WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Tron Legacy" Trailer is Here!

Posted: July 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Tron Legacy" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
During last year's Comic-Con fans got a concept trailer for the upcoming "Tron" sequel, called "Tron Legacy." Joseph Kosinski put together that footage as a way to show his vision to Walt Disney Pictures. Now, a year later, the studio has released that trailer online and you can check it out below.

Plot: Sam Flynn (Garrett Hedlund), the tech-savvy 27-year-old son of Kevin Flynn (Jeff Bridges), looks into his father's disappearance and finds himself pulled into the same world of fierce programs and gladiatorial games where his father has been living for 25 years. Along with Kevin's loyal confidant (Olivia Wilde), father and son embark on a life-and-death journey across a visually-stunning cyber universe that has become far more advanced and exceedingly dangerous.

Disney is planning to release the film in theaters at the end of 2010.

Concept Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Tron Legacy."

Source: Walt Disney Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BREALZ writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:19:15 AM

The Dude abides!
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:26:08 AM

Well, yeah, footage, not trailer. Looks good. Like the audio effects, but it's kinda hard to believe all that's occurring inside a computer, even an IBM supercomputer. better have lots of action. The first one worked because PCs had just then been thrust on to people, and they saw them as 'magical' and 'mysterious'. Now, computers are seen as little more than toasters: just another appliance.

I do like Bridges look, and I've always been a quite fan. So it's good he came back. Oh, and I REALLY hope this slo-mo sh*t gets worked out of films really soon. I wonder when they'll slo-mo a sex scene in some new romantic comedy? Maybe, in the MLK biopic, they can slo-mo parts of his Birmingham speech. They put it everything, so why not all the way?

I do like how they've updated everything. Very clean and believably modern. Anyway, if it stinks like Race to Witch Mountain, another recent and lamentable Disney resurrection, I can always re-watch The 13th Floor.
Zalmor29 writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:55:22 AM

trailer looks good, cant wait to see more on it.
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 3:03:50 AM

How about something new WP! Saw this exact same thing like a year ago! The only thing they added was Jeff Bridges getting up and walking 5 feet.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 4:56:50 AM

well it kinda was new....not that officially....just jeff bridges was added and better quality than the bootlegged trailer
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 5:21:44 AM

Mink...did you not see Watchmen? hahah i loved how they finally did a slow mo sex scene. hallelujah hallelujah! taaah not but seriously was that Jeff Bridges as a younger version of himself? "Its just a game!....Not Anymore" nice touch for a teaser trailer. Obviously your not a golfer..Tron was great for its time, right as computers were becoming somewhat mainstream. this is the perfect time to release a sequel, and if any movie deserves one its this one. for a movie based in a computer, it seems frivolous to not have any computer generation
lost_addict writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 8:02:57 AM

looks like speed racer without the monkey...
tharrison61 writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 9:10:22 AM

Was gonna say after 60 seconds - Looks crap. After watching the whole trailer - looks even crapper. Made by a bunch of pony-tailed geeks with one hand on the keyboard, the other on their d*cks. Jeff Bridges ... someone give this guy a job he deserves.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:30:55 AM

Now Borat can shut up about the trailer!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:38:43 AM

@tharrison61

Tough talk for someone with a picture of a character from 'The Matrix'.

Get out, faggot.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:39:40 AM

"someone give this guy a job he deserves"

??? He was the star of the original! Its only logical he'd be in the sequel. Stop hatin and just be happy they're not "remaking" the original! They need to lose the full helmet though.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:46:23 AM

@SACdaddy

Would you really want Wilde in one of those shower cap-looking things?

besides, maybe the helmet is just for the lightcycles....

Whatever, I'm just happy that this is getting made!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:58:10 AM

I love the trailer music, sad thing is it sounds like it's on the OST.
borat writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 12:19:09 PM

hell yeah i can shut the hell up he looks like the dude all stoned
Movieman188 writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 12:49:26 PM

I remember seeing a bootleg trailer for this a year ago but this was 10 times sweeter. The sound effects were f*cking tits and the bikes look sweeter than ever! thanx for uploading WP!
nirvo25 writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 3:31:17 PM

f*ck that yellow guy he always killed me in the game too.
defiant1 writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 3:39:36 PM

i'm psyched, huge fan of the original. glad its not a reboot. i like the updated lightcycles. lose the helmets, or make them something cooler. they better have recognizers though.
BrandoFresh writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 4:17:21 PM

I know nothing about Tron, but that looked totally incredible. I'll be seeing this in theaters next year.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 4:35:29 PM

@defiant1

The helmets are only for the lightcycles, as are those particular suits.

And I'm f*cking digging the music in the trailer.
mattcl23 writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 6:28:29 PM

From that footage this looks great. Can't wait for the official trailer.
Stuntastic writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 6:54:00 PM

I'm impressed. Looks really good
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 7:38:41 PM

@BrandoFresh - you must simply rent the first Tron then the first chance you get, before seeing this one. It sort of had a Matrix-like reality thing going on and the effects were ground breaking (as in the Light Cycles).
BigUnit writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 2:01:05 AM

SICK!
BlueMobius writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 4:27:54 AM

This may have been written (I'm far too tired from Comic Con to check) but this is @Minkowski. Yes, this CAN all happen in the machine.

**spoilers**


The computer from the first Tron has been sitting dormant for twenty years, ignored by the advances in tech. The director compared that computer to the Galapagos. The Tron world has evolved on its own to the point that they even have weather (digital, of course). However, it's also dark and sinister now (or at least more than the original). No one on the panel mentioned the Tron character which I though interesting.

murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 12:59:36 PM

visuals are insane...hopefully its good
OneTime writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 3:32:40 PM

sweeetness
Ronsauce writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 6:35:28 PM

Slo-mo is f*cking awesome. Everything needs slo-mo and more of it.
Dr. Awesome writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 8:56:50 PM

Wow. I was almost totally convinced this was gonna blow, but...that was pretty epic.

I really like the visual style. And I'm so glad Jeff Bridges is jumping back into the spotlight. After Iron Man and this, I think he'll start getting some better work.
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 2:53:14 PM

That's a pretty sweet trailer ladies and gentlemen!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved