WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brandon Routh's "Dead of Night" Poster

Posted: July 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brandon RouthSubmit Comment
We now have the poster that's currently hanging at Comic-Con for the upcoming "Dead of Night" film. The new movie is based on the best-selling Italian comic book series, "Dylan Dog," created by Tiziano Sclavi. Check out the poster below.

The photos feature a look at Brandon Routh (Superman Returns) as Dylan - a reluctant private investigator who is drawn into the world of vampires, werewolves and the undead, Taye Diggs as Vargas, the sleek and sinister leader of a family of vampires, and Sam Huntington, who plays Dylan's zombie sidekick Marcus.

"Dead of Night" is directed by Kevin Munroe (TMNT). It has yet to be picked up for distribution or set a release date.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Dead of Night."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BREALZ writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:20:29 AM

Brandon Routh should stick to gay porn
VDODSON writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 7:09:47 AM

Lay off the guy, he gets my respect for such an accurate portrayl of Christoepher Reeves superman performance. The guy nailed it.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 10:51:23 AM

Sounds...

Hard to swallow, I mean is it a drama or a comedy?
lost_addict writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:29:48 PM

3 replies?nobody likes the routh...
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 1:33:22 PM

@VDOD - well said.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 4:36:32 PM

@Vdod

Before or after Reeves fell off the horse?
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 4:54:36 PM

I like Routh- the guy obviously isnt a Hayden Christensen. He's light years from it. He certainly didn't ruin Superman, and it isn't his fault for it being a boring dud. when you're an unknown cast is a huge film I expect you'd do any god damn thing anybody asked of you without question. Im sure Routh thought a few times: "How come I haven't punched anybody yet?" He's a good actor trying to fix a career that was ruined by a sucky blockbuster.
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 5:25:06 PM

@Spooky... lol. Ouch! At PM: I don't even think Routh's muted performance in Supes was an accident. He was under the guide of a very capable Director. I think Singer wanted Supes, modest, quiet(er)... the outsider (walk softly but carry a big stick kind of a thing). I think it was all very intentional. I quite liked it.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 6:46:10 PM

We all know it was all intentional- and he certainly did make the film he wanted to make...but real estate scams, no villains, a huge plot hole where Lois should have cried RAPE! as a response...it was crap man haha. But thats my opinion. Sone people give it a pass for the shuttle scene alone- but I think its the dud of all duds. I just wish it wasn't capably made so we could put it on the so bad its good list...instead it kinda just lies there in limbo.
Ranger writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 7:15:08 PM

Supes 3 & 4 were the duds of all duds my friend.
matternm58 writes:
on July 25th, 2009 at 11:47:24 PM

lol Superman is saving us from zombies.
FBO writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 2:58:55 AM

Singer said that if they give him the next film he's going to do an alien villian and have a huge battle royale. It'll showcase what supes can do in a real fight.
Ranger writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 12:42:29 PM

Nice. I hope they're smart enough to give him the chance to show us.
James.Speed writes:
on July 26th, 2009 at 6:46:12 PM

Brandon Routh is awesome. Give the guy a break. Hes a damn good actor. Interesting how Sam Huntington is also in the movie, as they were both in Superman Returns. Hmmm.....
Satan Kid writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 9:50:58 AM

Brandon isn't a bad actor.His portrayal of the Reevish Superman is all the directors doing. Its not his fault Bryan Singer makes movies that only he would like. Give the guy 150 million and he"sorta remakes" the 1977 Superman movie. Dont blame Routh for Singers f*ck up. I hope this kid can avoid being type cast and make a living in Hollywood. They already screwed him by cutting all of his scenes in the new Brett Ellis(american psycho's author) movie
Ranger writes:
on July 27th, 2009 at 4:07:33 PM

@Satan - see, I don't think Singer did f*ck up Supes Returns. I think his love for comics, and his (obvious) respect for the Reeve's Supes... all came through nicely. Again I'll post, the only thing I thought was (really) lame about the story... Supes AND Kent show up at the SAME time after 5 years and NO ONE puts it together... UGH!!! Otherwise, his holding up that Mustang as on the cover of Action Comics #1, taking the bullet to the eye, landing that jet, zipping around the world in one night saving people... all very slick. What IS tiring... is his wet spot for Lois the bitch. That's tiring as hell. Otherwise... a good movie. Routh did an amazing job.
holtlt writes:
on August 1st, 2009 at 5:28:20 PM

Peter Stormare is in it, so i'm watching it
ThaJackaL writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:06:29 PM

Brandon is a horrible choice for Superman... Sorry Brandon you will be remembered as the George Lazenby of the Superman movies.

He needs to stick to bar-tending....
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 2:56:59 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved