
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 2:05:27 AM

'Jacked'?

You have purposely gained muscle in order to see the 2nd installment?

Wow, you must've really liked the first one!
FBO writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 2:44:07 AM

I hate Star Trek, The Next Generation and Trekkies. But this last film was hands down the best movie all year. I hope these writer don't go "The Fallen" on the next movie.
jdl107 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 7:27:25 AM

germinating........ i love it when actors try to come off intelligent.


hahahahaha
mattjudge62 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 9:24:40 AM

its good to wake up on a sunday and read some good news
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 11:39:41 AM

@FBO

'Bayvestites 2: electric boogaloo' was WRITTEN?!

That's news to me!
thedotsays writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 11:43:00 AM

I could so go for a Zoe Saldana and Monica Belucci sandwich.
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 12:36:24 PM

@jdl107 - yeah, I thought 'germinating' was a strange choice as well. But, I guess... if they're asked on the spot, caught off guard. Boned ragged by Ranger the night before, we can let this one slide.
acslaterson writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 2:00:31 PM

Why not just write a good story for a single film? This is how they ruin movie series, the first one is great then they screw it up by this 2 connected to 3 treatment. The Matrix films and the Pirate films both got this treatment and the films turned out as garbage.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 5:34:42 PM

okay okay I loved the new Star Trek, it was amazing! but there dosent need to be anymore, and there definetly dosent need to be 2 & 3 - why cant Hollywood ever just make one film and stop! just stop! move on - leave as is - do not pass go
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 7:59:40 PM

I know you already know the answer SG as well as the rest of us.... GREED.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved