WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Raimi's Intense "Spartacus" Trailer

Posted: July 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam RaimiSubmit Comment
Starz has unveiled the official trailer for the network's thirteen-episode series called "Spartacus: Blood and Sand," produced by Sam Raimi (Spider-Man, Rob Talpert (Drag Me to Hell) and Steven DeKnight ("Smallville).

Plot: Betrayed by his country. Beaten into slavery. Reborn as a warrior. "Spartacus: Blood and Sand" is a graphic and visceral account of Romes most famous gladiator.

The new series clearly has some visuals that are similar to the ones seen in "Gladiator" and "300." It is set to premiere on Stars in January of 2010.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Starz


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:12:37 PM

Sweet, cant wait.
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:13:11 PM

So, I'm guessing with Raimi involved Spartacus will go EMO on us, and with DeKnight producing this, Spartacus will never, EVER become the leader of the slaves, with no end of the story in sight or true to the original (pretty much the same he's DONE WITH f*ckING SMALLVILLE!!!!)!!!!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:14:53 PM

Don't get me f*cking started on 'Smallville'!

How the f*ck can you use Lex Luthor's death as a cliffhanger?!

Smallville sucks, and this might too.
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:19:35 PM

f*ck Lex! Where's the f*cking Fortress of Solitude... Jor-El, Clark's training... UGH! And HOW many Kryptonian's are living or have visited Earth in that series?! Last Son of Krypton my f*cking ass!
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:20:13 PM

Oh... and Lohan is a filthy skank (unrelated as well... but, just saying).
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:24:07 PM

The series started out simple: "No flights, no tights."

But then, they did everyf*ckingthing else except have him fly or wear the costume (He may have flown, I think there was one episode.)

And Lohan is gonna become a WP meme.
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:27:31 PM

I missed the one he flew... grabbed onto a missile, and then caught in a tornado. Then there's the JLA start-up... but NOT. Oh wait... last season the reporter Kent put on glasses. Whoopdy-f*cking-do! Re: Lohan - maybe they'll offer her a snuff film and not tell her the ending.
Ari Gold writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:29:27 PM

that looks great!! except sh*t like this isnt on tv in australia..
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:29:53 PM

I'd watch the snuff part.
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:30:51 PM

Maybe Kiki Drunkst will be in this playing the wide of Spartacus. But never having his baby... just jerking him around for 3 f*cking eposides, wanting this, wanting that... but no wanting Spartacus... unless he ignores here (because HE'S HAD HER sh*t UP TO HERE!!!), then she goes to another slave's general (played by James Franco - who has memory problems) and makes her a fricken omelet! Nice work Raimi! I swear that guy took some beatings during recess and made Spidey pay for that every single installment!
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:32:49 PM

wide = wife. Ugh... too much coffee in my Bailey's again!
feeheelee writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:36:41 PM

It was going so well until they used the overused and completely ridiculous "man screaming" audio that has been around since the dawn of sound!!...
Some bit's look a little ropey but this could be good...
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:38:43 PM

I know it's not... but doesn't that top pic look like Timothy Dalton?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:44:43 PM

Ari Gold

Mate i am sure it will be soon!
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:47:45 PM

Hey Skippy... new avatar... Liam from Taken?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:47:47 PM

Probably won't amek it on Free to air, but looks liek something Showcase on Foxtel will pick up!
matternm58 writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 11:39:28 PM

So I guess we are copying 300 now as far as fight scene artwork goes.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 11:52:53 PM

I. AM. SPARTACUS!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 11:57:54 PM

NO... I'M SPARTACUS!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 12:32:53 AM

I can hear my eyes blinking, I need to listen to some music....
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 12:47:10 AM

I hear my stomach growling... and I got a turtle head poking out. I need to take a dump!
lemus869 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 1:54:27 AM

it doesn't have to deal with anything but its iron man 2 so here:

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_6YBW5OgZA4E/SmvmuYMFWnI/AAAAAAAAAEc/F9fFbNUvQs0/s1600-h/Whiplash+Iron+Man+2.jpg
vwkombi writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 3:48:51 AM

This looks like what 300 should've been.
keeeef writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 5:21:15 AM

^^dumb. 300, a war story. this, a gladiator story. bit of a difference
Elvis Van Helsing writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 5:37:28 AM

Rob TAPERT.
shadaypr writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 7:39:20 AM

This looks soooo much like an attempt to breed Gladiator (story) and 300 (visuals) into a series, it looks quite shamefully unoriginal. Like with The Departed, I find it difficult to appreciate things that are basically mere copies, despite their quality.
Dr. Awesome writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 3:50:16 PM

This looks like a straight rip of the dramatic style from Gladiator, and the visual style from 300. I'm disappointed, Raimi.

P.S. Ranger, it's Liam from Batman Begins.
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 7:51:27 PM

Dr. A. - at least I got the actor right. Liam in 'Taken'... SWEET!
Castor Troy writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 10:43:05 PM

dr awsome - couldnt have put it better what a blatant rip off.

oooh coming 2010 f*ck that.Ive seen gladiator and i have seen 300 which dont look like they were shot on a budget for a doc*mentary channel.

Sam Raimi i thought this after Spider-Man 3 but bit my lip due to your past successes. However, you sir have become a c*nt of the highest order.
Dr. Awesome writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 11:30:31 PM

Now, let's not forget his major-awesome comeback with Drag Me to Hell. But he kinda squandered that with this stupid crap.
vwkombi writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 2:18:50 AM

@ keeeef.

What i meant was that 300 was meant to be a brutal, visual and entertaining pseudo-historical epic, it wasn't. Spartacus: Blood and Sand just like what i decribed. Ergo, what 300 wasn't.
VDODSON writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 10:16:15 AM

Looks great, it's got the guy from the movie Gabriel.
TeemSelami writes:
on July 29th, 2009 at 4:10:41 PM

i wish i had a copy of the script or sam raimi's face so take a greasy sh*t on.
Captain Rogaine writes:
on August 4th, 2009 at 9:49:42 PM

You douche bags sort of make me sad. I really hate the "It's A Copy" Line that everyone loves to throw around. You can always find SOMETHING to compare it too as there is a THOUSANDS AND THOUSANDS of movies out there. All fantasy is a rip-off of Lord of The Rings. All space movies are stolen from those old ship on a string movies. All action movies are Bond clones. All romance movies pulled from the pages of Gone with the Wind. Blah, blah, blah! Shut the hell up with your comparisons. Go marry a fat chick because in fact she is a clone of Megan Fox. Hair, eyes, arms, legs, and the other bits that count. All of which fat chicks and hot chicks have. So no difference to you Douche Silos. Have at them I say just make sure you're always on top.
Brickfinger writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 7:01:04 AM

Ha! This is the funniest forum around..
They're shooting it in Auckland, where I live, and forget about the violence, they're trucking strippers a hunderd miles to set to be extras, it's orgy after seduction after orgy. A friend in costume says they have very little to do...
Could be the best show ever made?
Guess we'll see January

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved