WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kurt Russell in-Talks for "Red Dawn" Remake

Posted: July 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kurt Russell in-Talks for "Red Dawn" RemakeSubmit Comment
ComingSoon is reporting that Kurt Russell (Escape from New York) is currently in-talks to star alongside Chris Hemsworth (Star Trek, Thor) in the upcoming "Red Dawn" remake. No word on which role he will play.

The original 1984 film takes place during World War III, in mid-western America, where a group of teenagers bands together to defend their town, and their country, from invading Soviet forces.

The remake is directed by Dan Bradley, who is making his helming debut. It is scheduled to hit theaters on September 24th, 2010.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:28:14 AM

Why dear god, why? One of the films of my youth that I totally despise. And they want a remake? Who invades the US of A this time? Charlie and his Oompaloompas?
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:33:40 AM

Ha ha I like how they put random movies in paranthesis after an actor's name. I'm sure that wasn't his top selling movie, and you don't even need to show a movie he's been in, I mean come on, who doesn't know who Kurt Russell is?
Ari Gold writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:35:09 AM

I have no idea what this is about, but Chris Hemsworth is starting to make a name for himself! good on him!
L Z writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 6:01:17 AM

Jeez Minkowski is there any movie that you are looking forward to seeing?
Loved the original...not looking forward to the remake.
tino78 writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 8:09:45 AM

YEA MINK WHATDO U LIKE?
SACdaddy writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 9:35:59 AM

He liked Platoon, but, of course he hates Oliver Stone. Hating Red Dawn is down right unpatriotic! What kind of childhood did you have Mink?
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:32:36 PM

Kurt was in a movie with Elvis... that's good enough for me. Although, I will side with Mink. I saw Red Dawn once (100 years ago), and that was enough. Is Hollywood really that short on new, original ideas (like we have to ask?!)? This remake has no need (unlike RoboCop with that will benefit from 21st century special effects, and the first movie was a classic (yeah, we all know ALL the sequels sucked farts)). The Cold War threat is long since dead. Sure, make Red Dawn again... go straight to DVD and be done. I don't think Mink here is much the problem as Hollywood's clear lack of direction.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 2:21:50 PM

I hated 'Red Dawn'. If all the powerful countries banded together and attacked the U.S., the U.S. would logically lose!

It was all patriotic propaganda made during the cold war anyways.
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 2:28:03 PM

It would only take China, as they have funded MOST of the $11.5+ trilion $ debt Bush spent in Iraq. They'd cut off that funding... military runs out of funds... done deal. And such an conventional attack would never happen. It would be carried out by ICBM's that go orbital that NORAD CAN track (now), but with the Doomsday Programs in effect... even dead the US - nuke resistant silos would still fire eliminating their attacker. So it's lose-lose for any country. Yeah, the original movie could play on the Cold War... it would just suck now unless they REALLY revamped the story, but I don't think Hollywood either has the brains or cares to put in the effort.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 9:13:42 PM

There's some things that should be left alone, people are fine with 'Red Dawn', including myself. When I say I 'hate' something, I mean that I don't give a sh*t about it either way, and this is one of those things.

Instead of remaking movies, Hollywood should just bring out the picture quality and put it back in theaters, they would save a f*cking sh*t ton of money and would gain a profit off of a few thousand dollars.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 5:21:01 PM

why oh why would you remake Red Dawn? its a perfect classic as is! oh but its because its goddamn Hollywood -

WOLVERINES!!
BurmaShave writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 7:57:35 PM

I would think obviously he'd be playing the dad AVENGE ME!!!!!
bacci40 writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 11:29:35 PM

there doesnt need to be an invasion to conquer america...all china needs to do is foreclose...that will take 15 minutes...china then owns the country...end of movie
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 11:56:00 AM

Yep... pretty much the same way they made Japan and Germany sign those papers to stay out of wars... now they both kick our ass financially.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved